Work Online Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Work Online screenshot (22-Apr-2009)
Work Online screenshot (22-Apr-2009)

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the following evidence clearly identify the fake website and these criminal fraudsters.

Work Online This is just a standard scam website that has been set up to form a front for a money laundering job spamming campaign. The site content, (which is the same as used for another fraudster, Business On-line), has been stolen from a company called ASB Poland. Their initial website domain maxwonline.com has only been registered very recently for a one year period and the location/contact details are the same as for other frauds and are easily demonstrated to be fake as are the displayed fake BBB and FDIC certificates. Their alternate alias is Financial Center.

Work Online  : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) Work Online claim on their website above "Work Online was established in 1997", but the criminal's initial domain maxwonline.com was only registered with Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd./PublicDomainRegistry.com on 17-Apr-2009 for the minimum period of one year. A clear indication of a fraudulent registration.

ii) A Google search shows absolutely no internet presence at all for this particular Work Online, (apart from their own fake website, of course). If they had indeed been in business since 1997 they would have a large presence. The fact that they do not is clear evidence of a fake company.

iii) Fake Website Contact Details:
Work Online

Ulica Senatorska, 34.
Warsaw, 00-095, Poland
+1(631)479-3128

• - The address Ulica Senatorska, 34. Warsaw Googles as the address of the Belgian Embassy in Warsaw and not these crooks - clear evidence of fraud.
• - The telephone number +1(631)479-3128 is not a Polish number, but a US number located at Huntington, NY - clear evidence of fraud
• - The telephone number +1(631)479-3128 is the same number as used for this criminal's Financial Center scam - clear evidence of fraud

iv) The fraud site content is exactly the same as the site content for another fake company Business On-line and the company ASB Poland, where presumably the content has been stolen from for both of the fake websites.

v) They are displaying a clearly fake BBB certificate which is simply a .gif image on the criminal's own server and leads to a fake BBB report, also on their own server at URL http://wonline.info/my/cks.htm. The Cincinnati BBB have this genuine damning report on this criminal's previous Financial Center alias and its related aliases, including this criminal's domain maxwonline.com.

vi) They are displaying a FDIC logo which is not a members certificate and a check on the FDIC website shows that Work Online are not registered with the FDIC which is nothing to do with this sort of operation anyway. Clearly fraudulent.

vii) They are advertising the job of "Financial Manager" which leads to a registration form for you to record your personal details - don't do it as it is simply a doorway to enrolling you in an illegal money mule operation which will get your bank account and your assets frozen and could earn you a criminal record.

viii) The fake Careerbuilder spam:

URL: http://tinyurl.com/cd5xjs/

Comments, if any:
Dear, xxxxxxx

We analyzed your resume and see you as a potential candidate of our company.

You may learn about company business activity on our site. We'd like to offer you the Financial Manager position.

You may also hold a position in a different company as our vacancy won't occupy a lot of time.

Requirements for the Financial manager position:

- Over 21 years old

- 2-3 hours of free time per week
- THE CITIZENSHIP OF THE USA is a must.

Financial manager position obligations:

- Monthly report under performed operations

- Well-timed encashment of the checks drawn on your name
- Work efficiency

Financial manager position payment:

- every transaction's commission is not less than 10% (out of cashed check sum or out of sum entered to your account).

- the first probation month - $1700 (it'll grow up to $2600 in future)

Our company undertakes to cover transmission, check clearance and all other expenses at its own cost.

If you agree to work for our company, it is necessary for you to:

1) To register yourself on the company's site as a Financial Manager. WHEN REGISTERING, FILL IN YOUR DATA CORRECTLY.

2) Follow the instructions indicated on the site in the course of registration (fill in the Contract, etc).

Additionally, you may find all the detailed information on our site.

TO GET ON OUR SITE, CLICK ON THE LINK AT THE BEGINNING OF LETTER.

CareerBuilder.com has hundreds of thousands of better jobs! Search for Jobs across the nation or in your own neighborhood!


Find a job today: http://www.careerbuilder.com

Notice the redirect http://tinyurl.com/cd5xjs/ using the URL abbreviation service at tinyurl.com which redirects to http://maxwonline.com/?mail=5240531
The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Work Online website has been set up by money laundering criminal fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Work Online Fraudsters - hosting details

Main Domains, Registrars and Hosts  
Domain

maxwonline.com
wonlinesite.net
wonline.info
 
Registrar

Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd./PublicDomainRegistry.com (YEKT LTD.) (17-Apr-2009)
Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd./PublicDomainRegistry.com (YEKT LTD.) (17-Apr-2009)
Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd./PublicDomainRegistry.com (17-Apr-2009)
Host Network

SmartLogic Ltd. (Moscow)
SmartLogic Ltd. (Moscow)
SmartLogic Ltd. (Moscow)
Host IP

80.90.114.53
80.90.114.53
80.90.114.53
Key:
Active
Suspended or Inactive
Parked

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

Network Data (maxwonline.com, wonlinesite.net, wonline.info)

How I am searching:

Searching for maxwonline.com A record at g.root-servers.net [192.112.36.4]: Got referral to I.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for maxwonline.com A record at I.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.43.172.30]: Got referral to ns1.hosting24x7.ru. (zone: maxwonline.com.)
Searching for maxwonline.com A record at ns1.hosting24x7.ru. [80.90.114.53]: Reports maxwonline.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
maxwonline.com. A IN 14400 80.90.114.53
maxwonline.com. NS IN 14400 ns2.hosting24x7.ru.
maxwonline.com. NS IN 14400 ns1.hosting24x7.ru.
ns1.hosting24x7.ru. A IN 14400 80.90.114.53
ns2.hosting24x7.ru. A IN 14400 80.90.118.96

Looking up at the 2 maxwonline.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.hosting24x7.ru [80.90.118.96] 80.90.114.53
ns1.hosting24x7.ru [80.90.114.53] 80.90.114.53

This criminal's website is hosted by SmartLogic Ltd. on IP 80.90.114.53.
***Latest News*** Initial entry 22nd. April 2009

***Latest News*** 23rd. April 2009
News from Simon Bear - The domain maxwonline.com has been suspended by the registrar - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.

***Latest News*** 27th. April 2009
News from site contact - new domain wonlinesite.net registered with Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd./PublicDomainRegistry.com (YEKT LTD.) (17-Apr-2009) and hosted on the above network by
SmartLogic Ltd. on IP 80.90.114.53. This time the redirect is http://snipurl.com/gtkda/ which redirects to http://wonlinesite.net/?aol=3347659/

***Latest News*** 28th. April 2009
The domain wonlinesite.net has been suspended - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.


***Latest News*** 29th. April 2009
New website domain reported by site contact - wonline.info registered with Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd./PublicDomainRegistry.com (17-Apr-2009) and hosted on the above network by SmartLogic Ltd. on IP 80.90.114.53