Capella Finance Inc. Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Capella Finance Inc. scam screenshot (27-Jun-2009)
Capella Finance Inc. scam screenshot (10-Mar-2009)

Capella Finance Inc. scam. This is an obvious money mule scammer using a fake finance site to try and lend an air of legitimacy to their fraud. They claim to have been in business for nine years but their domain capellafinance.com was only registered with REGISTER.COM, INC. on 14-may-2009 for the usual 'criminal's domain' minimum period of only one year. The payload of the website is the usual illegal money mule solicitation under the Career menu option, they are not a registered company, their location details are bogus and their telephone number is a Yahoo rented voicemail number. The wording of the fake website job is very similar to the 
Advance Finance LLC series of frauds which would link them to the majority of Russian scams on this website. They have no web presence and their 'About Us' page is pure 'Runglish'. This Google Search based on their 'About Us' page nonsense gives an idea of the scale of this huge Russian criminal operation. They have another current identical scam website as 'Remington Finance'.

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

Capella Finance Inc. : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) Capella Finance Inc. claim on their website 'About Us' Page: "Within 9 years of hard work the company acquired international standing and managed to develop into a global financial holding having the staff of 3000 people and representative offices in more than 30 countries", but the criminal's domain capellafinance.com was only registered with REGISTER.COM, INC. on 14-may-2009 for the usual 'criminal's domain' minimum period of only one year. A clear indication of fraud

ii) This Google Search based on the above 'About Us' page nonsense gives an idea of the scale of this huge Russian criminal operation.

iii) A California State Business Register check shows that the company "Capella Finance Inc" is not registered as a company in their supposed location of California - check for yourself. Clear evidence of a fake company and therefore criminal fraud.

iv) A Google search shows no internet presence at all for this particular Capella Finance Inc., apart from its own fake website, of course, (not to be confused with any other company of the same name), which makes this claim on their about us page: "Within 9 years of hard work the company acquired international standing and managed to develop into a global financial holding having the staff of 3000 people and representative offices in more than 30 countries." laughably absurd. There is however considerable evidence of job website spamming.

v) Stolen site content. Their 'Services' page has been copied from this 'Paychex' page.

vi) Identical fraud alias in Remington Finance Inc.

vii) Fake Location Details (copied from their website)

Telephone: 310-773-5827

Email: capellainc@aol.com, info@capellafinance.com

Address: Capella Finance and Payroll
             6420 Wilshire Ste 220 Los Angeles, CA

As the company is not registered in California, (as evidenced above), it follows that the above location and contact details are bogus.

• -
A Google search for the address "6420 Wilshire Ste 220 Los Angeles" returns only the criminal's fake site and a fraud site listing.
• - A Google Maps Business search for the address "6420 Wilshire Ste 220 Los Angeles" shows there is no business of the name "Capella Finance" at that address.
• - The telephone number 310-773-5827 Googles as a Yahoo registered voice mail number - clear evidence of fraud.

viii) Here is the obvious money laundering position of "Customer Service Representative Vacancy" posted on their website:

Customer Service Representative Vacancy

Who are we looking for:  Customer Service Representative
Location: United States
Employee Type: Part-Time
 
The major duty of the incumbent is to promptly receive and  process payroll payments/transfers and to forward them applying specified method. Please enquire for detailed work scheme.
For example: $7,500 you will receive to your bank account from our client. Then you go to the your bank, withdraw this money in cash and then go to nearest Money Gram or Western Union department and send it, your salary in this example is 8 percents = $600, $6,900.00 you will transfer via western union or MG
to our head office. Since this moment the task of our company completed, we will send orders to both parts , sender and receiver.
Requirements:
- Expert skill in managing payments and transfers between
 our company and clients.
- Knowledge of basic payment systems.
- Ability to schedule working hours effectively.
- Availability of spare time (2-4 hours per day).
- Advanced user ability to operate computer and to use Internet and e-mail.
- Legal age ONLY.

Payment basis: commissions in of 8 percents from each transaction instantly plus fixed monthly salary of $4,000 after test 3 weeks.
Benefits:
- Flexible work schedule.
- Possibility to combine the job with primary employment.
- Free training course.
- Travel Opportunities paid by company (1-2 times per year)
- Medical Benefits

We are looking for responsible individuals to open new  regional offices. Please, contact us personally to discuss the details.  There is NO start up or training fees. If you are interested in this vacancy please submit information bellow and send your resume, it will be reviewed soon (1-2 day)!

*Age:
*First Name:
*Last Name:
*Home Address:
*City:
*State:
*Home Phone:
*Cell Phone:
*E-mail:

In other words, just your average ILLEGAL money laundering mule position that will get your bank account and your assets frozen, and could earn you a criminal record. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

ix) No legitimate company is going to spamvertise among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population for a person to conduct money transfers using their private bank account. It clearly defines Capella Finance Inc. as a criminal fraud organisation.

x) The virtually identical illegal job was posted by the
fraudsters other aliases as listed above.
The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Capella Finance Inc. website has been set up by money laundering criminal fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

Capella Finance Inc. Fraudsters - current hosting details

Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

capellafinance.com

Registrar

REGISTER.COM, INC. - 14-May-2009

Host Network

Web.com, Inc.

Host IP

209.237.152.15


Active
Suspended/Disabled/Inactive
Parked

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

DNS Lookup: capellafinance.com A record

Searching for capellafinance.com A record at h.root-servers.net [128.63.2.53]: Got referral to k.gtld-servers.net. (zone: com.)
Searching for capellafinance.com A record at k.gtld-servers.net. [192.52.178.30]: Got referral to dns047.c.register.com. (zone: capellafinance.com.)
Searching for capellafinance.com A record at dns047.c.register.com. [216.21.235.47]: Reports capellafinance.com.
Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
capellafinance.com. A IN 14400 209.237.152.15

Looking up at the 4 capellafinance.com. parent servers:

Server Response
dns213.a.register.com [216.21.231.213] 209.237.152.15
dns047.c.register.com [216.21.235.47] 209.237.152.15
dns044.b.register.com [216.21.232.44] 209.237.152.15
dns010.d.register.com [216.21.236.10] 209.237.152.15

The host for the criminal's domain capellafinance.com is Web.com, Inc. on IP address 209.237.152.15.
This is the same host IP for the criminal's other alias, Remington Finance Inc.

***Latest News*** Initial entry 27th. June 2009

***Latest News*** 28th. June 2009
Information from Simon Bear - the domain capellafinance.com has been parked - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.