GCS Group Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

GCS Group screenshot.

GCS Group (aka Global Corporate Service) is just another run-of-the mill fake Russian financial site that exists solely to ensnare the unwary, whether it is to 'phish' for bank details or mainly to recruit money mules. The clues are all there that give the criminal's game away without a shadow of a doubt. It is exactly the same bunch of criminals that have produced the majority of the money laundering scams listed on this site and posts the same fake certificates as many others, including . Note that they have a "team of qualified layers at your disposal". I guess they run a chicken farm on the side....

This fraudster should not be confused with any genuine company with the same or similar name. The above screenshot identifies the fraudulent site.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) The fraudster claims on the Company Overview page: "1998 - Opening of the Internet website GlobalCorporateService.com". However the domain GlobalCorporateService.com was only registered with PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM on 13-Oct-2007 and is in fact now offline, having been taken down by the host. Clear evidence of fraud.

ii) The criminal's latest domain, globalcorporateservice.net was only registered with PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM on 17-Apr-2008. Further clear evidence of fraud.

iii) They have two Contact Us pages. This one displays this information:
Contact information

Address:

239 West str.

New York, NY 10011, USA

Phone: 64+454343

Fax:

E-mail: mail@globalcorporateservice.com

and this one displays this information:
Contact information

Address:

239 West str.

New York, NY 10011, USA

Phone: (902) 572 46880

Fax:

E-mail: mail@globalcorporateservice.net

The telephone number in the first one is clearly bogus. The second one is also clearly bogus as the area code 902 is for Canada: Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island.

The address is also bogus - pasting it into the USPS ZIP code finder shows it not only to be an invalid address, it does not match the ZIP code. This is all clear evidence of fraud

iv) The payload of the site is this usual money mule job of "Client Base Account Manager" under the 'Vacancy' menu option:

Client Base Account Manager

Job details:

Salary details    2000$ per month + Bonuses

Location           USA All areas

Duties:

Servicing to the certain segment of customers, rendering consulting services, interdepartmental operation coordination, monitoring of task fulfillment till the end result, cooperation with the "by-mail" customers and other information providers as well as information provision services and monitoring of operations conducted by own segment of customers

You are interlinks between the customers and our company's departments. You represent a link between the company's employees and the target departments, allowing them fulfilling their local tasks.

The previous job experience is not a must. The job at the mentioned vacancy will let you working part-time. You can work at home.

The necessary requirements are:

PC with Internet access, ability to work with office applications and programs. The job will require 2-3 hours a day from you (5 days a week). The main requirement is: in-time reaction for the task assigned or interaction with the customer.

    * Integrity
    * Super positive attitude
    * Cheerful and enthusiastic
    * Punctual & dependable
    * Ability to work in a stressful situation cheerfully
    * Problem- solver
    * Desire to excel in the job.

If you are creative, independent, focused, accurate, detail-oriented, professional, flexible, skilled, hard working, polite, purposeful and want to reach success, then you will be interested in this position. please follow this link http://globalcorporateservice.net/?p=reg and register, our managers will contact you as soon as possible. *


It's the usual part time, work from home money mule function.

v) No genuine company would recruit "Client Base Account Managers" doing the illiterate and meaningless 'job' of: "You represent a link between the company's employees and the target departments, allowing them fulfilling their local tasks" from among the untrained, unknown general population in a foreign country - the whole idea is ludicrous.

vi) They've got exactly the same usual bunch of fake certificates that these crooks love to post on all their fraud sites. Why do they think that these would convince anyone? They've even got one from the UK Portsmouth and South East Hampshire chamber of commerce when they are supposedly an American company & certainly have no presence in that area. Clear evidence of fraud.

vii) They do however claim to have a London office. However, a simple webcheck shows that they are not registered with the UK Companies House, and a similar simple webcheck shows that neither are they registered with the FSA, (Financial Services Authority), which they would have to be to be able to legally trade in the financial sector in the UK. Clear & absolutely irrefutable evidence of fraud.



The above indisputable evidence clearly demonstrates that the GCS Group (aka Global Corporate Service) website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is usually false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

 
Known Website Domains

globalcorpservice.net
 (Active - DNS Error)
globalcorporateservice.com (Active - DNS Error)
globalcorporateservice.net (Active)
Registrar

PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM/MIRhosting.com 11-Mar-2008
PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM/MIRhosting.com 13-Oct-2007
PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM/RENTA DOMAIN 17-Apr-2008


Network Data (globalcorporateservice.net)

How I am searching:

Searching for globalcorporateservice.net A record at f.root-servers.net [192.5.5.241]: Got referral to L.GTLD-SERVERS.net. (zone: net.)
Searching for globalcorporateservice.net A record at L.GTLD-SERVERS.net. [192.41.162.30]: Got referral to ns2.updomen.org. (zone: globalcorporateservice.net.)
Searching for globalcorporateservice.net A record at ns2.updomen.org. [203.186.128.157]: Reports globalcorporateservice.net. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
globalcorporateservice.net. A IN 14400 203.186.128.154
globalcorporateservice.net. NS IN 14400 ns1.updomen.org.
globalcorporateservice.net. NS IN 14400 ns2.updomen.org.
ns1.updomen.org. A IN 14400 203.186.128.154
ns2.updomen.org. A IN 14400 203.186.128.157

Looking up at the 2 globalcorporateservice.net. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.updomen.org [203.186.128.157]  203.186.128.154
ns1.updomen.org [203.186.128.154]  203.186.128.154

The host of this crook is City Telecom (H.K.) Ltd. (203.186.128.154)



Fraud Log

15th. May. 2008
Webpage created