Financial Advantage Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Financial Advantage Scam screenshot: 28th. Jan 2009
Financial Advantage Fraud screenshot: 28th. Jan 2009

This fraud should not be confused with any other company of the same or similar name - the above website screenshot and the following fraud evidence define and refer to this fake company alone and no other.

Financial Advantage. is just another fake financial site used as a vehicle for money laundering fraud and phishing for personal details as part of the recruitment process. It is one of the large group of frauds hosted on IP address 115.126.5.50 using criminal registered nameservers ns1.bdns.co.cr and ns2.bdns.co.cr. A Google search for "ns1.bdns.co.cr" will give you a good selection of their aliases as will a similar search of my website for 115.126.5.50. The purpose of the website is the usual money mule fake job under the 'Career' tab. They claim to have been in business since 1998 but as per usual, their domain was only registered very recently and their location details are fake.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) From their 'About Us' page: "Financial Advantage has been providing accounting and finance consulting services since 1998". However, the fraudster's initial domain financialadvanco.com was only registered with Register.com  on 18-Jan-2009. Clear evidence of fraudulent misrepresentation.

ii) Financial Advantage is a pretty generic term, and a Google search for "Financial Advantage" shows other companies of that name, but these crooks have no internet presence at all.

iii) The website carries the following money mule criminal solicitation under the 'Career' tab:

Join Our Team

Imagine a career in which each workday provides new challenges and opportunities to learn and improve. Imagine a company that encourages initiative and recognizes individual contributions. Now imagine a progressive work environment that promotes mutual respect, responsibility and teamwork.

Add in the opportunity to grow professionally, working for a variety of small and large companies and do something different every day and you have that career.

You have that company and that work environment – by aligning with a dynamic team of consultants at Financial Advantage.

Click on the link below to send us your email and to obtain further information on how to join Financial Advantage.

You must enjoy working in a fast-paced, hands-on environment and have strong multi-tasking abilities and interpersonal skills.

All candidates must be reliable.

Obligatory requirements:

    * United States resident;
    * computer with internet access and e-mail address;
    * be at least 21 y.o. (we cannot hire people who have not reached the adult age);
    * opportunity to check your email several times a day;
    * at least 3-4 hours of free time during the week for communication (mostly
      evening time/non-business hours);
    * be able to answer phone calls several times a week;

Approximate salary per month depends ONLY on your skills.

It is an easy job which doesn't require leaving your main occupation. No significant experience in sales is required.

There are NO start up or training fees.

Apply:
E-mail resume to: careers@financialadvantageco.com


iv) That is the usual part-time, work-from-home illegal money mule function, (it may be 'cloaked' as they often are now for obvious reasons, but do not be fooled) - it will consist of accepting fake cheques into your personal bank account and forwarding a balance off to these crooks via Moneygram or Western Union less a percentage commission - check out the rest of the evidence of a fake company. The identical 'Job' is common to many of these scams, for example Europe Financial Solutions, which is clear evidence of its fraudulent nature.

v) Fake
'Contact Us' Details from website:

Financial Advantage

2170 Michele Place
San Jacinto, CA 92583

Phone: (408) 426-5684

Email: info@financialadvantageco.com

• - A USPS lookup on the above address returns the message "The address was not found". It is a fake address. Check for yourself using the link. Clear evidence of fraud.
• - the telephone number
(408) 426-5684 is located in Campbell, CA which is about 400 miles from San Jacinto or nearly the same distance Los Angeles is from San Francisco  - clear proof of fake location details and of fraud.

vi) This particular Financial Advantage are not listed in the California state business entity register - Clear evidence of a fake company. Check for yourself using the link provided.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Financial Advantage. website has been set up very recently by money laundering criminals purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal activity - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

 
Known Website Domains

financialadvanco.com
financialadvantageco.com
finadcompany.com
fadvantagecomp.com
f-a-comp.com

Registrar

Register.com  - 18-Jan-2009
Register.com   - 18-Jan-2009
Enom(Rustelekom) - 29-Jan-2009
Enom(Rustelekom) - 29-Jan-2009
Enom(Rustelekom) - 29-Jan-2009

 
Criminal Registered
Nameserver Domains

bdns.co.cr


Registrar


NIC.CR - 14 Nov 2008

Active
Suspended
Parked


Network Data (Valid for finadcompany.com, fadvantagecomp.com and f-a-comp.com)

How I am searching:

Searching for finadcompany.com A record at k.root-servers.net [193.0.14.129]: Got referral to l.gtld-servers.net. (zone: com.)
Searching for finadcompany.com A record at l.gtld-servers.net. [192.41.162.30]: Got referral to ns2.bdns.co.cr. (zone: finadcompany.com.)
Searching for finadcompany.com A record at ns2.bdns.co.cr. [115.126.5.51]: Reports finadcompany.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
finadcompany.com. A IN 14400 115.126.5.50
finadcompany.com. NS IN 14400 ns2.bdns.co.cr.
finadcompany.com. NS IN 14400 ns1.bdns.co.cr.
ns1.bdns.co.cr. A IN 14400 115.126.5.50
ns2.bdns.co.cr. A IN 14400 115.126.5.51

Looking up at the 2 finadcompany.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.bdns.co.cr [115.126.5.51] 115.126.5.50
ns1.bdns.co.cr [115.126.5.50] 115.126.5.50

The host for this criminal is the usual HKNTCM-291-091PVT (hknetcom.biz) on IP address 115.126.5.50. This is the same host, IP and nameservers as used by numerous fraudsters on this website.

***Latest News*** 28th. January 2009 - Webpage created

***Latest News*** 4th. February 2009
News from Frank Bear - the domains financialadvanco.com and financialadvantageco.com have been suspended and the criminal has two new domains - finadcompany.com and fadvantagecomp.com both hosted on the above hknetcom.biz network.

***Latest News*** 17th. February 2009
New domain notified by Frank Bear - f-a-comp.com registered with Enom Inc. (Rustelekom) and hosted on the above network.