One Box Advertising Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
One Box Advertising scam screenshot (31-Mar-2009)
One Box Advertising scam screenshot (31-Mar-2009)

One Box Advertising
 fraud is a clearly fake website with stolen content that is the vehicle for the usual money laundering mule job. The home page website content above is the same as the criminal's other alias Avant-guard Advertising Agency. They claim to have been in business for some time, but their initial, (unrelated), domain promobreak.com was only registered with Publicdomainregistry.com on 26-Jan-2009 for the usual criminal domain minimum period of one year. They have absolutely no web presence apart from their own fake website and fraud site listings. It is a clearly criminal fraudulent website spamvertising the same basic fraud job as API Advertising, Inc.SZ Solutions Ltd, Citadelle Ind. Company and Avant-guard Advertising Agency. - this is a serial criminal fraudster.

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

One Box Advertising : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) One Box Advertising home page website content is the same as his Avant-guard Advertising Agency alias, as can be seen from the above screenshot. They claim on their website 'Services' page "One Box Advertising has been up and running for over ten years and still grows to this day. We’ve established partnerships with leading companies and placed our offices in nearly every corner of the Earth. Our agency’s offices can be found in Great Britain, the United States of America, Japan and many other countries all around the world.", but the criminal's domain promobreak.com was only registered with Publicdomainregistry.com on 26-Jan-2009 for the usual criminal domain period of one year. A clear indication of fraud

ii) Although they claim to be located in Dallas, Texas, a webcheck shows that One Box Advertising are not registered as a taxable entity in the state of Texas - Clear evidence of a fake company as well as a fake location - check for yourself.

iii) Despite their extravagant claims above, a Google search shows absolutely no internet presence at all for One Box Advertising apart from their own fake website, fraud website listings and evidence of job spamming.

iv) This scam is related by content, (same fraud job preamble), to the following similar scams: API Advertising Inc, SZ Solutions Ltd, Avant-guard Advertising Agency and Citadelle Ind. Company - this is a serial fraudster.

v) Fake Location Details (copied from their website)

United States:

3180 Irving Boulevard,
Dallas, TX 75247

• - There is no Google listing for these criminals at the above address
• - There is no telephone number in the details.

vi)
The Money Mule job from the website:

One Box Advertising Inc. can offer you a one-time opportunity for a position within the ranks of our large thriving company that needs your skills and devotion to grow even further. We have a variety of openings available for enthusiastic and responsible people searching for work in the advertising field. However, prior advertising experience isn’t a necessity. We do welcome previous online office and sales experience but neither does any of that constitute necessary qualities. We are looking for devoted and diligent employees residing primarily in Canada willing to further the company’s functionality.

Our employees are provided with sizeable salaries depending on the type of job you wish to undertake, but that isn’t all. Base salary is topped off with an array of bonuses for hard work and efficiency giving you control over your own income. The job offers we provide are full of opportunity for everyone with a strong sense of responsibility and drive. Working for One Box Advertising, you will be in control of your job and all benefits thereof will depend solely on the amount of enthusiasm you can devote to it.

The positions we offer include responsible work that implies and requires true devotion to the job but in turn allows you to display your skills and become part of an ever-growing corporation while receiving proper pay and a meaningful addition to your career as a whole.

Students, parents, self-employed people or even the unemployed: this is a chance for everyone with three hours and more of free time each day. Think it over but don’t take too long. You really have nothing to lose! Send us your resume and we will make sure to reply as soon as possible.


This is the usual part time, "for everyone with three hours and more of free time each day", work from home job for "Students, parents, self-employed people or even the unemployed" money laundering mule position that will get your account closed, your assets frozen and will earn you a visit from the police. Do not be tempted or you will also lose a great deal of money when the company 'payments' come back as fraudulent and could lose your liberty.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the One Box Advertising website has been set up by criminal fraudsters purely for the purpose of illegal activity. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
One Box Advertising Fraudsters - current hosting details

Domains, Registrars and Hosts 
Domain

promobreak.com
trash-cron.org

Registrar

Directi Internet Solutions d/b/a Publicdomainregistry.com - 26-Jan-2009
OnlineNic (08-Dec-2008)
Host Network

UK-UAONLINE-20060118 (Real International Business Corp.)
ThePlanet.com/hostingcare.net
Host IP

68.180.151.74
174.133.148.218


Active
Suspended or Inactive
DNS Looped

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

DNS Data (promobreak.com)
How I am searching:

Searching for promobreak.com A record at i.root-servers.net [192.36.148.17]: Got referral to B.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for promobreak.com A record at B.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.33.14.30]: Got referral to ns0.hqhost.net. (zone: promobreak.com.)
Searching for promobreak.com A record at ns0.hqhost.net. [88.214.192.200]: Reports promobreak.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
promobreak.com. A IN 10800 88.214.204.52
promobreak.com. NS IN 10800 ns1.hqhost.net.
promobreak.com. NS IN 10800 ns0.hqhost.net.
ns0.hqhost.net. A IN 10800 88.214.192.200
ns1.hqhost.net. A IN 10800 88.214.228.200

Looking up at the 2 promobreak.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns1.hqhost.net [88.214.228.200] 88.214.204.52
ns0.hqhost.net [88.214.192.200] 88.214.204.52

The host for this criminal is UK-UAONLINE-20060118 (Real International Business Corp.) on IP address 88.214.204.52

***Latest News*** - Initial entry 31st. Mar 2009

***Latest News*** - 2nd. April 2009
News from Simon Bear - the criminals domain promobreak.com has been suspended by the registrar - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.

***Latest News*** - 12th. April 2009
New unrelated domain for this criminal reported by site contact - trash-cron.org registered with OnlineNic (08-Dec-2008) and hosted on the following network:

How I am searching:

Searching for trash-cron.org A record at i.root-servers.net [192.36.148.17]: Got referral to D0.ORG.AFILIAS-NST.org. (zone: org.)
Searching for trash-cron.org A record at D0.ORG.AFILIAS-NST.org. [199.19.57.1]: Got referral to ns7.hostingcare.net. (zone: trash-cron.org.)
Searching for trash-cron.org A record at ns7.hostingcare.net. [174.133.148.218]: Reports trash-cron.org. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
trash-cron.org.AIN86400174.133.148.218
trash-cron.org.NSIN86400ns7.hostingcare.net.
trash-cron.org.NSIN86400ns8.hostingcare.net.

Looking up at the 2 trash-cron.org. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns8.hostingcare.net [174.133.148.219]174.133.148.218
ns7.hostingcare.net [174.133.148.218]174.133.148.218

Hosts of this criminal fraudster are ThePlanet.com/hostingcare.net on IP address 174.133.148.218

***Latest News*** - 15th. April 2009
The DNS has been looped for the domain
trash-cron.org - Please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.