Fortix Investments Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

Fortix Investments logo.

Fortix Investments is just another run-of-the mill fake financial site that exists solely to ensnare the unwary, whether it is to 'phish' for bank details or mainly to recruit money mules. The clues are all there that give the criminal's game away without a shadow of a doubt. It is exactly the same bunch of criminals that have produced the majority of the money laundering scams listed on this site.

This fraudster should not be confused with any genuine company with the same or similar name. The above logo identifies the fraudulent site.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) The Fortix Investments fraudster's grandiose claims are even more ludicrous than normal - they're worth reprinting in full:

"1992 - Actual spin-off from Fortix LTD, while keeping the status of a 100% subsidiary of the holding. Penetration to the main stock-exchange platforms nationwide.

1995 - Fortix Investments has an enviable network of over 1500 people. The first Agency outside the country is opened (in Latin America).

1996 - The company has received recognition and awards from various leading financial organizations and publications, both domestic and international (Forbes, Money &…).

2000 - The number of full-time and distance employees has equaled 2500 people. The financial agents' network has spread to more than 100 countries worldwide.

2003 - The company is named in the list of top-100 largest financial & investment holdings of the globe and is rewarded the highest customers' confidence index (Financial Times).

2005 - The total value of invested capital exceeds USD 1,8 billion. The company has maintained a consistent and healthy growth in its operations to invest to developing economies and to maintain and further strengthen its presence in financial markets of the Asian region."

You have to laugh - their domain fortixis.com was only registered with Enom (Rustelekom) on 16-Oct-2007 and Google has never heard of them.

ii) The payload of the site is this usual money mule job of "Financial Agent":

FINANCIAL AGENT

The Financial Agents are expected to create value for auction participants through accepting and processing of payments, and they are given the authority and resources to act proactively and decisively while making further transfers as required. The details of the operational scheme are available at request.

REQUIREMENTS TO THE CANDIDATE What We Offer Write to us at job@fortixinvest.com to get more details about this job. Your CV attached to the application will considerably accelerate our decision.

It's the usual part time money mule function, of course. It's interesting that they mention "create value for auction participants through accepting and processing of payments" as one modus operandi of these crooks is to use bogus Ebay auctions to route payments from unsuspecting buyers direct to the mules which emphasises how easy it is to trace the mules, and how little the fraudsters care.

iii) No genuine company would recruit "money transfer agents" from among the untrained, unknown general population in a foreign country - the whole idea is ludicrous apart from the fact that the activity is totally illegal.

iv) Contact details from website:
Address:
3280 Vickery Road
North Syracuse, NY
13212
USA

Phone:
FAX: +1 (866) 589-1720
TEL: +1 (888) 502-5151

Firstly, a search of the US zip code database shows that the above address does not exist. Secondly, the toll-free telephone number
+1 (888) 502-5151 is bogus - it's actually the telephone number for:
Quality Inn East Haven
30 Frontage Rd
East Haven, CT
Phone 1-888-502-5151


v) If you examine the obviously fake certificates you will see that that
Fortix Investments "has shown exceptional expertise with Siemens motion control products". Quite what a financial institution would have to do with electronic motor speed controllers is beyond me, but then you see on the bottom of the certificate "Hereby we confirm that Miratek Investments is our authorised money transfer partner" (as if). Miratek Investments is one of this crook's previous aliases. They're all equally bogus & none of the 'Our Partners' links on that page work either.

vi) Do a Google search for this scrap of text from their Privacy Policy to see just a few of this criminal's aliases: "We use business information to provide a payment service between commerce participants who are also users"


The above evidence clearly demonstrates that the Fortix Investments website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is usually false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.


 
Known Website Domains

fortixis.com
 (Active)
Registrar

ENOM, INC. (Rustelekom) 16-Oct-2007



Network Data (fortixis.com)

How I am searching:

Searching for fortixis.com A record at i.root-servers.net [192.36.148.17]: Got referral to D.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for fortixis.com A record at D.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.31.80.30]: Got referral to ns1.xocma.net. (zone: fortixis.com.)
Searching for fortixis.com A record at ns1.xocma.net. [69.41.186.19]: Reports fortixis.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
fortixis.com. A IN 14400 69.41.186.21
fortixis.com. NS IN 14400 ns2.xocmep.info.
fortixis.com. NS IN 14400 ns1.xocmep.info.
ns1.xocmep.info. A IN 30 69.41.186.21
ns1.xocmep.info. A IN 30 69.41.186.18
ns2.xocmep.info. A IN 30 84.252.155.89

Looking up at the 2 fortixis.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns1.xocma.net [69.41.186.19]  69.41.186.21
ns2.xocma.net [84.252.155.89]  69.41.186.21

Looks like there is something odd about the DNS there, (2 IPs for ns1), but the host is  1-800-HOSTING, Inc.of Dallas (69.41.186.21)


Spam Headers:
Spam Body: 

Fraud Log

30th. Jan. 2008
Webpage created