Kell Quip Ltd. Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Kell Quip Ltd. scam screenshot (07-Aug-2009)
Kell Quip Ltd. scam screenshot (07-Aug-2009)

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters alone. This fraudster has stolen the identity and the location details of the genuine KellQuip Group company and should not be confused.

Kell Quip Ltd. scam. This is a straight criminal fraud operation where criminals have stolen the identity and location details of the genuine KellQuip Group company and have produced the above fake website with the apparent purpose of 'selling' non-existent machinery. The information regarding this criminal activity has been passed to me by the genuine company who have also reported it to the police.

Kell Quip Ltd. : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) The genuine KellQuip Group company have contacted me to make me aware of this clear criminal activity involving the theft of their company name and location details by the above fake Kell Quip Ltd. company. They have also published a clear warning of the criminal activity on the home page of their genuine website.

ii) The criminal's domain kellquip.com was only registered with MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE (Yahoo as reseller) on 25-Jun-2009 for the usual 'criminal's domain' minimum period of only one year. A clear indication of a fraudulent registration

iii) A Google search shows absolutely no internet presence at all for this particular Kell Quip Ltd., apart from their own fake website, of course and fraud site listings.

iv) Stolen Location Details (copied from the fraud website)

Kell Quip Ltd.
Unit 3, Nether Kellet,
Carnforth, LA6 1HB
United Kingdom

Phone: +44-755-108-2194
Fax: +44-700-602-6602
E-mail: info@KellQuip.com


• -
The location details are the location details of the genuine company  - the crooks have simply stolen them as they have also stolen the name 'Kell Quip'. This information has been confirmed by direct contact with the genuine company.
• - The telephone numbers +44-755-108-2194 and +44-700-602-6602 are mobile/non-geographical numbers as opposed to the genuine company's contact numbers.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Kell Quip Ltd. website has been set up by fraudsters for the purpose of criminal deception. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

Kell Quip Ltd. Fraudsters - current hosting details

Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

kellquip.com
kell-quip.com

Registrar

MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE (Yahoo as reseller) on 25-Jun-2009
MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE (Yahoo as reseller) on 14-Aug-2009
Host Network

AltaVista Company(Yahoo)
Yahoo
Host IP

216.39.57.104
98.136.92.79
Key:
Active
Suspended/Disabled/Inactive
Parked

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.
DNS Lookup: kellquip.com A record
Searching for kellquip.com A record at b.root-servers.net [192.228.79.201]: Got referral to H.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for kellquip.com A record at H.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.54.112.30]: Got referral to yns2.yahoo.com. (zone: kellquip.com.)
Searching for kellquip.com A record at yns2.yahoo.com. [66.196.84.168]: Reports kellquip.com.
Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
kellquip.com. A IN 1200 216.39.57.104
kellquip.com. NS IN 86400 yns2.yahoo.com.
kellquip.com. NS IN 86400 yns1.yahoo.com.
kellquip.com. NS IN 86400 ns9.san.yahoo.com.
kellquip.com. NS IN 86400 ns8.san.yahoo.com.

Looking up at the 2 kellquip.com. parent servers:

Server Response
yns2.yahoo.com [66.196.84.168] 216.39.57.104
yns1.yahoo.com [98.136.43.32] 216.39.57.104

The host for the criminal's domain kellquip.com is AltaVista Company(Yahoo) on IP address 216.39.57.104

***Latest News*** Initial entry 7th. August 2009 - thanks to the genuine KellQuip AgPart Ltd company  for the heads-up on this one.
***Latest News*** 15th. August 2009
The criminals domain kellquip.com has been disabled - they have a new domain kell-quip.com registered with MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE (Yahoo as reseller) on 14-Aug-2009 and hosted on the following network:

DNS Lookup: kell-quip.com A record
Searching for kell-quip.com A record at c.root-servers.net [192.33.4.12]: Got referral to D.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for kell-quip.com A record at D.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.31.80.30]: Got referral to yns1.yahoo.com. (zone: kell-quip.com.)
Searching for kell-quip.com A record at yns1.yahoo.com. [98.136.43.32]: Reports kell-quip.com.
Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
kell-quip.com.AIN120098.136.92.79
kell-quip.com.NSIN86400yns2.yahoo.com.
kell-quip.com.NSIN86400ns9.san.yahoo.com.
kell-quip.com.NSIN86400yns1.yahoo.com.
kell-quip.com.NSIN86400ns8.san.yahoo.com.

Looking up at the 2 kell-quip.com. parent servers:

ServerResponse
yns2.yahoo.com [66.196.84.168]98.136.92.79
yns1.yahoo.com [98.136.43.32]98.136.92.79

The host for this criminals domain is Yahoo! Inc. on IP address 98.136.92.79


***Latest News*** 23rd. August 2009
Both Melbourne IT and Yahoo were provided with the above clear evidence of of the criminal nature of domain kell-quip.com on August the 15th. and reminded in follow-up reports on 20-Aug-2009 and 21-Aug-2009 but to date have failed to take any action, proving that their classification as 'blackhat' is well deserved. While they continue to ignore criminal activity reports for prolonged periods, a victim tells me he has lost 10,200 euros to these criminals.