Divine Fabriks Limited Fraud

Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Divine Fabriks Limited Website flash intro:
Divine Fabriks flash logo.

The first thing you see if you click on the Divine Fabriks URL is the above flash intro. If you click through that you get to this page:

Divine Fabriks screenshot.
This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

Divine Fabriks Ltd., (aka Unique Fabriks), is just one of a number of closed down and still active fabrics site fraudsters that try to pull the wool over your eyes. The real aim of these fake websites can be found under the 'Job Opportunities' menu option - the usual self evident, part time, work from home ILLEGAL money laundering mule job entitled "Payment Representative/Bookkepper" (sic) which will get your account and assets frozen and earn you a criminal record. This criminal claims to have been in business since 1980, but his domain was only registered on 09-Apr-2008, his website content is stolen and his contact details are bogus.

Divine Fabriks Limited : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) Despite this claim on their 'About Us' page below: "The company was established in 1980 by Kenneth Johnson", the Divine Fabriks Limited website domain divinefabriks.co.uk was only registered with GX Networks Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk on 09-Apr-2008 - Clear evidence of misrepresentation and fraud.
Divine Fabriks 'About Us' screenshot.
ii) Stolen website content - the above 'About Us' content has been stolen from the genuine J & D Wilkie company information. Clear evidence of fraud.

iii) A google search for "Divine Fabriks Limited" shows no internet presence for these criminals, but does show evidence of job website spamming and many fraud site listings. Clear evidence of fraud.

iv)
The money mule website job of "Payment Representative/Bookkepper" - notice the usual misspelling common in these frauds. It's also the identical job to the
Unique Fabriks fraudster.
Job Opportunities   

As the world does not stand on one place, our company is interested in getting the talented people in our friendly staff.

The list of currently opened vacancies:
 

   1. Job Title: Payment Representative/Bookkepper.


      Due to the fact that our business has spread to various parts of the world with the help of the internet, we are in need of a Payment Representative in the Unites States and Canada. So, we'd like to offer you a part time job as our payment Representative and you can earn between $4,000 - $5,000 USD in a month depending on your Speed, Accuracy and Devotion to your work.

      REPRESENTATIVE ROLE:

      To receive and process payments from clients within your region.

     MAIN REQUIREMENTS:

      18 years or older,
      Legally capable,
      Responsible,
      Ready to work 3-4 hours per week. With PC knowledge
      E-mail and internet experience (minimal)

      If you are interested in our offer, and would like to work for our company kindly send an email to info@divinefabriks.co.uk with the below requested details:


      FULL NAME:
      CONTACT ADDRESS:
      CITY:
      STATE:
      ZIP CODE:
      PERSONAL CELL PHONE NUMBER:
      SEX:
      AGE:


      Thanks for considering our job offer and we hope to develop a good working relationship with you.

Come to us! It's interesting.


The above job is a clear illegal part time, work from home money mule function that will get your bank account and your assets frozen and will get you a visit from the police - don't be tempted. No legitimate company would employ unknown private individuals working from home to accept payments into private accounts for onward transferring using Moneygram and Western Union. This is clear evidence of criminal fraud.

v) The Spam

Dear Sir/Ma,

I am Ms.Elizabeth Spencer the hiring manager of Divine Fabriks Limited in United Kingdom.

We are a textiles/fabrics company, and we have been expanding our business into Canada and the United States.

We are searching for a reliable representative who can help us establish a medium of getting to our customers in your respective country as well as making payments through you to us to enable hasten up the processing period which has very long waiting period when payments are made to us via check/money orders drawn from a bank in the United States or Canada.

Note that, as our book-keeper/payment representative, you will receive 10 of whatever amount you process/cash for the company and then, the balance you will be instructed on where and how to have it sent to us in due course. You could be receiving as much as four 4 payments which be made out in your name in form of a check/money order.

Please, to facilitate the conclusion of being our representative in your respective country if you are interested, do send promptly via email the below requested details in order for the registration process to commence:

FULL NAME:
CONTACT ADDRESS:
CITY:
STATE:
ZIP CODE:
PERSONAL CELL PHONE NUMBER:
GENDER:
AGE:

Hope to read from you soon.

Thanks in this regard,
Ms.E. Spencer
Hiring Manager
Divine Fabriks Ltd

The above spam confirms the clear illegal money mule function.


vi)
Bogus Website Contact Details:
Contact Us   
Our address:

72 Newman Street
London, W1T 3EF
UK.

Telephone: 44 703 185 0093
Fax: 44 870 471 9433

E-mail: info@divinefabriks.co.uk

• - The telephone number 
44 703 185 0093 is an 0703 'follow me' number and not a fixed landline number. They are are often used by these scammers as they can be used to re-route telephone calls to anywhere in the world. Both numbers are also the same contact numbers as for the Unique Fabriks fraudster at a different fake address. Clear Evidence of fraud.

• - The UK postcode checker confirms that the above postcode W1T 3EF is incorrect for the address - it should be W1T 3EH.

• -
The UK postcode checker lists six companies at that address, but not these crooks. The address details are clearly bogus.
The above evidence clearly proves beyond any doubt that the Divine Fabriks Limited website has been set up by money laundering criminal fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is invariably false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Divine Fabriks Limited Fraudsters - current hosting details

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

divinefabriks.co.uk
 
Registrar

GX Networks Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk - 09-Apr-2008
Host Network

GX Networks/Pipex Communications

Host IP

194.154.164.90

Active
Suspended

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.
DNS Data (divinefabriks.co.uk)
How I am searching:

Searching for divinefabriks.co.uk A record at l.root-servers.net [199.7.83.42]: Got referral to ns6.nic.uk. (zone: uk.)
Searching for divinefabriks.co.uk A record at ns6.nic.uk. [213.248.254.130]: Got referral to ns.123-reg.co.uk. (zone: divinefabriks.co.uk.)
Searching for divinefabriks.co.uk A record at ns.123-reg.co.uk. [212.67.202.2]: Reports divinefabriks.co.uk. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
divinefabriks.co.uk. A IN 86400 194.154.164.90
divinefabriks.co.uk. NS IN 86400 ns.hosteurope.com.
divinefabriks.co.uk. NS IN 86400 ns2.hosteurope.com.

Status: Records all match.

Looking up at the 2 divinefabriks.co.uk. parent servers:

Server Response
ns.123-reg.co.uk [212.67.202.2]  194.154.164.90
ns2.123-reg.co.uk [212.67.203.246]  194.154.164.90

The listed host for this criminal's website is GX Networks/Pipex Communications on IP address 194.154.164.90. These are exactly the same hosting details as for the Unique Fabriks fraudster. Unfortunately 123-Reg.co.uk/Webfusion are a known registrar of criminal fraud domains that does not respond to abuse reports.
Fraud Blog Initial entry 6th. August 2008

***Latest News*** 21st August 2008

No change to the situation. This criminal activity was reported to GX Networks(Pipex)/123-reg.co.uk/Webfusion as both host and registrar on 09-Aug-2008. Unfortunately this UK host and registrar knowingly aid and abet these criminals with apparently no regard for the law or the victims, (see the 
Green Tree (Warehousing) Ltd, Sunreef Yachts and Walker & Sons Inc fraudsters for evidence). Even more unfortunately, they are allowed to get away with it.

***Latest News*** 22nd. September 2008
At long last 123-reg.co.uk/Webfusion have finally responded to this criminal activity and have suspended the domains. Hopefully this registrar and host will act more promptly in future in such cases of well evidenced criminal fraud. Please notify me of any active websites/domains for this criminal.