UltraGame Ltd. Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Ultragame Logo
Ultragame is just the latest in a long line of websites that have been set up to form a front for a money laundering job advertisement. It's a bogus games site this time, presumably in an attempt to catch a younger & more susceptible group, but at the end of the day its function is to con you into believing that they are a legitimate company when the evidence clearly demonstrates that they are criminal fraudsters. It's got the usual flash banner and the sort of irritating 'muzak' only a bogus website would use, (many of these sites do, anyway).

They had a previous alias of
The GreatGame ltd., but their hosting of domain greatgameltd.org has been disconnected.

N.B. This fraudulent company should not be confused with any other company  bearing the same or a similar name. This fraudulent company is identified by these website graphics and the money laundering mule job it spamvertises under the 'Vacancy' tab.

Ultragame : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) On their 'About Us' page, Ultragame claims "Company was established in 2001 year by James Kernel , currently is based in London, UK", but the criminal's domain ultragame.org was only registered with OnlineNic on November the 22rd. 2007.

ii) Contact Details from website:

UltraGame ltd.

Kalna street 12,
Riga, LV - 2171
Latvia

Personnel department

Phone: +1-509-479-7826
Fax: +1-509-479-7826

These are the same details used by the previous alias of this fraudster -
The GreatGame ltd.

Despite the website claim that they are based in London, UK, their contact address is in Riga, Latvia and their telephone numbers are US ones.

iii) A Google search for Ultragame shows two things, firstly that they have no internet presence in their field, (despite claiming "At the moment we serve more then 10.000 individual clients from United States, United Kingdom, Western Europe" and secondly that they are spamming job sites internationally as shown below.

iv) They are posting the following 'job' on jobs websites all over the world giving an address in Riga, Latvia although purporting to be a UK company on the website:

UltraGame Ltd.
http://ultragame.org
 
Address:    Kalna street 12
Riga - 2171
Contact:    Nicholas Lucas
Email:   


Company description:

The “UltraGame Ltd.” is one of the major players of Massive Multiplayer Online Game (MMOG) market; we provide strategic direction and consolidated statistical reporting for the publishers and developers of the MMOG & MMORPG.

Company was established in 2001 year by James Kernel , currently is based in London, UK and provides consultation in Game Integrated Logistics, Technology Solutions, Customer services, Customer Care, Development and managing of Anti-Fraud departments, Tactical Fraud Analysis and Designing of new fraud prevention tools. As part of its diversified service strategy, the company also owns and operates a network of MMOG community sites and services including fan forums and boards, and a broad array of independent editorial content.

At the moment we serve more then 10.000 individual clients from United States, United Kingdom, Western Europe and other CIS countries. At this present moment we are consulting with four Game Developers and Publishers.

Vacancies:

1. - Customer Service Manager

Currently UltraGame Ltd. is seeking a Customer Service Manager to assist the winners of the tournament, in receiving information about the award and managing transaction. Position requirements: * Computer skills * Demonstrate initiative * Ability to work in organized manner * Honesty and promptness in operations * The ability of stable communication Description of Duties: * Support of customers by e-mail, phone and fax * Liaison with clients to supervise and develop the existing business by increasing turnover and looking for and, possibly, adding new products * Payment receptions * Processing payments for our clients * Managing cash and balancing receipts This position will allow You to: * Work efficiently from home; * Have another job and no interference with Your main place of work; * Interact and associate with other members in order to benefit from their knowledge and experiences; * Develop communication and business skills essential for work in other relative spheres; * Receive additional awards and bonuses for high-quality and accurate work; You are not required to pay setup fees or sign up to a mailing list. You will need no money or special skills to start. Date: 8 February 2008 City/Town: Any city Location: Nationwide Wage/Salary: 3500 USD + bonus Start: Immediate Duration: 6 months Type: Part Time, Home Based How to apply: by email Company: UltraGame ltd. Contact: Thomas Curtis Phone: Fax: Email: xxxxxxx@yahoo.com
Location: Any City/Town - Nationwide
Salary: 2320 USD + bonus


v) The job posted on the website under the Vacancies menu option is as follows:

Position title: Regional Sales Representative

Opening Date:  11/07/2007

Closing Date:  Open until filled

Salary:  $3500+

Duty Location:  United Kingdom

Position requirements:

Description of Duties: This position will allow You to: This is for a part time job, "working from home", engaged in "Payment receptions", "Processing payments for our clients", in other words a thinly disguised illegal money mule job - don't fall for it. I hope anyone with a Bachelor's Degree will be intelligent enough not to fall for this scam!

vi) No legitimate company is going to spamvertise for such a "payment processor" among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population.

vii) The
Ultragame website, http://www.ultragame.org/ is at present hosted by the same host, on the same namseservers as many other fraud and malware sites, e.g. the Zales Corporation, AceChecktronic, Prosoft, and Ace Global Inc. thieves and fraudsters and also the 'Pinch' trojan creator site ctrlalt.info among others. i.e. AbdAllah Internet Hizmetleri on IP 88.255.94.83.


The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Ultragame website has been set up by money laundering fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal money laundering activity and spamming - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Ultragame Fraudsters - current hosting details [Updated 27th. January 2008]

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

ultragame.org
Registrar

OnlineNic

Host Network

AbdAllah Internet
Host IP

88.255.94.83

See table below for the full list of known active & suspended main domains used by this criminal.
Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

The criminal will not respond to your challenge, but will use the notice to prepare a new network - immediate suspension is requested please, if allowed for by your AUP.
DNS Data - ultragame.org

How I am searching:

Searching for ultragame.org A record at d.root-servers.net [128.8.10.90]: Got referral to TLD1.ULTRADNS.NET. (zone: org.)
Searching for ultragame.org A record at TLD1.ULTRADNS.NET. [204.74.112.1]: Got referral to ns2.sgfordns.org. (zone: ultragame.org.)
Searching for ultragame.org A record at ns2.sgfordns.org. [88.255.94.83]: Reports ultragame.org. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
ultragame.org. A IN 14400 88.255.94.83
ultragame.org. NS IN 60 ns1.sgfordns.org.
ultragame.org. NS IN 60 ns2.sgfordns.org.
ns1.sgfordns.org. A IN 60 88.255.94.82
ns2.sgfordns.org. A IN 60 88.255.94.83

Looking up at the 2 ultragame.org. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.sgfordns.org [88.255.94.83]  88.255.94.83
ns1.sgfordns.org [88.255.94.82]  88.255.94.83

The IP 88.255.94.83 belongs to the well known Russian RBN criminal network AbdAllah Internet Hizmetleri
Initial entry 27th. January 2008