Finance International Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

Finance International is just another scam company in the Cronos, Ace Global etc group of companies that have been set up to form a front for a money laundering job advertisement. It's a bit slicker than most but at the end of the day its function is to con you into believing that they are a legitimate company when the evidence clearly demonstrates that they are crooks.

The Fraud is identical to the Business & Professional Consultants Inc. fraud in every way but the name and the contact details.


Finance International : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) Finance International claims on their website to have been "working in the market of investment services for almost 15 years", but the criminal's domain fcinternatonal1.com was only registered with OnlineNic on October the 11th. 2007.

ii) A Google search throws up many other Finance Internationals, but this crooked one appears to have no internet presence at all.

iii)
They haven't even bothered to spell their domain (fcinternatonal1.com) correctly
.

iv) Their bogus address of
11162 Camarillo Street #101, North Hollywood, CA 91602, USA Googles as the address of Camarillo Sunshine Apartments, 11162 Camarillo Street, North Hollywood, CA 91602-3519

v) They use exactly the same criminal registered nameservers (ns1.myserverdns.com & ns2.myserverdns.com stealthed via ns2.fordns.be and ns1.fordns.be) as the Cronos Investment and other aliases of these criminals.


vi) They are hosted on the same blackhat host, (AbdAllah Internet Hizmetleri) IP, (88.255.90.226), as the Cronos Investment criminals and other aliases of these crooks.

vii) Surprise, surprise, of the six 'jobs' advertised on their website, this 'job' of 'Financial Agent' is the only one available:

FINANCIAL AGENT
Worldwide!
AVAILABLE
Location: Worldwide
Status: Opened
Employee Type: Part-Time Employee

The major duty of the incumbent is to promptly receive and process stockbrokers' payments to further transfer them applying specified method. Please enquire for detailed work scheme.

Requirements:
Honest, responsible, industrious.
Ability to schedule working hours effectively.
Availability of spare time (3-4 hours per day).
Advanced user ability to operate computer and to use Internet and e-mail.
Legal age.
Payment basis: commissions in the amount of 7% from each transaction (monthly payments of the total earnings). The minimum salary is $3000 monthly.

Benefits:
Flexible work schedule.
Possibility to combine the job with primary employment.
Free training course.

There are NO start up or training fees. If you are interested in this vacancy please submit your resume to careers@fcinternatonal1.com with subject "Financial Agent position" and it will be reviewed soon.
Time spent for consideration of your application can be reduced if you attach resume to your email.

In other words, just your average money laundering mule position.

viii) What sort of financial company is going to spamvertise for "FINANCIAL AGENT" among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population? I think we all know the answer to that one.



The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the
Finance International website has been set up by money laundering fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal money laundering activity and spamming - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Finance International Fraudsters - current hosting details [Updated 20th. October 2007]

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

fcinternatonal1.com
Registrar

OnlineNic
Host Network

AbdAllah Internet
Host IP

88.255.90.226

See table below for the full list of known active & suspended main domains used by this criminal.
Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

Current Botnet Nameserver Domains and Registrars
Not botnet hosted at present - DNS data below. See table below for the full list of known active & suspended nameserver domains for this criminal.

The Spam Headers

Fresh spam required, full source code please or as an attachment.



The Spam Content

Fresh spam required, full source code please or as an attachment.

The Zombie Botnet

The criminal as not using a zombie botnet at this time. Normal DNS Data below.

Initial DNS Data (fcinternatonal1.com)

Looking up at the 2 fcinternatonal1.com. parent servers:

Server Response Time
ns1.myserverdns.com [88.255.90.228] 88.255.90.226 233ms
ns2.myserverdns.com [88.255.90.229] 88.255.90.226 279ms


These criminals are experienced liars, thieves and professional confidence tricksters. Do not be fooled - do not believe them. The evidence of criminal fraud is undeniable. I'd like to thank the many honest & ethical hosts who have disconnected these fraudsters within an hour of receiving my abuse report, (several in c. 20 minutes). However, the zombie botnet controlling nameservers seem to be occasionally hosted by Colocation/VPS service providers who do not respond to criminal fraud abuse reports. The honest & ethical SPs will respond with an immediate, (preferably not 24 hours or 48 hours & certainly not never...), disconnection on receipt of a criminal abuse report, having considered the evidence below & investigated, but more and more frequently service providers stall or simply ignore abuse reports. This latter minority of uncaring & unethical hosts are aiding and abetting criminal fraud and the victims suffer because of it.

Knowingly supplying services to these fraudsters is a criminal offence in the UK under the UK Proceeds of Crime act (2002) Section 328 "A person commits an offence if he enters into or becomes concerned in an arrangement which he knows or suspects facilitates (by whatever means) the acquisition, retention, use or control of criminal property by or on behalf of another person". The notification level for this offence is low. Would all hosts and registrars with a UK presence, (other countries will undoubtedly have similar provisions), please bear this in mind and please do not ignore any criminal fraud abuse reports you may receive or if you do, please don't be surprised or offended if I file a crime complaint against you with local law enforcement agencies after a reasonable period of notice of abuse - the victims, (who could be your mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, the helpless, the disabled or any loved one - these criminals are exactly the same as doorstep conmen), deserve better.

The unethical hosts, (and registrars), should appreciate that taking the 'blind eye' approach involves them in the crime, creates a great deal of ill-will, bad publicity & hurts everybody, especially the victims of these fraudsters. They should also bear in mind that these crooks pay for their services using Paypal linked to stolen credit card details so they are likely to get a charge-back which will also leave them out of pocket, unless, of course, they have a more intimate relationship with the criminals.

A CEO of a Credit Union tells me of clients who have lost thousands of pounds cashing counterfeit money orders for these criminals, & I myself have had letters from worried victims, so do not under any circumstances get involved with them and also please think twice about doing business with the unethical service providers who continue to provide this criminal with the means to perpetrate his crime despite being notified of the criminal activity. 

Blocking The spam

I have had quite a few queries about how to block the criminal's spam in Outlook Express. Fortunately they are easily detected using the OE 'Mail Rules' (Tools - Message Rules - Mail).

Rules based on the From, To etc addresses will never work as the header data is all forged. The message body remains constant, however & that can be used to detect them.

Use the rule "Where the message body contains specific words" and use 
"Finance International" as the search item then choose 'delete' (or whatever action you prefer) as the action then that will definitely detect every single one of these spams.
If you find this site helpful then please feel free to link to it on your website by inserting the following HTML code, (opens site in new window):
<a href="http://www.bobbear.co.uk" target="_blank">Money Laundering Fraud Websites</a>

Here are all of the known domains that are/have been used for the
Finance International fraud:

Domain

fcinternatonal1.com

Status

Active
Registrar

OnlineNic

Please notify me of any errors or domains not listed here.

i) The criminal will not respond to your challenge, but will use the notice to prepare a new network - immediate suspension is requested please, if allowed for by your AUP.
If you have been a victim of this or any other of these fraudsters & would like to tell your story on these pages as a warning & to help others, please contact me.

Fraud Blog

Initial entry 20th. October 2007