Transcargo International Logistics Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Transcargo International Logistics scam screenshot - 12-Mar-2009
Transcargo International Logistics scam screenshot - 12-Mar-2009

This fraudster should not be confused with any other company that may have a similar name. The website graphics and the evidence below identify this criminal.

Transcargo International Logistics is a re-shipping fraud job spamvertising website.
The posted part-time, work-from-home job of "Home Based Package Handlers" on the website under the 'Careers' tab consists of accepting parcels to your home address and forwarding them on to an address specified by the crooks, usually in Russia or the Ukraine. This is the classic re-shipping fraud function of handling stolen goods that is likely to get you a criminal record. Judging by the typical 'Runglish', the website content is 'home-brewed' for a change and is identical to the Logicor Express fraud. The website is clearly fraudulent with a very recently registered domain for a one year period and no contact or location details apart from the fake telephone number above which is actually an internet dial-up access number for the New York area.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) Despite this claim on their above page screenshot: "Since development begun in 2000" (sic), the criminal's website domain transcargoint.com was only registered with CENTROHOST CLOSED JOINT STOCK COMPANY on 01-Mar-2009 for a period of just one year. A Clear Indication of fraud.

ii)
Despite this wonderful 'Runglish' claim on their above page screenshot "Our online services are used by hundreds globally. We keep your connection to mail box", a Google search for "Transcargo International Logistics" picks up only the criminal's website under the title "Box Express Logistics", (a previous alias), and no other web presence whatsoever.
Clear evidence of fraud

iii) The crooks have no listed contact details on their website apart from a listed telephone number of +1 631-513-4156, (see above screenshot), which locates to Brentwood NY. However, their fake company Transcargo International Logistics is not listed in 
the New York State business entity register - clear evidence of fraud - check for yourself.

iv) The above telephone number +1 631-513-4156 Googles as an Eastern Oregon Net, Inc. internet dial-up access number for the New York area - clear evidence of fraud

v) The criminal job from the website:

Careers and job offers

Dear visitor. We have an opening position for your attention. This job offer is limited and can be offered at any country around the world.
Transcargo is hiring individuals to work as home based Package Handlers. This is a home based, part-time, fast-paced position. Part-time employees usually work 3 hours each business day (from Monday through Friday) and typically do not work on weekends or regular holidays. During working process you will have a deal with parcels, packages and middle size banderols. You main role is to receive, repack (if requested) and send to final client(s).

$20.00 per package and/or at monthly rate, depends on offer. Our part-time employees also receive an attractive benefits package. Please note that these opportunities are part-time only working approximately 17 hours per week.
Actually we do not require any work experience or base requirements. This job if perfect for students, moms and those who is looking for a good part-time/online job. This is a great chance to start your career with us, we are fast growing international company, don’t waste your time, start your career right now.
Send your resume/cv or even personal profile to this e-mail:

You will get a response in 2-3 days. Thanks for your time and interest.В 


This job is identical to the Logicor Express fraud job', which links the two together.

The above "Home Based Package Handlers" job could not be clearer - it is a part-time, work from home job accepting parcels to your private address and forwarding them on to these crooks. It is the well recognised function of "re-shipping fraud". There is no genuine requirement for such a service and what the unfortunate 'dupe' may not realise is that the goods he has reshipped have been purchased by fraud, e.g. stolen credit card details or auction fraud and he will be the only traceable link in the chain. This fraud is well documented by many authoritative agencies, e.g. the United States Postal Service detail it here in a press release dating back to February 2005.

It amounts to handling stolen goods
and such criminal activity will get you a visit from the police and possibly a criminal record - don't be tempted. Such a job is clear evidence of fraud - no legitimate company is going to entrust the job of 'shipping agent' to any John/Jane Doe recruited at random from the general public. The packages will contain goods obtained from fraudulent EBay auctions or credit card fraud.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates that the Transcargo International Logistics website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is usually false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Transcargo International Logistics Fraud Domains

Website Domains

transcargoint.com

Registrar

CENTROHOST CLOSED JOINT STOCK COMPANY (01-Mar-2009)


DNS Data: (transcargoint.com)
How I am searching:

Searching for transcargoint.com A record at h.root-servers.net [128.63.2.53]: Got referral to l.gtld-servers.net. (zone: com.)
Searching for transcargoint.com A record at l.gtld-servers.net. [192.41.162.30]: Got referral to ns2.hc.ru. (zone: transcargoint.com.)
Searching for transcargoint.com A record at ns2.hc.ru. [89.111.171.191]: Reports transcargoint.com. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
transcargoint.com.AIN360079.174.72.131
transcargoint.com.NSIN3600ns1.hc.ru.
transcargoint.com.NSIN3600ns2.hc.ru.

Looking up at the 2 transcargoint.com. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.hc.ru [89.111.171.191] 79.174.72.131
ns1.hc.ru [194.154.75.191] 79.174.72.131


The host for the criminal's domain a-finance.net is HOSTING-COMPANY-NET (Hosting Company, RBC) on IP address 79.174.72.131.


***Latest News*** Webpage created 12th. March 2009