Unix Hosting Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Unix Hosting screenshot
Unix Hosting Screenshot.

Unix Hosting is one of a number of identical Russian 'technoscams' including
Web Ground, Sun HostingStar Net, Maestro Hosting, Web StarM Web Hosting and no doubt others. All using a fake webhosting front company to hide the usual money laundering part time work from home 'job' that consists of accepting stolen funds from credit card fraud into your private bank account and transferring them back out via Moneygram or Western Union. In this case their current domain unix-hostingonline.com was only registered with Enom (Rustelekom) on June the 19th. 2008 and the registrant's email address from the whois data is admin@phillipsseymour.com which betrays these crooks origins, (see Phillips & Seymoure Ltd. - the domain phillipsseymour.com was used for that fraud). Their website uses content stolen from a variety of places, including The Planet. For example, their "Executive team" texts are stolen from the Webhostingbuzz website, and the photographs of their supposed Executive team are actually the Opera Software Executive team. Here is a Web Ground victim's story, from Rip-Off report, along with a couple of reports from victims of Unix Hosting here and here.

This fraud should not be confused with any other company of the same or similar name - the above website screenshot and the following fraud evidence refer to this company alone and no other.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) According to the Unix Hosting Inc. home page (linked screenshot above):

"We have created and launched hundreds of successful websites since our inception".
However, their current domain unix-hostingonline.com was only registered with ENOM, INC. (Rustelekom) on 19-Jun-2008. Clearly a lie and clear evidence of fraud

ii) The 
Unix Hosting Inc. website carries the following "Transfer Management Assistant" money mule criminal solicitation under the "Careers tab:

Unix Hosting Transfer Management Assistants work from the comfort of their own homes and are employees of Unix Hosting LLC. Every day our agents transform their home office into a transaction center for one of Unix Hosting's many well-known clients.

The Job Description for this task is as follows:

Transfer Management Assistant Vacancy

The Transfer Department is responsible for driving the transactions between payment systems. This Transfer Department is part of the Unix Hosting team, whose mission is web hosting and web design service.

Transfer Management Assistant Vacancy

The Transfer Management Assistant works in constant cooperation with the Senior Transfer Manager. The assistant is provided access to the company’s account to supervise its activity. The assistant executes orders from the senior manager and helps him or her process payments and continuously reports to him or her about any activity on the account.

Responsibilities

    * Assist the Transfer Manager with client payments.
    * Handle money receiving and disbursement systems.
    * Manage, review, and reconcile the company's checking account.
    * Maintain the payroll and benefit journals.
    * Manage and execute the billing process.
    * Monitor bank accounts and transfer funds as needed.
    * Record and report the grants and contributions from various sources.
    * Handle inquiries regarding billing issues and their resolution.


Salary

$25 USD per hour.

Work schedule

15 hours per week (or more). Flexible time table.

Training

Training by means of a several test transactions online. Training is free of charge.


That is a clear 'money mule' function. No legitimate company is going to advertise for this sort of part time, 'work from home' money transfer position among the uncertified general population overseas, to do so defines the company as both bogus and criminal. The critical sentence is the last one. The training is actually the job and consists of 'several test transactions' consisting of accepting stolen funds from credit card fraud into your account and transferring them back to the criminals via Moneygram and Western Union. After these fraud 'test transactions' are completed, all communication with the fake company ceases and no more is heard from them as per the following victim's story. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

iii) This is the story of one victim who was conned into doing this work with one of the criminal's identical aliases, the Web Ground fraud website and details the criminal's method of operation and a couple of reports from victims of Unix Hosting are here and here.

iv) The criminals 'Executive Team' text details have all been stolen from the
Webhostingbuzz website and renamed, (albeit rather carelessly as the bio for the fake "Michael Maison" mistakenly includes a reference to the stolen persona of Alex). The photographs of their supposed Executive team are actually the Opera Software management team. Absolutely irrefutable evidence of criminal fraud.

v)
'Contact Us' Details from website:

Headquarters in Torrance, USA

Address

Unix Hosting
22007 Meyler St
CA 90502-2239 Torrance
USA

Tel:
    +1-866-931-3982
Fax:
    +1-800-690-3840
Telephone hours:
    9 am - 5 pm


Satellite offices

San Diego, USA

Unix Hosting
4242 Jutland Dr.
Suite 15
San Diego, CA 92117
Mountain View, USA

Unix Hosting
692 E. El Camino Real
Suite 207
Mountain View, CA 94040
Tokyo, Japan

Unix Hosting
Tokyu Ikejiriohashi bldg 1F
3-8-2 Higashiyama Meguro
Tokyo 153-0043

Tel: +81 3 5768 8223
Fax: +81 3 5768 8224
Beijing, China

Unix Hosting
Rm. 1002, Full Tower
No.3 DongSanHuanZhong Road
100020, Beijing

Tel:
    +86 10 85 91 18 30


Seoul, Korea

Unix Hosting
Suite 702, City Air Terminal, 152-6
Samsung-dong, Gangnam-gu,
Seoul, Korea

Tel: +82 2 551 3876
Fax: +82 2 551 3879


• -
The 'satellite offices' are all exactly the same as for all of the criminal's other identical aliases, but the head office addresses differ. Clear evidence of fraud.

• - The property at 22007 Meyler St, CA 90502-2239 Torrance, USA Googles as  an 812 sq ft house in zoning code A1 (Agricultural - businesses not permitted). It appears to be a fake address.


vi)
The criminal's nameserver ns1.securens.cc also carries the ML fraud site http://apollo-services.info/ among other fraud and attack sites.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Unix Hosting Inc. website has been set up very recently by money laundering criminals purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal activity - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

 
Known Website Domains

unix-hostingonline.com

Registrar

ENOM, INC. (Rustelekom) 19-jun-2008


Suspended


Network Data

(Valid for domain unix-hostingonline.com)


How I am searching:

Searching for unix-hostingonline.com A record at g.root-servers.net [192.112.36.4]: Got referral to F.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for unix-hostingonline.com A record at F.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.35.51.30]: Got referral to ns2.securens.cc. (zone: unix-hostingonline.com.)
Searching for unix-hostingonline.com A record at ns2.securens.cc. [221.130.192.48]: Reports unix-hostingonline.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
unix-hostingonline.com. A IN 14400 221.130.192.47
unix-hostingonline.com. NS IN 14400 ns2.securens.cc.
unix-hostingonline.com. NS IN 14400 ns1.securens.cc.
ns1.securens.cc. A IN 14400 221.130.192.47
ns2.securens.cc. A IN 14400 221.130.192.48

Status: Records all match.

Looking up at the 2 unix-hostingonline.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.securens.cc [221.130.192.48]  221.130.192.47
ns1.securens.cc [221.130.192.47]  221.130.192.47

The host for this criminal is listed as China Mobile Communications Corporation - shanghai on IP 221.130.192.48


Fraud Log

25th. July 2008
Webpage created

***Latest News*** 8th. May 2009
Page consigned to archive - please notify me of any activity from this criminal.