Great Expedition Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the following website graphics and the fraud evidence are intended to clearly identify the fake website, these fraudsters and no other company.
Great Expedition scam screenshot (10-Apr-2009):
Great Expedition screenshot (10-Apr-2009):

Great Expedition (aka GLB, aka Global Delivered), is a straightforward fake Russian reshipping fraud website which exists solely to lend an air of legitimacy to a spamvertised reshipping fraud 'job'. They seem very confused about who they are - in the above screenshot they are either 'Great Expedition' or 'GLB' - on other pages they are 'Global Delivered'. Thry are also confused about where they are - their bogus location details place them in the UK, whereas in the screenshot above they claim to be "located in Australia". You don't often come across a more clearly bogus company. Their domain great-exp.com was only registered with the Russian registrar CENTROHOST CLOSED JOINT STOCK COMPANY
 on 07-Apr-2009
for the usual criminal's domain minimum period of one year and they have the usual complete lack of internet presence on a Google search, (not even their own fake website can be found in the huge 'fog factor' caused by the careful choice of 'Great Expedition' for their bogus name). Their contact and location details are demonstrably fake and although claiming to be located in the UK, (or Australia, depending where you look), they have a Russian registrar and a Cayman Islands host. The sole purpose of the website is off course the usual heavily spamvertised 'Career Entry' point where you can apply to handle stolen goods under the guise of a part-time, work from home, 'representative'.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) Great Expedition claim "Our consultants are real professionals of their trade" but their website domain great-exp.com was only registered withthe Russian registrar CENTROHOST CLOSED JOINT STOCK COMPANY on 07-Apr-2009 for the usual criminal's domain minimum period of one year. A clear indication of a fraudulent registration.

ii)Google search for "Great Expedition" shows no internet credibility whatsoever, (not even their own website), mainly caused by a huge fog factor caused by their careful choice of name.

iii) They are confused not only about who they are, (variously appearing as 'Great Expedition', 'GLB' (above) and 'Global Delivered' but also about where they are, claiming both to be located in Australia, (above) and the UK, whilst also claiming "We represent a global American net" (above). Geography is obviously not their strong point - clear evidence of fraud.

iv) Fake 'Contact Us' Details from the website:

Global Delivered
Address: 84 Richmond Wood Road,
Bournemouth, Dorset, BH8 9DJ, UK

E-mail: support@great-exp.com

tel.: +44 20 3287 2764 (United Kingdom)

    
• - For a start, here they are claiming to be called 'Global Delivered'. A genuine company would at least know the company name.
• - The address 84 Richmond Wood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH8 9DJ, UK is a residential street of detached houses, some converted to flats, which Googles as the registered office address for a number of genuine real estate business registrations, but certainly not these Great Expedition crooks - it is certainly not the headquarters of their 'global delivery operation'. (The address has been confirmed as a genuine business registration address that these thieves have misappropriated for their own purposes).
• - The telephone number +44 20 3287 2764 is a London number and not a Bournemouth number - clearly fake, (and gives a continuous engaged signal).

v) Great Expedition are not registered as a business in the UK Companies House register - clear evidence of a fake company and fraud - check for yourself.

vi) The Spam:

From: "Kristopher Fisher" <xxxxxxxxxxxx@freemail.ru>
Subject: An additional stable income. Delivery Manager vacancy
Date: Thu, 9 Apr 2009 23:05:41 +0700

"GreatExpedition" is a global trade company, dealing with delivery and selling of various products, such as gadgets, cables, coolers and conditioners, tyres, trucks, shock absorbers and clutches. We provide our clients with vehicles, motors, plucks and floor surfaces, furniture, doors, chemical products etc. Our company realizes delivery service in Great Britain, Canada, South America, Asia, Australia and Europe. We search for the new employees in these regions. It does not matter if you work as a part-time or full time employee. We offer you a part-time job, which may soon become a full-one for the most reliable and honest employees. To support your interest we have several options of the way you can be paid, providing that you’ll become our representative. We offer you 40€ for every shipped out package. The company undertakes to pay all additional taxes and supply you with all the necessary information. Your job responsibilities:

1. Letters receiving with the data of our client and his address.
2. Reports making for our director.
3. Shipping of every received package. Complete accordance with our manager’s instructions (We pay you 40€ for every sent parcel)
4. Filling in the documents you will get from our manager (our manager will e-mail you the instruction for every single parcel).


This work is very easy and does not time-consuming. Contact us, if you are interested in working with us. You will have a possibility to fill in the contract and all the other documents, and acquire more information about the company. Visit our official site: (www.great-exp.com).
For the applicants, who want to send their resume:

First name:
Last name:
Adress:
City:
Zip code:
Country:
Email:
Tel. mobile number:


Contact us to get more information:  support@great-exp.com
Name:   Peter Mikenson   
Great Expedition


You do not get a much clearer definition of the illegal part time reshipping donkey 'job' than that. The packages you will receive will be stolen goods, purchased by credit card fraud. In reshipping them you will be guilty of handling stolen goods and as the 'fall guy' you will be liable to arrest by the police and will likely end up with a criminal record. No legitimate company is going to employ private individuals accepting parcels to a private address for onward shipment.
The above evidence clearly demonstrates that the Great Expedition website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive and to solicit with criminal intent. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all of their whois data is invariably false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

Website Domains

great-exp.com
Registrar

CENTROHOST CLOSED JOINT STOCK COMPANY (07-Apr-2009)
Host
 
KY-PRVT-NWRK-019231 (Cayman British Islands Offshore Network)
Host IP

78.129.166.5


Active
Suspended/Disabled


DNS Data: (great-exp.com)

How I am searching:

Searching for great-exp.com A record at j.root-servers.net [192.58.128.30]: Got referral to K.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for great-exp.com A record at K.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.52.178.30]: Got referral to ns2.srvdns.co.uk. (zone: great-exp.com.)
Searching for great-exp.com A record at ns2.srvdns.co.uk. [78.129.166.6]: Reports great-exp.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
great-exp.com. A IN 14400 78.129.166.5
great-exp.com. NS IN 14400 ns2.srvdns.co.uk.
great-exp.com. NS IN 14400 ns1.srvdns.co.uk.
ns1.srvdns.co.uk. A IN 14400 78.129.166.5
ns2.srvdns.co.uk. A IN 14400 78.129.166.6

Looking up at the 2 great-exp.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.srvdns.co.uk [78.129.166.6] 78.129.166.5
ns1.srvdns.co.uk [78.129.166.5] 78.129.166.5

The host of this criminal fraudster is listed as KY-PRVT-NWRK-019231 (Cayman British Islands Offshore Network) on IP address 78.129.166.5

***Latest News*** Webpage created 10th. April 2009