GamePower Systems Ltd. Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Game Power Systems Logo.
GamePower Systems is just the latest in a long line of websites that have been set up to form a front for a money laundering job advertisement. It's another bogus games site, presumably in an attempt to catch a younger & more susceptible group, but at the end of the day its function is to con you into believing that they are a legitimate company when the evidence clearly demonstrates that they are criminal fraudsters. It's the direct replacement scam for the Ultragame fraud, and before that they had a previous alias of The GreatGame ltd.

They seem extremely confused about whether they are  financial services company or a games related company. In fact they are neither - this particular 
GamePower Systems are simply a fraud related company.

N.B. This fraudulent company should not be confused with any other company  bearing the same or a similar name. This fraudulent company is identified by these website graphics and the money laundering mule job it spamvertises under the 'Vacancies' tab.

GamePower Systems : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) Exactly the same banner headline wording as the Ultragame fraudsters: "We Do Really Exchange Virtual Prizes For Real Ones"

ii
) On their 'About Us' page, 
GamePower Systems claims "Company was established in 1995 year by Tim Leithner, currently is based in Helsinki, Finland and provides the financial and banking services.", but the criminal's domain gamepowersys.org was only registered with Estdomains on 15-Jan-2008.

iii) Contact Details from website:

GamePower Systems Ltd.

Strelnieku iela 4k-2
Riga, Latvija, LV-1010

Personnel department:

Telephone:     +1 857 588 6649
FAX:+1 857 588 6649
E-mail: audreycrock@gmail.com

Risk management dept:

Telephone:     +1 959 603 6035

E-mail: risk@gamepowersys.org

Notice they say they are based in Helsinki, but they give a supposed Latvian address and the telephone numbers are US ones! They need to get their act together! Then there's the gmail contact email address - what legitimate company would use a gmail personnel address?

iv) A Google search for GamePower Systems shows three things, firstly that there is a legitimate Canadian company of the same name and secondly that these crooks have no internet presence in their field and thirdly that they are spamming job sites internationally as shown below.

v) They are posting the following 'job' on recruitment websites all over the world:

GamePower Systems Ltd.
02/08/2008

Dear Sir/Madame,
"GamePower Systems Ltd." supports variety of global and local projects, including but not limited with online games and subjects related to the so fast-growing Game Industry.
At this moment we've enlisted some new Vacancies. We are searching for new open-minded and well-motivated individuals who are interested in profitable and clean work.
We are glad to offer you the position of Customer Service Manager. Please contact our Enrollment Managers to receive more information about a vacancy.
Our Managers contact you as soon as possible.

Please reply ONLY to our e-mail: patrickjrreed at gmail.com

Best regards,
GamePower Systems Ltd.
Audrey Crockett
Enrollment Manager & The Head of personnel department

There are two jobs advertised on their website:
Position: Regional Manager
Status: Open
Location: Worldwide
Employee Type: Part-Time Employee

Position requirements:

    * A bachelor's degree
    * Computer skills
    * Demonstrate initiative
    * Ability to work in organized manner
    * Honesty and promptness in operations
    * The ability of stable communication


This position will allow You to:

    * Work efficiently from home;
    * Have another job and no interference with Your main place of work;
    * Interact and associate with other members in order to benefit from their knowledge and experiences;
    * Develop communication and business skills essential for work in other relative spheres;
    * Receive additional awards and bonuses for high-quality and accurate work;


Customer Service Manager (work at home)

Job Description:

Currently GamePower Systems Ltd. is seeking a Customer Service Manager to assist the winners of the tournament, in receiving information about the award, managing delivery issues via International Postal Services or other delivery services if needed (Royal Mail, FedEx, USPS and etc.).

Salary: $2320+

Duty Location: USA; UK

Responsibilities:

    * Contacting our clients via email or phone;
    * Receive and verify packages from our partners worldwide;
    * Send the packages to the appropriate winners via Postal Services.

Requirements:

    * Must have excellent organizational as well as customer service skills;
    * Teamwork Skill is a "must";
    * Proficient PC skills;
    * Ability to multi-task in a fast-paced environment";
    * Transportation industry knowledge/experience a plus.

Education:

    * High School diploma required;
    * Some college education preferred.

Apply Now:
Please forward your CV and a covering letter detailing your experience to date, achievements, educational attainments and professional development to the Personnel Department, Strelnieku iela 4k-2, Riga, Latvija, LV-1010 or via e-mail to
audreycrock@gmail.com

Both vacancies are part-time, work from home. The first position is carefully unspecified, but the second, (the one mentioned in the spam), is a clear re-shipping fraud - there is no other reason for the function specified.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the GamePower Systems website has been set up by money laundering fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal money laundering activity and spamming - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
GamePower Systems Fraudsters - current hosting details

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

gamepowersys.org
Registrar

Estdomain

Host Network

Cernel, Inc
Host IP

64.28.186.113

Suspended
Active

See table below for the full list of known active & suspended main domains used by this criminal.
Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

The criminal will not respond to your challenge, but will use the notice to prepare a new network - immediate suspension is requested please, if allowed for by your AUP.
DNS Data - gamepowersys.org

How I am searching:

Searching for gamepowersys.org A record at g.root-servers.net [192.112.36.4]: Got referral to D0.ORG.AFILIAS-NST.org. (zone: org.)
Searching for gamepowersys.org A record at D0.ORG.AFILIAS-NST.org. [199.19.57.1]: Got referral to ns19.esthost.com. (zone: gamepowersys.org.)
Searching for gamepowersys.org A record at ns19.esthost.com. [64.28.177.141]: Reports gamepowersys.org. Response:

DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
gamepowersys.org.AIN8640064.28.186.113
gamepowersys.org.NSIN86400ns20.esthost.com.
gamepowersys.org.NSIN86400ns19.esthost.com.
ns20.esthost.com.AIN8606464.28.185.4

Looking up at the 2 gamepowersys.org. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns20.esthost.com [64.28.185.4] 64.28.186.113
ns19.esthost.com [64.28.177.141] 64.28.186.113

The IP 64.28.186.113 belongs to Cernel, Inc of Santa Clarita. This host was last noted as used by the High Level fraudsters, which betrays a likely association.
Initial entry 20th. February 2008
Later
- notified by site contact that gamepowersys.org suspended.
No active domains known.