NIXON CONSULT, LLC. Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
NIXON CONSULT, LLC. scam home page screenshot 19-May-2009:
NIXON CONSULT, LLC. home page screenshot:

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

NIXON CONSULT, LLC. is a fake website that has been set up very recently for only one purpose - to lend an air of legitimacy to a money mule recruitment campaign. It uses the same website template as the IC Audit & Consulting fraud and their website content is stolen from the Stonegate Growth Strategies, Ltd. website. The posted money mule job of 'Financial Representative' is identical to the one posted by the fraud site Toft Business Group, linking the two together. Their fake machine generated testimonials, e.g. "This is the most reliable thing of thing we've ever used" link this scam to the Navitex and Western Trust, LLP scams among others which links it to the 'Rockphish' group. The same fake testimonial also appeared on the AmexFinance scam so this crook's pedigree is fairly evident. The whole purpose of the website is to advertise and to lend credibility to the inevitable illegal money mule job of 'Financial Representative' which is posted on the website. As per usual their website domain(s) are very recently registered, (domain nixonconsult.com was only registered with MELBOURNE IT, LTD. (Yahoo as reseller) on 08-jan-2009 for the usual criminal's domain minimum period of only one year), their location details are bogus and they have no internet presence.
Evidence of Spamming and Criminal Fraud:

i) As their website content is stolen from Stonegate Growth Strategies, Ltd., their claims are largely irrelevant, suffice to say that NIXON CONSULT, LLC. have no Google internet presence, zero hits in fact apart from their own fake website, so their claims of legitimacy are clearly bogus.

ii) The payload of the website is the following clear illegal money laundering mule job under the 'Careers' tab:

Today we seek for employees for our company to improve the quality of service and to speed up the processing of orders. It is not important where did you work before or where are you working now, but if you have combination possibility, you are sociable, responsible and self-exacting, you have a magnificent opportunity to become our employee and to receive high income. Today we make special demands to our employees as you are the persons who represent image of the company.

Financial Representative
Salary: 5 % from each operation
Duty: reception of client’s payments, making period reporting, promotion of financial achievement of the company.
Requirements: the age from 21, communication experience, operational experience with documents, operational experience in management, advanced level in using personal computer, constant access to the Internet for working in the Internet office, more than 3 free hours a day, recommendations are welcomed.

Apply now:
Send your Resume to: info@nixonconsult.com

iii) You do not get a clearer description of the ILLEGAL money mule function than that - it will get your bank account and your assets frozen, lose you a lot of money and earn you a visit from the police. Do not be tempted.

iv) No legitimate company would advertise for private citizens to operate as unlicensed and illegal money transfer agents. To do so clearly defines the NIXON CONSULT, LLC. company as both criminal and fraudulent. There is also a 'phishing' for identity theft aspect due to the nature of identity proof usually requested upon registration. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

v) These fake testimonials appear all over the place as they have been generated by this fake testimonial generator hence the meaningless nonsense "This is the most reliable thing of thing we've ever used". Try a Google search for the phrase and you'll see what I mean... the same fake testimonial also appeared on the AmexFinance scam so this crook's pedigree is fairly evident.

vi) Their location and contact details from the website:

78-40 164th Street,
Fresh Meadows, NY
Phone:  (718) 407-4013
Fax:   (718) 732-2058
E-mail: info@nixonconsult.com

• - A Google search on the address 78-40 164th Street, Fresh Meadows, NY fails to return any hits for these criminals
• - There is no Google Maps listing for NIXON CONSULT, LLC. at that address.
• - The telephone number (718) 407-4013 locates as a Brooklyn number and not a Fresh Meadows number.
• - The Fax. number (718) 732-2058 locates as a New York City number and not a Fresh Meadows number.
• - The Fax. number (718) 732-2058 Googles as the fax number of the US office of the Hong Kong electronics distributor company Sandipak Hi-Technology (HK) Limited
All clear evidence of fake details.

