Harris Business Solutions Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Harris Business Solutions logo.

This Harris Business Solutions scam is related to several other web based and email based frauds including Trust Company Inc., Finance International, E-Z Transfer, SurRate Inc, Des Group Inc., Business & Professional Consultants Inc., Renaissance Capital Advisors Ltd., and no doubt many others, in other words it's a standard run-of-the mill, patently transparent money transfer fraud of the type that are turned out by the dozen by the same bunch of criminals using the same hosts and registrars that they regularly use. It is an identical fraud to the Henwood Business Solutions fraud simply with the name changed.

This fraudster bears no relation to any other company of a similar name and should not be confused. The above website graphics and the money laundering job below identify this fraudster.

Harris Business Solutions. : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i)  Their claimed contact details on their website are:
Address:
261 Broadway
New York, NY 10007
United States

Phone numbers:
(646) 530-8505
(646) 530-8505 (FAX)

This is certainly a Bank of America location, but not a location for these crooks. It's also the same address that they used for their identical Henwood Business Solutions fraud. You'll notice that the telephone number is the same one for Fax and Voice. A site contact reports that on dialling the number it went straight to an answering machine with a 'no-one-available' message.

ii) In the 'president's word' they claim to have a "15 year history", yet the domain Harrisbs.com was only registered with MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE, (as were all the other scammers domains listed), on 08-Jan-2008.

iii) There are Google hits for other "Harris Business Solutions.", but nothing to do with these crooks - they have no internet presence at all which is odd when you consider their claim: "Harris Business Solutions is managed by companies from various branches of economy. In 2005 the business value increased by 70% in comparison with the previous year with the annual turnover exceeding 6 billion USD". It is plainly a lie.

iv) This fraudster's website has an alternate aliases of Carroll Business Solutions
Henwood Business Solutions whose sites have been disabled. There are also numerous other fraudster aliases, some listed above.

v) They are hosted on the Yahoo small business network currently favoured by these criminals as was their previous fraud site 
Henwood Business Solutions.

vi) The real function of the website is to advertise this money mule 'job' of 'Financial Agent', copied from their website:

Financial Agent

EXPECTATIONS FROM CANDIDATE: What we offer: If you are interested in this opening, please send your CV at job@harrisbs.com or fill out the special Form in our site.
In other words, just your average money laundering mule position.

viii) No legitimate company would use private individuals to transfer money in this way using private bank accounts. To do so is illegal and defines the company as both bogus and criminal.



The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the 
Harris Business Solutions website has been set up by money laundering fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal money laundering activity and spamming - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Harris Business Solutions Fraudsters - current hosting details [Updated 1st. January 2008]

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

harrisbs.com
Registrar

Melbourne IT (08-jan-2008)
Host Network

Yahoo Small Business Network
Host IP

See DNS data below

See table below for the full list of known active & suspended main domains used by this criminal.
Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

Current Botnet Nameserver Domains and Registrars
Not botnet hosted at present - DNS data below. See table below for the full list of known active & suspended nameserver domains for this criminal.

The Spam Headers

Fresh spam required, full source code please or as an attachment.



The Spam Content

Fresh spam required, full source code please or as an attachment.

The Zombie Botnet

The criminal as not using a zombie botnet at this time. Normal DNS Data below.

Initial DNS Data (Harrisbs.com)

How I am searching:

Searching for harrisbs.com A record at b.root-servers.net [192.228.79.201]: Got referral to G.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for harrisbs.com A record at G.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.42.93.30]: Got referral to yns2.yahoo.com. (zone: harrisbs.com.)
Searching for harrisbs.com A record at yns2.yahoo.com. [216.109.116.20]: Reports harrisbs.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
harrisbs.com. A IN 600 216.39.58.195
harrisbs.com. A IN 600 216.39.58.196
harrisbs.com. A IN 600 216.39.58.197
harrisbs.com. A IN 600 216.39.58.198
harrisbs.com. A IN 600 216.39.58.199
harrisbs.com. A IN 600 216.39.58.200
harrisbs.com. NS IN 86400 yns2.yahoo.com.
harrisbs.com. NS IN 86400 ns8.san.yahoo.com.
harrisbs.com. NS IN 86400 ns9.san.yahoo.com.
harrisbs.com. NS IN 86400 yns1.yahoo.com.
ns8.san.yahoo.com. A IN 1800 66.218.71.205
ns9.san.yahoo.com. A IN 1800 216.109.116.20
yns1.yahoo.com. A IN 1800 66.218.71.205
yns2.yahoo.com. A IN 1800 216.109.116.20

 Looking up at the 2 harrisbs.com. parent servers:

Server Response
yns2.yahoo.com [216.109.116.20]  216.39.58.203 216.39.58.204 216.39.58.205 216.39.58.206 216.39.58.207 216.39.58.208
yns1.yahoo.com [66.218.71.205]  216.39.58.195 216.39.58.196 216.39.58.197 216.39.58.198 216.39.58.199 216.39.58.200

The DNS data shows the all too familiar Yahoo 'small business' network so often used by these criminals.




Here are all of the known domains that are/have been used for the
Harris Business Solutions fraud:

Domain

harrisbs.com

Status

Active

Registrar

Melbourne IT (08-jan-2008)


Please notify me of any errors or domains not listed here.

i) The criminal will not respond to your challenge, but will use the notice to prepare a new network - immediate suspension is requested please, if allowed for by your AUP.

Fraud Blog

Initial entry 10th. Jan 2008