Maestro Hosting Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Maestro Hosting screenshot
Maestro Hosting screenshot

Maestro Hosting is one of a number of identical Russian 'technoscams' including
Web GroundSun Hosting, Star Net, Unix Hosting, Web Star, M Web Hosting and no doubt others. All using a fake webhosting front company to hide the usual money laundering part time work from home 'job' that consists of accepting stolen funds from credit card fraud into your private bank account and transferring them back out via Moneygram or Western Union. In this case their current domain maestrohosting-ltd.info was only registered with Melbourne IT (Yahoo) on 10-Mar-2008 and the registrant's whois details are hidden by Privacy Protect which is not the action of a legitimate company. Their website uses content stolen from a variety of places, including The Planet. For example, their "Executive team" texts are stolen from the Webhostingbuzz websiteThe photographs of their supposed Executive team are actually the Opera Software Executive team. Here is a Web Ground, (identical scam website), victim's story, from Rip-Off report.

This fraud should not be confused with any other company of the same or similar name - the above website screenshot and the following fraud evidence refer to this company alone and no other.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) According to the Maestro Hosting home page (linked screenshot above):

"We have created and launched hundreds of successful websites since our inception".
However, their current domain maestrohosting-ltd.info was only registered with Melbourne IT (Yahoo) on 10-Mar-2008. Clearly a lie and clear evidence of fraud

ii) The
Maestro Hosting website carries the following "Transfer Management Assistant" money mule criminal solicitation under the "Careers tab, the Job Description for this task is as follows:

Transfer Management Assistant Vacancy

The Transfer Department is responsible for driving the transactions between payment systems. This Transfer Department is part of the Maestro Hosting team, whose mission is web hosting and web design service.

Transfer Management Assistant Vacancy

The Transfer Management Assistant works in constant cooperation with the Senior Transfer Manager. The assistant is provided access to the company’s account to supervise its activity. The assistant executes orders from the senior manager and helps him or her process payments and continuously reports to him or her about any activity on the account.

Responsibilities

   
* Assist the Transfer Manager with client payments.
    * Handle money receiving and disbursement systems.
    * Manage, review, and reconcile the company's checking account.
    * Maintain the payroll and benefit journals.
    * Manage and execute the billing process.
    * Monitor bank accounts and transfer funds as needed.
    * Record and report the grants and contributions from various sources.
    * Handle inquiries regarding billing issues and their resolution.

Salary

$45 USD per hour.

Work schedule

20-30 hours per week. Flexible time table.

Training

Training by means of a several test transactions online. Training is free of charge.


That is a clear 'money mule' function. No legitimate company is going to advertise for this sort of part time, 'work from home' money transfer position among the uncertified general population overseas, to do so defines the company as both bogus and criminal. The critical sentence is the last one. The training is actually the job and consists of 'several test transactions' consisting of accepting stolen funds from credit card fraud into your account and transferring them back to the criminals via Moneygram and Western Union. After these fraud 'test transactions' are completed, all communication with the fake company ceases and no more is heard from them as per the following victim's story. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

iii) This is the story of one victim who was conned into doing this work with one of the criminal's identical aliases, the Web Ground fraud website and details the criminal's method of operation and a couple of reports from victims of Unix Hosting are here and here.

iv) The criminals 'Executive Team' details have all been stolen from the
Webhostingbuzz website and renamed, (albeit rather carelessly as the bio for the fake "Michael Maison" mistakenly includes a reference to the stolen persona of Alex). The photographs of their supposed Executive team are actually the Opera Software management team. Absolutely irrefutable evidence of criminal fraud.

v)
'Contact Us' Details from website:

Headquarters in New York, USA
Address

Maestro Hosting
43 Clarkson St
NY 10014-3675 New York
USA

Tel:
    +1-800-794-0763
Fax:
    +1-800-318-4159
Telephone hours:
    9 am - 5 pm

Contact online
Satellite offices
San Diego, USA

Maestro Hosting
4242 Jutland Dr.
Suite 15
San Diego, CA 92117
Mountain View, USA

Maestro Hosting
692 E. El Camino Real
Suite 207
Mountain View, CA 94040
Tokyo, Japan

Maestro Hosting
Tokyu Ikejiriohashi bldg 1F
3-8-2 Higashiyama Meguro
Tokyo 153-0043

Tel: +81 3 5768 8223
Fax: +81 3 5768 8224
Beijing, China

Maestro Hosting
Rm. 1002, Full Tower
No.3 DongSanHuanZhong Road
100020, Beijing

Tel:
    +86 10 85 91 18 30

Seoul, Korea

Maestro Hosting
Suite 702, City Air Terminal, 152-6
Samsung-dong, Gangnam-gu,
Seoul, Korea

Tel: +82 2 551 3876
Fax: +82 2 551 3879

• - The 'satellite offices' are all exactly the same as for all of the criminal's other identical aliases, but the head office addresses differ. Clear evidence of fraud.
• - 
43 Clarkson Street, New York is a very expensive residential condo block and certainly not the headquarters of these two-bit crooks.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Maestro Hosting Inc. website has been set up very recently by money laundering criminals purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal activity - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

 
Known Website Domains

maestrohosting-ltd.info

Registrar

Melbourne IT (Yahoo) 10-Mar-2008


Active
Suspended/Disabled
Parked


Network Data

(Valid for domain maestrohosting-ltd.info)


How I am searching:

Searching for maestrohosting-ltd.info A record at k.root-servers.net [193.0.14.129]: Got referral to a9.info.afilias-nst.info. (zone: info.)
Searching for maestrohosting-ltd.info A record at a9.info.afilias-nst.info. [204.74.112.33]: Got referral to yns1.yahoo.com. (zone: maestrohosting-ltd.info.)  
Searching for maestrohosting-ltd.info A record at yns2.yahoo.com. [66.196.84.168]: Reports maestrohosting-ltd.info. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
maestrohosting-ltd.info.AIN1200216.39.62.114
maestrohosting-ltd.info.AIN1200216.39.62.115
maestrohosting-ltd.info.AIN1200216.39.62.116
maestrohosting-ltd.info.AIN1200216.39.62.117
maestrohosting-ltd.info.AIN1200216.39.62.118
maestrohosting-ltd.info.AIN1200216.39.62.119
maestrohosting-ltd.info.NSIN86400ns9.san.yahoo.com.
maestrohosting-ltd.info.NSIN86400yns1.yahoo.com.
maestrohosting-ltd.info.NSIN86400ns8.san.yahoo.com.
maestrohosting-ltd.info.NSIN86400yns2.yahoo.com.
yns1.yahoo.com.AIN180066.218.71.205
yns2.yahoo.com.AIN1800216.109.116.20
ns8.san.yahoo.com.AIN180066.218.71.205
ns9.san.yahoo.com.AIN1800216.109.116.20

Status: Records all match.

Looking up at the 2 maestrohosting-ltd.info. parent servers:

ServerResponse
yns2.yahoo.com [66.196.84.168]216.39.62.123 216.39.62.124 216.39.62.125 216.39.62.126 216.39.62.127 216.39.62.48
yns1.yahoo.com [66.218.71.205]216.39.62.126 216.39.62.127 216.39.62.48 216.39.62.88 216.39.62.89 216.39.62.90

The host for this criminal is the Yahoo 'small business network' so often used by these criminals.


Fraud Log

25th. July 2008
Webpage created

***Latest News*** 02-Mar-2009
The criminals domain maestrohosting-ltd.info is disabled - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.

***Latest News*** 8th. May 2009
Page consigned to archive - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal