Reynolds Investments Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Reynolds Investments Logo.

Reynolds Investments is just another of the numerous scam websites that has been set up to spamvertise a money laundering job advertisement. 
It's a bit slicker than most but at the end of the day its function is to con you into believing that they are a legitimate company when the evidence clearly demonstrates that they are crooks.

The Fraud is related to the Business & Professional Consultants Inc., Finance International,
Calisto Trading Inc. and Simple Investments frauds among others.

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

Reynolds Investments : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) Reynolds Investments claim on their website: "The company was set up in 1990 in New York, the USA by three enthusiasts having financial education.", but the criminal's domain reynolds-inc.com was only registered with PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM (I-Agent) on 10-Sept-2007.

ii) The above text appears identically on the  Legal Operations Inc. and Secure Operations Inc. and numerous other identical scams.

iii) A Google search throws up other 'Reynolds Investments', but this particular one appears to have no internet presence at all apart from recognition from other fraud sites as a scammer and spammer.

iv) Contact Details from website:
Address:
1295 Madison Ave,
New York, NY 10128
USA

Tel: +1 (866) 329-0289
Fax: +1 (866) 329-0289

E-mail:
Support: support@reynolds-inc.com
Job: job@reynolds-inc.com

The address 1295 Madison Avenue, NY 10128 is actually the address of the Hotel Wales and not these crooks. You will see that the VOICE number is the same as the FAX number & if it's the same as all the others, when you dial it a fax. machine only picks up the line - there has never been a voice transfer, but I'm not about to ring the US from the UK to check - perhaps a US site visitor could check for me & report back the result.

v) Here is the obvious money laundering position of "Financial Agent" posted on their website:


FINANCIAL AGENT
Worldwide!
AVAILABLE

Location: Worldwide
Status: Opened
Employee Type: Part-Time Employee

The major duty of the incumbent is to promptly receive and process stockbrokers' payments to further transfer them applying specified method. Please enquire for detailed work scheme.

Requirements:
Payment basis: During the trial period you will be paid 1000 EUR per month. You will also be keeping 8% commission from every payment received from a client. With the current volume of clients on average your overall income will add up to 1,800EUR per month. After the trial period your base salary will go up to 1,500 EUR per month, plus 8% commission (11% for financial agents with corporate bank account).

Benefits:



vi) This is a clear money laundering mule position - no legitimate company is going to spamvertise among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population for a "CHECKS PROCESSING MANAGER" acting as a criminal money transfer agent

vii) More details of the above money mule function from the criminal's website:





Vacancies > FINANCIAL AGENT


Location: worldwide
Is it available at the present moment: Yes                                   
Employee Type: Part-Time employee

Job description:

You will receive funds on your bank account that come from the stockbrokers and sale of the merchandise by our international clients. We will supply you with a detailed information about a transfer including full name of the sender and sum total in every given case.

When funds come to your bank account you have to transfer the funds to our client using international western union payment system. The main advantage of such service is the shortest time in which the seller can receive funds for the sold merchandise. If you delay this process, our client will be able to cancel the contract and we will suffer financial losses. Please remember that you are handling money, be very responsible and attentive!

Western Union fees along with all other costs, such as bank fees, transportation costs and so in are paid by Financial Agent and are deducted from his/her commission.

Your compensation will be also deducted from the received funds on the commission basis. During the probationary period (30 days) you will be paid 1000 EUR per month, plus 8% commission (11% for agents with corporate/business bank account) from every payment received from a client. After the completion of the probationary period your salary will go up to 1,500 EUR per month, plus 8% commission (11% for agents with corporate/business bank account) per successfully handled transfer.

Our clients value our performance and are ready to pay extra for shorter transaction terms. If we manage to deliver the merchandise top the buyer during 10 days, the deal considers to be fulfilled in rapid terms.

Probationary period also imposes restrictions on the social packet of our corporation. You will be able to receive Reynolds Investments social packet only after you successfully complete the probationary period.

Social packet includes:
stock options, child-care subsidies, flex-time, business casual attire, educational assistance and professional development programs.

Detailed information concerning the social packet will be sent to you after the successful completion of the probationary period

Candidate requirements:

Financial Agent Job Instruction

This instruction describes the sequence of operations you have to follow upon receiving a bank payment from our customer.

Transfer processing is completed.

In case of any malfunctions contact Reynolds Investments Senior Manager by e-mail immediately and describe the problem in detail.
Looking forward to long-term and mutually beneficial cooperation.


The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Reynolds Investments website has been set up by money laundering fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Reynolds Investments Fraudsters - current hosting details [Updated 5th. Jan 2008]

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

reynolds-inc.com

Registrar

PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM (I-Agent) 10-Sept-2007
Host Network

SoftLayer Technologies Inc.
Host IP

75.126.92.130

Suspended

See table below for the full list of known active & suspended main domains used by this criminal.
Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

Nameserver Domains and Registrars


The Spam Headers

Fresh spam required, full source code please or as an attachment.



The Spam Content

The Zombie Botnet

The criminal as not using a zombie botnet at this time. Normal DNS Data below.

Initial DNS Data (reynolds-inc.com)
How I am searching:

Searching for reynolds-inc.com A record at m.root-servers.net [202.12.27.33]: Got referral to H.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for reynolds-inc.com A record at H.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.54.112.30]: Got referral to ns2.erahosting.net. (zone: reynolds-inc.com.)
Searching for reynolds-inc.com A record at ns2.erahosting.net. [75.126.93.216]: Reports reynolds-inc.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
reynolds-inc.com. A IN 300 75.126.92.130
reynolds-inc.com. NS IN 14400 ns1.erahosting.net.
reynolds-inc.com. NS IN 14400 ns2.erahosting.net.
ns1.erahosting.net. A IN 14400 75.126.92.130
ns2.erahosting.net. A IN 14400 75.126.93.216

Looking up at the 2 reynolds-inc.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.erahosting.net [75.126.93.216]  75.126.92.130
ns1.erahosting.net [75.126.92.130]  75.126.92.130

The host for this one is once again SoftLayer Technologies Inc. on IP  75.126.92.130 using nameservers on their IPs as well.

Here are all of the known domains that are/have been used for the
Reynolds Investments fraud:

Domain

reynolds-inc.com
Status

Suspended

Registrar

PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM (I-Agent)


Please notify me of any errors or domains not listed here.

i) The criminal will not respond to your challenge, but will use the notice to prepare a new network - immediate suspension is requested please, if allowed for by your AUP.
If you have been a victim of this or any other of these fraudsters & would like to tell your story on these pages as a warning & to help others, please contact me.

Fraud Blog

Initial entry 5th. January 2008

8th. April 2008 - no active domains known.