Marvell Financial Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

This fraudulent Marvell Financial Group should not be confused with any other company that may have a similar name - the web graphics and the fraudulent 'job' betray the fake site as documented here.

Marvell Financial Group

The Marvell Financial Group fraud is another fairly standard spamvertised money laundering mule recruitment operation. It is a direct replacement for the Eden Financial fraud. There isn't much that sets it apart from the rest of the scams highlighted on this site. It's currently zombie botnet hosted which pretty well confirms its criminal status even without any of the other damning evidence set out below. The website exists purely to convey a sense of legitimacy to the inevitable money mule job posted under the 'Careers' tab.

The above Marvell logo has been stolen straight from the pages of the Marvell Technology website, their 'Privacy Statement' has been stolen from this HSBC page and they've lifted their 'Legal Statement' straight from the Zurich Financial Services website and haven't even bothered to change the name....

These Marvell Financial Group criminals operate(d) a veritable multitude of sites, e.g. Eden Financial Group, BestTradeSolutions, Royal Finances & Consulting Group and Progold Investments to name but three others. They've stopped using photos for their bogus directors now which is a shame as one of them was of the UK ex. Home Secretary, John Reid. Text similarities also link them to Expressdeal

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) Considering this claim on the Marvell Financial Group website "We employ approximately 5,000 people who serve more than 14 million personal, business and public sector clients throughout offices in North America and some 30 countries around the world.
" they have no internet presence other than recognition as spammers and scammers. Their claim is obviously a lie.

ii) Just to add to the obvious nature of the above lie - their domain marvell-fg.com was only registered with XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION on 23-nov-2007 - they've certainly achieved a lot in a few weeks....


iii) The 'job' (from the website):

Description of Duties

Description of Duties

Global Transaction Processing Manager:

   1. Contacts with company's clients
   2. Processing payments from, or for our clients.
   3. Managing cash and balancing receipts
   4. Operating within prescribed budgets
   5. Following up on accounts

The Global Transaction Processing Manager is a very important position in corporation, after all, they are the main work-chain of MFG, that is why all CV's will be carefully checked, including but not limited to background information check and criminal reports.

* Some details of the work with our company are subject for changes. However that should not give a reason for worries, as our employees are always notified in advance, and participate in work only if they agree to the changes.

Salary
During trial period your salary per month plus 6% commission for every payment received from a client and processed by you. Your total income, with the current volume of clients, may come up to per month. Your base salary after the trial period, will go up to per month plus 8% commission.

This work is part-time, and you shall work at home, there is no need to be in the office for 10 hrs a day, you will need no more than 3 hrs per day to fulfill the tasks you will receive, then - you may do whatever you wish.


It is self evidently the usual money mule function.

iv) The Marvell Financial Group website is zombie botnet hosted - see DNS data below.

v) They use multiple domains for the same website.


vi)
What reputable company would employ private individuals working unsupervised and uncontrolled at home as money transfer agents? Apart from being illegal, the whole idea is ridiculous.

vii) Their 'Team' is the same names from other fraud sites as mentioned above.

viii)
They've stolen their 'Legal Statement' straight from the Zurich Financial Services website and haven't even bothered to change the name....

ix) Their 'Privacy Statement' has been stolen from this HSBC page.

x) The Marvell logo has been stolen straight from the pages of the Marvell Technology website


Let's have a look at the zombie botnet DNS structure for both the main domains marvell-fg.com and job-cv-base.com:


How I am searching:

Searching for marvell-fg.com A record at d.root-servers.net [128.8.10.90]: Got referral to H.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for marvell-fg.com A record at H.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.54.112.30]: Got referral to ns2.proimageweb.com. (zone: marvell-fg.com.)
Searching for marvell-fg.com A record at ns2.proimageweb.com. [208.21.54.77]: Timed out. Trying again.
Searching for marvell-fg.com A record at ns2.proimageweb.com. [208.21.54.77]: Timed out. Trying again.
Searching for marvell-fg.com A record at ns2.proimageweb.com. [208.21.54.77]: Timed out. Trying again.
Searching for marvell-fg.com A record at ns1.proimageweb.com. [193.33.179.179]: Reports marvell-fg.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
marvell-fg.com. A IN 1800 89.132.220.162
marvell-fg.com. A IN 1800 79.114.144.82
marvell-fg.com. A IN 1800 85.186.140.124
marvell-fg.com. A IN 1800 89.37.27.73
marvell-fg.com. A IN 1800 89.38.14.23
marvell-fg.com. NS IN 1800 ns1.proimageweb.com.
marvell-fg.com. NS IN 1800 ns2.proimageweb.com.
ns1.proimageweb.com. A IN 1800 193.33.179.179
ns2.proimageweb.com. A IN 1800 208.21.54.77

Looking up at the 2 marvell-fg.com and job-cv-base.com parent servers:

Botnet Controller Server 'A' Record Response (Zombie site host IPs)
ns1.proimageweb.com [193.33.179.179]  79.114.144.82 85.186.140.124 89.132.220.162 89.37.27.73 89.38.14.23
ns2.proimageweb.com [208.21.54.77] Timeout

The data shows a standard zombie botnet where the nameserver ns1.proimageweb.com hosted by No Wires Ltd on IP 193.33.179.179 is acting as a zombie botnet controller 'herding' the rotating zombies, (as determined by RDNS), in the 'A' records list which are hosting the fraud site (as determined by TRACERT).

Known Website Domains

marvell-fg.com
 (Suspended)
job-cv-base.com (Unhosted)
Registrar:

XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION 23-nov-2007
KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH
12-dec-2007

Nameserver Domains

proimageweb.com - IA Registry/Spiritdomains  12-nov-2007 - Suspended



Spam Headers: [To follow] [Further spam samples required, please]


Spam Body: [Further spam samples required, please]

Subject: Marvell FG offers new job

We have seen your profile on the of the employment websites.
We offer very flexible schedule great programs where personal qualities affect earnings. Position does not require and
specific knowledge but willingness to learn, determination, basic knowledge of computer and management skills. The nature of
job is transaction processing. You will receive the transfers our customers/resellers send directly to you and forward it to
us or our agents via one of chosen money transfer agencies.
During trial period your salary will be $900 per month plus 6% commission for every payment received from a client and
processed by you. Your total income may be up to $2000 per month. Your base salary after the trial period, will be $1600  per
month plus 8% commission.
And if you are looking for career there is a chance of becoming a part of our team in the future (based on your performance),
team in which you will be truly respected and honestly rewarded. We hope to hear from you soon, if you should have any
questions please do not hesitate to ask.

If interested please, contact us atecruiting@job-cv-base.com, stating your country of residence as well.

Sample 2