Eden Financial Group Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

This fraudulent Eden Financial Group should not be confused with the genuine Eden Financial Limited (who are a FSA regulated company and have been in business for many years), or any other company with a similar name. The fraudulent company is identifed by the web graphics below and the money laundering mule job.
The Eden Financial Group fraud is another fairly standard money laundering mule recruitment operation. There isn't much that sets it apart from the rest of the scams highlighted on this site. It's currently zombie botnet hosted which pretty well confirms its criminal status even without any of the other confirming evidence set out below. The website exists purely to convey a sense of legitimacy to the inevitable money mule job posted under the 'Careers' tab.
They're a little confused about who they are - on the home page they are the Eden Financial Group, but on the Careers page they refer to themselves as 'RFCG', (Which I guess was the Royal Finances & Consulting Group - another one of their aliases). It only goes to show that they mix and match text from previous scams for these websites and sometimes they make mistakes... These criminals operate a veritable multitude of sites, e.g. BestTradeSolutions, Royal Finances & Consulting Group and Progold Investments to name but three others. The giveaway is that they all use the same bogus photos for their 'Directors', but with different names. Text similarities also link them to Expressdeal

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) Considering this claim on their website "We employ approximately 5,000 people who serve more than 14 million personal, business and public sector clients throughout offices in North America and some 30 countries around the world.
" they have no internet presence other than recognition as spammers and scammers. Their claim is obviously a lie.

ii) Just to add to the obvious nature of the above lie - their domain efg-refferalmail.com was only registered with KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH on October the 28th. 2007 - they've certainly achieved a lot in a few days....


iii) The 'job' (from the website):

Description of Duties

Global Transaction Processing Manager:
  1. Contacts with company's clients
  2. Processing payments from, or for our clients.
  3. Managing cash and balancing receipts
  4. Operating within prescribed budgets
  5. Following up on accounts
The Global Transaction Processing Manager is a very important position in corporation, after all, they are the main work-chain of RFCG, that is why all CV's will be carefully checked, including but not limited to background information check and criminal reports.

* Some details of the work with our company are subject for changes. However that should not give a reason for worries, as our employees are always notified in advance, and participate in work only if they agree to the changes.

Salary
During trial period your salary per month plus 6% commission for every payment received from a client and processed by you. Your total income, with the current volume of clients, may come up to per month. Your base salary after the trial period, will go up to per month plus 8% commission.

This work is part-time, and you shall work at home, there is no need to be in the office for 10 hrs a day, you will need no more than 3 hrs per day to fulfill the tasks you will receive, then - you may do whatever you wish.

It is self evidently the usual money mule function - also note the mistaken company initials, RFCG which stand for Royal Finances & Consulting Group - another one of their aliases. They clearly missed it when they copied the text across to their latest scam.

iv) The website is zombie botnet hosted - see DNS data below.

v) They use multiple domains for the same website, all registered with KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH via their reseller Imena.ua
& all with different, (undoubtedly bogus), whois data.

vi)
What reputable company would employ private individuals working unsupervised and uncontrolled at home as money transfer agents? Apart from being illegal, the whole idea is ridiculous.

vii) Look at their 'team' for even more absolutely watertight proof of fraud. Peter Hynes is alternatively Shirley Mellor, (these crooks have trouble with their sexes - betraying their Eastern European origins, I suppose), with Best Trade Solutions - another of their criminal aliases -
and all the others are different names. I can tell you who one of the photos is - the one they call Gerry McDonnell on their Eden Financial scam site and Michael Hudson on their Best Trade Solutions fraud site is none other than our own (UK) ex. Foreign Secretary John Reid, pictured here in the Bournemouth Echo. Anyone know where they stole the other photos from?



Let's have a look at the zombie botnet DNS structure for the main domain efg-refferalmail.com:


Looking up the 2 efg-refferalmail.com. parent servers:


Server Response
ns1.enterky.com [74.62.155.57]  65.27.5.6 79.68.106.195 80.144.228.176 84.134.199.167 88.109.210.232
ns2.enterky.com [70.81.135.27] Timeout - Fake Nameserver (never resolves).

The data shows a standard zombie botnet where the nameserver ns1.enterky.com hosted by Road Runner on IP 74.62.155.57 is acting as a zombie botnet controller 'herding' the rotating zombies, (as determined by RDNS), in the 'A' records list which are hosting the fraud site (as determined by TRACERT).


Known Website Domains

efg-refferalmail.com
(Active)
efg-taskmanager1.com (Active)
efg-taskmanager2.com (Active)
eden-fg.com
(Active)
efg-refferal.com (DNS Looped)


Registrar:

KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH/Imena.ua
KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH/Imena.ua
KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH/Imena.ua
KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH/Imena.ua
KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH/Imena.ua
Unfortunately, the KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH reseller Imena.ua refuses to take action against these criminal & spamming domains that are registered by them. It is also worth noting that the domain Imena.ua appears to have been registered very recently.


Spam Headers: [To follow] [Further spam samples required, please]


Spam Body: [Further spam samples required, please]

From: xxxxxxxxxxx
Date: 25 Sep 2007 
Subject: EFG is recruiting now!
To: xxxxxxxxxx

Good afternoon,

We have found your CV in online job database and would like to ask if you would be interested in part-time processing manager vacancy in EFG.
This is work at home job with a flexible schedule. You will only need 1-2 hours per day (Monday through Friday).  All communication will be done online and sometimes on the phone, so job requirements include minor computer skills and internet access. There's no entrance fee or any other fees, this is straightforward offer. The company covers all the fees related to this employment.
To the successful applicants we offer a position on a trial period (60 business days from the first actual assignment). This is the period when you will be trained and will receive 24/7 online support, while earning money. The evaluation of employees on a trial period is usually done at least one week prior to the end of their trial period. During the trial period, the supervisor can recommend termination. At the end of the trial period, supervisor makes his decision.
During trial period your salary 900 AUD per month  plus 6% commission for every payment received from a client and processed by you. Your total income, with the current volume of clients, may come up to 2500 AUD per month. Your base salary after the trial period, will go up to $1600 AUD per month plus 8% commission.
You may ask for additional hours after trial period, or proceed to a full-time job with us.

If  interested please email us:  work-support@efg-refferal.com
Thank you

Sample 2

We have seen your profile on the of the employment websites.

We offer very flexible schedule great programs where personal qualities affect earnings. Position does not require and specific knowledge but willingness
to learn, determination, basic knowledge of computer and management skills. The nature of job is transaction processing. You will receive the transfers our
customers/resellers send directly to you and forward it to us or our agents via one of chosen money transfer agencies.

During trial period your salary will be $900 per month plus 6% commission for every payment received from a client and processed by you. Your total income
may be up to $2000 per month. Your base salary after the trial period, will be $1600 per month plus 8% commission.

And if you are looking for career there is a chance of becoming a part of our team in the future (based on your performance), team in which you will be
truly respected and honestly rewarded. We hope to hear from you soon, if you should have any questions please do not hesitate to ask.

If interested please, contact us at work-support@efg-refferalmail.com , stating your country of residence as well.

Thank you!