vii) A webcheck shows that NIXON CONSULT, LLC. are not registered in the NY state business register, irrefutable evidence of a fake company. Check for yourself.
The above evidence is clear proof that the NIXON CONSULT, LLC. website is a fraudulent website set up using stolen content with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is invariably false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Known Website Domains

nixonconsult.com
nixonconsultingservice.com

Registrar

MELBOURNE IT, LTD. (Yahoo as reseller) on 08-jan-2009
MELBOURNE IT, LTD. (Yahoo as reseller) on 13-jun-2009
Host

Yahoo
Altavista/Yahoo
IP Address

68.180.151.74
216.39.57.104

Active
Suspended

If you know of any other active domains, please let me know.

DNS Data: (Valid for nixonconsult.com)

How I am searching:

Searching for nixonconsult.com A record at c.root-servers.net [192.33.4.12]: Got referral to K.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.) [took 33 ms]
Searching for nixonconsult.com A record at K.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.52.178.30]: Got referral to yns1.yahoo.com. (zone: nixonconsult.com.) [took 164 ms]
Searching for nixonconsult.com A record at yns1.yahoo.com. [98.136.43.32]: Reports nixonconsult.com. [took 55 ms] Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
nixonconsult.com. A IN 1200 68.180.151.74
nixonconsult.com. NS IN 86400 yns1.yahoo.com.
nixonconsult.com. NS IN 86400 ns9.san.yahoo.com.
nixonconsult.com. NS IN 86400 yns2.yahoo.com.
nixonconsult.com. NS IN 86400 ns8.san.yahoo.com.

Looking up at the 2 nixonconsult.com. parent servers:

Server Response
yns2.yahoo.com [66.196.84.168] 68.180.151.74
yns1.yahoo.com [98.136.43.32] 68.180.151.74

The host for this criminal is Yahoo on the often used criminal's IP of 68.180.151.74. Yahoo are unfortunately currently very slow to respond to abuse reports and these criminals have an easy ride as a result which is why they use Yahoo so much - it's a vicious circle that Yahoo either don't seem to grasp or are incapable of getting to grips with.

***Latest News*** Webpage set up 19th. May 2009

*** Latest News*** 20-May-2009
Yahoo have disabled the fraud domain nixonconsult.com - please notify me of any active domains for these criminals.

*** Latest News*** 23-Jun-2009
New domain notified by site contact - nixonconsultingservice.com registered with MELBOURNE IT, LTD. (Yahoo as reseller) on 13-jun-2009 and hosted by Altavista/Yahoo as per usual on the following network:

DNS Lookup: nixonconsultingservice.com A record
Searching for nixonconsultingservice.com A record at f.root-servers.net [192.5.5.241]: Got referral to E.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for nixonconsultingservice.com A record at E.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.12.94.30]: Got referral to yns2.yahoo.com. (zone: nixonconsultingservice.com.)
Searching for nixonconsultingservice.com A record at yns2.yahoo.com. [66.196.84.168]: Reports nixonconsultingservice.com.
Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
nixonconsultingservice.com.AIN1200216.39.57.104
nixonconsultingservice.com.NSIN86400ns9.san.yahoo.com.
nixonconsultingservice.com.NSIN86400yns1.yahoo.com.
nixonconsultingservice.com.NSIN86400ns8.san.yahoo.com.
nixonconsultingservice.com.NSIN86400yns2.yahoo.com.

Looking up at the 2 nixonconsultingservice.com. parent servers:

ServerResponse
yns2.yahoo.com [66.196.84.168] 216.39.57.104
yns1.yahoo.com [98.136.43.32] 216.39.57.104

The host for this criminal is Altavista/Yahoo on the often used criminal's IP of  216.39.57.104. Altavista/Yahoo are unfortunately currently obstructive and very slow to act on abuse reports of criminal activity, (if at all), and these criminals have an easy ride as a result which is why they use Yahoo so much - it's a vicious circle that Yahoo either don't seem to grasp or are incapable of getting to grips with.