Global Financial Group Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Global Financiaol Group banner

Global Financial Group is a pretty standard money laundering mule recruiting website which they make obvious by advertising a clear money mule job of receiving payments into your account and transferring them back out by Moneygram/Western Union which is the clearly defined illegal money mule function that will get your bank account and all your assets frozen and get you a visit from the police - don't get involved.

The website domain is registered with Yahoo as reseller for Melbourne IT (01-May-2008) and is hosted on the Yahoo small business network. Those characterisitcs are shared by the Office Online fraudster. They purport to be a Ukrainian based company but I have my doubts. They look more like a US fraudster pretending to be a Ukrainian fraudster to me.

This fraudster should not be confused with any of several  legitimate companies of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) They are advertising the following clear work from home illegal 'money mule' job of 'Correspondence Assistant/Manager' under the Vacancy tab on their website as follows:


JOB DESCRIPTION

Global Financial Group is a financial services holding company that has emerged as an industry leader, providing diverse investment products and credit services to consumers and businesses nationwide.

Global Financial Group has the following excellent and challenging employment opportunity for a highly motivated and innovative individual to work in our International Mailing Services (IMS) Department.

Global Financial Group is seeking a Correspondence Assistant/Manager for the International Mailing Services (IMS) Department.

Under general supervision, he/she is responsible for assisting in the daily operations of Global Financial Group.

Interfaces with Internet Payment Services (PayPal) to ensure timely movement and processing of payments. Correspondence Assistant/Manager will be responsible for managing the process of receiving and processing of payments Global Financial Group.  Willing to work flexible schedule, including Saturday.

Candidates responding to this posting must currently possess the eligibility to work in the United States.

Skills/Attributes:

  • PC
  • Productivity
  • Energy Level
  • Organization skills
  • Multi-tasking
  • Correspondence Assistant/Manager Essential Functions:

  • Receive the Internet PayPal payments from our clients.
  • Report to the supervising manager (you will receive an e-mail instruction for each money transfer).
  • Cash the PayPal payments and report to the supervising manager.
  • Transfer the money funds to the representative of the company.


  • There can be no argument about the criminal nature of that advertised 'job' - it is the clear and well documented 'money mule' function of accepting payments into a private account and transferring them back out using Moneygram or Western Union.
    No legitimate company would advertise for private citizens to do such a part-time illegal job working from home exchanging money, it is clear evidence that the company is both bogus and criminal.

    ii) They make the claim on their website "Global Financial Group is a financial services holding company that has emerged as an industry leader". This is quite apparently a lie as they have no internet presence whatsoever, apart from recognition as spammers and scammers by other fraud sites

    iii) Their website domain global-fin-group.com was only registered 01-May-2008 so according to their claim they have become an "industry leader" in eight days - a patently nonsensical claim - clear evidence of fraud.

    iv) They claim on the above screenshot to have opened the post of  'Correspondence Assistant/Manager' on January the 7th. 2008, but the website domain wasn't even registered until May the 1st. - clear evidence of fraud.


    v)
    Their http://www.global-fin-group.com/contact.htm support email address is a live.com address - no reputable company would use such a sole contact address

    vi) They have an agreement Word document posted here on their website. It is supposedly signed by one "Darius Sielicki" but the actual signature is totally different, viz:
    signature

    Global Financial Group Fraudsters - current hosting details
    Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
    Domain

    global-fin-group.com
     
    Registrar

    Melbourne IT (Yahoo) 01-May-2008
    Host Network

    Yahoo
    Host IPs

    See DNS data

    Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

    DNS Data (global-fin-group.com)
    How I am searching:

    Searching for global-fin-group.com A record at m.root-servers.net [202.12.27.33]: Got referral to G.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
    Searching for global-fin-group.com A record at G.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.42.93.30]: Got referral to yns1.yahoo.com. (zone: global-fin-group.com.)
    Searching for global-fin-group.com A record at yns1.yahoo.com. [66.218.71.205]: Reports global-fin-group.com. Response:
    DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
    global-fin-group.com.AIN1200216.39.62.121
    global-fin-group.com.AIN1200216.39.62.122
    global-fin-group.com.AIN1200216.39.62.123
    global-fin-group.com.AIN1200216.39.62.124
    global-fin-group.com.AIN1200216.39.62.125
    global-fin-group.com.AIN1200216.39.62.126
    global-fin-group.com.NSIN86400ns8.san.yahoo.com.
    global-fin-group.com.NSIN86400ns9.san.yahoo.com.
    global-fin-group.com.NSIN86400yns2.yahoo.com.
    global-fin-group.com.NSIN86400yns1.yahoo.com.
    yns1.yahoo.com.AIN180066.218.71.205
    yns2.yahoo.com.AIN1800216.109.116.20
    ns8.san.yahoo.com.AIN180066.218.71.205
    ns9.san.yahoo.com.AIN1800216.109.116.20

    Looking up at the 2 global-fin-group.com. parent servers:

    ServerResponse
    yns1.yahoo.com [66.218.71.205] 216.39.62.113 216.39.62.114 216.39.62.115 216.39.62.116 216.39.62.117 216.39.62.118
    yns2.yahoo.com [216.109.116.20]Timeout

    It is the Yahoo small business network as also used by the Office Online fraudster.

    Webpage created 09-May-2008

    ***Latest News*** 12th. May 2008
    The criminal's URL http://www.global-fin-group.com/ is now timing out due to a DNS error.