Direct Commerce GmbH Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

The first thing that you see when you go to the website is this flash intro:

Direct Commerce flash intro.

If you click through that you then get to the index page:

irect Commerce GmbH screenshot.

Direct Commerce GmbH is just another run-of-the mill Russian fake financial site that exists solely to ensnare the unwary, whether it is to 'phish' for bank details or mainly to recruit money mules. The clues are all there that give the criminal's game away without a shadow of a doubt. It uses a great deal of material stolen from the GE Healthcare Financial Services website, including their management team that they have blatantly renamed. They also have an alternate alias of Summit Trading GmbH with the same stolen site content and fake headquarters location. Clear and irrefutable evidence of criminal fraud. The true purpose of the clearly fraudulent website is to draw you into financial and/or money laundering fraud.

This fraudster should not be confused with any genuine company with the same or similar name. The above logo and the following evidential data clearly identify the fraudulent site.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) As can be seen from the above screenshot, they claim to have been in existence since 1997. However, their website domain directcommercesite.com was only registered with ONLINENIC, INC./LEADERHOST.RU on 04-May-2008. Clear evidence of misrepresentation and criminal fraud.

ii) Most if not all of the bogus Direct Commerce GmbH website is stolen almost word for word from the GE Healthcare Financial Services website, the most striking and obvious sections being firstly this bogus company fact sheet on the Direct Commerce GmbH website and this genuine company fact sheet on the GE Healthcare Financial Services website, and secondly the even more obvious fraud of stealing the whole management team and renaming them - here's the bogus Direct Commerce team and here's the genuine GE Healthcare Financial Services team. You do not get clearer evidence of criminal fraud than that.

iii) Direct Commerce GmbH make the following grandiose claims, on their website, (actually stolen from the GE Healthcare site):
Notice that they have forgotten to alter the 'GE' in the above stolen script and the "launched in 2002" doesn't tie up with the "1997" in their website banner above. Clear evidence of misrepresentation and fraud.

Despite the above extravagant claims, they have no Google internet presence whatsoever. Further clear evidence of fraud.

iv) Contact details from website 'Europe Location page' page:

European Headquarters
Direct Commerce GmbH
Frankfurt,D-60489
Westerbach Strasse 47
Germany

Phone: 49-692-557-7041, 49-692-557-7016
 Fax: 49-692-557-7048 Website

Fake Address: In fact that address is not theirs at all, it is the address of the Frankfurt Galaxy football team fan club. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

If you call the numbers +49-692-557-7041 and +49-692-557-7016, it sounds like there's a fax at the other end.

All of their listed locations, whether in Europe, Asia North America or Latin America have the same bogus address details above, and are also exactly the same location details as for their other alias - Summit Trading GmbH, however the address details on their contact us page are totally different to the above address on their European location page:

Headquarters Address:
Direct Commerce GmbH
Engelhorngasse 5
Wien A-1211
Austria

Tel: 43 (72) 036 0901

VAT Identification Number: AT U14202101

The above phone number is a location-independent landline number: http://scambaiter.info/?link=tools/phone_de&_=0043720360901

They seem to be somewhat confused about exactly where their headquarters are, are they in Frankfurt? Are they in Austria? The true answer is of course neither...


v) 
Direct Commerce GmbH are not registered at Germany's 'Companies House'. Clear evidence of a fraudulent company.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates that the Direct Commerce GmbH website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is invariably false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

 
Known Website Domains

directcommercesite.com

Registrar

ONLINENIC, INC./LEADERHOST.RU (04-May-2008)


Network Data (directcommercesite.com)

How I am searching:

Searching for directcommercesite.com A record at i.root-servers.net [192.36.148.17]: Got referral to C.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for directcommercesite.com A record at C.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.26.92.30]: Got referral to ns2.leaderhost.ru. (zone: directcommercesite.com.)
Searching for directcommercesite.com A record at ns2.leaderhost.ru. [195.209.41.139]: Reports directcommercesite.com. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
directcommercesite.com.AIN86400194.176.118.23
directcommercesite.com.NSIN86400ns1.leaderhost.ru.
directcommercesite.com.NSIN86400ns2.leaderhost.ru.
ns1.leaderhost.ru.AIN86400194.176.118.10
ns2.leaderhost.ru.AIN86400195.209.41.139

Looking up at the 2 directcommercesite.com. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns1.leaderhost.ru [194.176.118.10] 194.176.118.23
ns2.leaderhost.ru [195.209.41.139] 194.176.118.23

The host of this one ( 194.176.118.23) is listed as LeaderHost Ltd. (Leaderhost.ru). These are exactly the same hosting details as the criminal's Summit Trading GmbH  alias.


Fraud Log

1st. June 2008 Webpage created