Clayton Investments Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Clayton Investments banner.

Clayton Investments is just another of the numerous scam
websites that has been set up to spamvertise a money laundering job advertisement. It's a bit slicker than most but at the end of the day its function is to con you into believing that they are a legitimate company when the evidence clearly demonstrates that they are crooks. It is an identical scam to the Reynolds Investments fraud.

The Fraud is related to the Business & Professional Consultants Inc., Finance International,
Calisto Trading Inc. and Simple Investments frauds among others.

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

Clayton Investments : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) Clayton Investments claim on their website: "The company was set up in 1990 in New York, the USA by three enthusiasts having financial education.", but the criminal's domain clayton-inc.com was only registered with ONLINENIC, INC. (sweb.ru) on 28-mar-2008. The claim is clearly a lie.

ii) The above text appears identically on the Legal Operations Inc. Secure Operations Inc. , Reynolds Investments and numerous other identical scams.

iii) A Google search throws up other 'Clayton Investments', but this particular one appears to have no internet presence at all.

iv) Contact Details from website:
Address:
1295 Madison Ave,
New York, NY 10128
USA

Tel: +1 (866) 329-0289
Fax: +1 (866) 329-0289

E-mail:
Support: support@clayton-inc.com
Job: job@clayton-inc.com

The address 1295 Madison Avenue, NY 10128 is actually the address of the Hotel Wales and not these crooks. You will see that the VOICE number is the same as the FAX number & if it's the same as all the others, when you dial it a fax. machine only picks up the line - there has never been a voice transfer, but I'm not about to ring the US from the UK to check - perhaps a US site visitor could check for me & report back the result. These are exactly the same contact details used by the previous alias of this criminal - Reynolds Investments

v) There is the usual smokescreen of 'Not Available' jobs, but here is the obvious money laundering position of "Financial Agent" posted on their website:


FINANCIAL AGENT
Worldwide!
AVAILABLE

Location: Worldwide
Status: Opened
Employee Type: Part-Time Employee

The major duty of the incumbent is to promptly receive and process stockbrokers' payments to further transfer them applying specified method. Please enquire for detailed work scheme.

Requirements:
Payment basis: During the trial period you will be paid 1000 EUR per month. You will also be keeping 8% commission from every payment received from a client. With the current volume of clients on average your overall income will add up to 1,800EUR per month. After the trial period your base salary will go up to 1,500 EUR per month, plus 8% commission (11% for financial agents with corporate bank account).

Benefits:

Click here to know more about this vacancy

If you would like to apply to this vacancy and enquire more detailed information, please email at
job@clayton-inc.com. Time spent for consideration of your application can be reduced if you attach resume to your email.


vi) This is a clear ILLEGAL money laundering mule position - no legitimate company is going to spamvertise among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population for an illegal money transfer agent

vii) More details of the above money mule function from the criminal's website:

Vacancies > FINANCIAL AGENT


Location: worldwide
Is it available at the present moment: Yes                              
Employee Type: Part-Time employee

Job description:

You will receive funds on your bank account that come from the stockbrokers and sale of the merchandise by our international clients. We will supply you with a detailed information about a transfer including full name of the sender and sum total in every given case.

When funds come to your bank account you have to transfer the funds to our client using international western union payment system. The main advantage of such service is the shortest time in which the seller can receive funds for the sold merchandise. If you delay this process, our client will be able to cancel the contract and we will suffer financial losses. Please remember that you are handling money, be very responsible and attentive!

Western Union fees along with all other costs, such as bank fees, transportation costs and so in are paid by Financial Agent and are deducted from his/her commission.

Your compensation will be also deducted from the received funds on the commission basis. During the probationary period (30 days) you will be paid 1000 EUR per month, plus 8% commission (11% for agents with corporate/business bank account) from every payment received from a client. After the completion of the probationary period your salary will go up to 1,500 EUR per month, plus 8% commission (11% for agents with corporate/business bank account) per successfully handled transfer.

Our clients value our performance and are ready to pay extra for shorter transaction terms. If we manage to deliver the merchandise top the buyer during 10 days, the deal considers to be fulfilled in rapid terms.

Probationary period also imposes restrictions on the social packet of our corporation. You will be able to receive Clayton Investments social packet only after you successfully complete the probationary period.

Social packet includes:
stock options, child-care subsidies, flex-time, business casual attire, educational assistance and professional development programs.

Detailed information concerning the social packet will be sent to you after the successful completion of the probationary period

Candidate requirements:

Financial Agent Job Instruction

This instruction describes the sequence of operations you have to follow upon receiving a bank payment from our customer.

Transfer processing is completed.

In case of any malfunctions contact Clayton Investments Senior Manager by e-mail immediately and describe the problem in detail.

Fraudulent Attempts

Throughout our history fraudulent attempts from the part of Financial Agents to retain the transferred amounts were made only twice. Both cases were lodged to the court and resulted in considerable fines. Should you fail to contact us or cannot be contacted by phone within 24 hours upon receipt of the payment order, we have the right to send a message to your bank with a claim to freeze the transfer and to check your account cash flow. In case the transfer is already withdrawn, an inquiry will be sent to the law authorities of your country.

Looking forward to long-term and mutually beneficial cooperation.


viii) That couldn't be a clearer description of the illegal money mule function and defines the 'company', Clayton Investments, as both bogus and criminal beyond a shadow of a doubt.


The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Clayton Investments website has been set up by money laundering fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Clayton Investments Fraudsters - current hosting details [Updated 8th. April 2008]

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

clayton-inc.com

Registrar

ONLINENIC, INC. (sweb.ru) (28-mar-2008)
Host Network

SpaceWeb.ru
Host IP

 77.222.40.206


The criminal will not respond to your challenge, but will use the notice to prepare a new network - immediate suspension is requested please.

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.
DNS Data (clayton-inc.com)
How I am searching:

Searching for clayton-inc.com A record at g.root-servers.net [192.112.36.4]: Timed out. Trying again.
Searching for clayton-inc.com A record at c.root-servers.net [192.33.4.12]: Got referral to G.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for clayton-inc.com A record at G.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.42.93.30]: Got referral to ns1.spaceweb.ru. (zone: clayton-inc.com.)
Searching for clayton-inc.com A record at ns1.spaceweb.ru. [77.222.40.2]: Reports clayton-inc.com. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
clayton-inc.com.AIN60077.222.40.206
clayton-inc.com.NSIN600ns1.spaceweb.ru.
clayton-inc.com.NSIN600ns2.spaceweb.ru.
ns1.spaceweb.ru.AIN60077.222.40.2
ns2.spaceweb.ru.AIN60077.222.41.3

Looking up at the 2 clayton-inc.com. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.spaceweb.ru [77.222.41.3] 77.222.40.206
ns1.spaceweb.ru [77.222.40.2] 77.222.40.206

The host for this one is SpaceWeb.ru. on IP 77.222.40.206 using nameservers on their IPs as well.

Fraud Blog

Initial entry 8th. April 2008