Optimus Inc. Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Optimus inc banner.

Optimus Inc. is just another scam financial website that exists to draw the unwary into the world of money laundering fraud. Text similarities link it to other fraudulent financial websites such as Intertrans Inc., Palmer Inc., FranklinCo Inc., Columbia Inc. and Transfex Inc., all of which have been shut down. The criminal's website is zombie botnet hosted which indicates its criminal nature even without the rest of the evidence.

This fraudster should not be confused with any of several legitimate companies of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

Optimus Inc. : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) Optimus Inc. claim on this website page "Todd Stern joined Optimus Inc. in May 2004.", however, the criminal's domain optimusinc.org was only registered with GoDaddy on 02-Apr-2008. (i.e. Yesterday, as I'm writing this on April 3rd.).

ii) The above claim also appears identically on the Transfex Inc. website, inextricably linking the two frauds.

iii) Their domain optimusinc.org is hosted on a zombie botnet - DNS details below. No legitimate website is hosted on a zombie botnet. In addition their criminal nameserver is hosted on the same IP as their previous alias, Transfex Inc. and uses the same nameserver, ns1.videopb.com.

iv) Website text similarities link it to other recognised fraudulent financial websites such as Intertrans Inc., Palmer Inc., FranklinCo Inc., Columbia Inc. and Transfex Inc. all of which have been shut down.

v) The 'About Us' blurb about their 'executive team' refers to the 'executives' joining FranklinCo Inc. which is one of their previous aliases, (now closed down). They forgot to change the text...

vi) The criminals send out the following spam:

We need your help! Our company is growing steadily and we have thousands
of customers who need customer service right away! This is a part-time
or full-time customer support position with guaranteed FREE leads available
every month.

In order to meet the demands of our industry, we need excited and motivated
Customer support Associates who are ready to begin working from home
immediately - full time or even just a few hours per week.

We have personal coaches ready now to set you up and quide you every step
of the way! No experience is necessary! Work as often as you want and see
how easy it is to enjoy the same success that so many others are living!

We offer you a career that will allow you to earn up to AUD25 per hour
within the next 3 months working part-time, and:

- Exciting career path with increasing financial rewards
- Competitive pay schedule (commission plus bonuses)
- Top-notch on-going training (web, conference)
- A portable career with residual income and no glass ceiling
- Flexible hours and a fun collaborative work environment
- Work using the internet and a phone
- We achieve excellence through investing in YOU!

Requirements
You must have access to a computer that has an internet connection.

Experience is not required. Paid training provided.


If you are interested, please fill out the form to receive more information
at http://optimusinc.org/index-3.html


Best regards,
James Felix

 

vii) A Google search for "Optimus Inc." shows no internet presence for these fraudsters.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Optimus Inc. website has been set up by fraudsters purely for the purpose of deception and spamvertising an illegal job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Optimus Inc. Fraudsters - current hosting details

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

optimusinc.org
 
Registrar

GoDaddy (01-Apr-2008)
Nameserver Host Network

TheServerDoctor
Botnet Nameserver Host IPs

65.75.191.207

Nameserver Domains
Domain

videopb.com
 
Registrar

SpiritDomains/IA Registry (05-Feb-2008)

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

DNS Data (optimusinc.org)
How I am searching:

Searching for optimusinc.org A record at d.root-servers.net [128.8.10.90]: Got referral to B0.ORG.AFILIAS-NST.org. (zone: org.)
Searching for optimusinc.org A record at B0.ORG.AFILIAS-NST.org. [199.19.54.1]: Got referral to ns2.videopb.com. (zone: optimusinc.org.)
Searching for optimusinc.org A record at ns2.videopb.com. [20.80.95.10]: Timed out. Trying again.
Searching for optimusinc.org A record at ns1.videopb.com. [65.75.191.207]: Reports optimusinc.org. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
optimusinc.org.AIN180086.106.49.218
optimusinc.org.AIN180089.137.9.59
optimusinc.org.AIN180060.41.160.47
optimusinc.org.AIN180079.115.21.38
optimusinc.org.AIN180079.117.181.242
optimusinc.org.NSIN1800ns2.videopb.com.
optimusinc.org.NSIN1800ns1.videopb.com.
ns1.videopb.com.AIN180065.75.191.207
ns2.videopb.com.AIN180020.80.95.10

Looking up at the 2 optimusinc.org. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns1.videopb.com [65.75.191.207] 60.41.160.47 79.115.21.38 79.117.181.242 86.106.49.218 89.137.9.59
ns2.videopb.com [20.80.95.10]Timeout

The data shows a standard 5-IP site hosting zombie botnet where the nameserver ns1.videopb.com hosted by TheServerDoctor on IP 65.75.191.207 is acting as a zombie botnet controller 'herding' the rotating zombies, (as determined by RDNS), in the 'A' records list which are hosting the fraud site (as determined by TRACERT).

Web Page setup 3rd. April 2008