Business & Professional Consultants Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

Business & Professional Consultants is just another scam company in the Cronos, Ace Global etc group of companies that have been set up to form a front for a money laundering job advertisement. It's a bit slicker than most but at the end of the day its function is to con you into believing that they are a legitimate company when the evidence clearly demonstrates that they are crooks.

The Fraud is identical to the Finance International Inc. fraud in every way but the name and the contact details.
This fraudulent company should not be confused with any other genuine firm with the same or similar name - the above website graphics are taken from the fraudulent website.

Business & Professional Consultants : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) Business & Professional Consultants claim on their website to have been "working in the market of investment services for almost 15 years", but the criminal's domain businessproc.com was only registered with ENOM, INC. (Rustelekom reseller) on October the 30th. 2007.

ii) A Google search throws up many other Business & Professional Consultants as you'd expect, but this crooked one appears to have no internet presence at all.

iii) No trace of them can be found on this occupancy map of the Wilshire Center at
3255 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010, USA, (their given bogus address details).

iv) They use exactly the same criminal registered nameservers (ns1.myserverdns.com & ns2.myserverdns.com stealthed via ns2.fordns.be and ns1.fordns.be) as the Cronos Investment, Finance International Inc. and other aliases of these criminals.


v) They are hosted on the same criminal host, (AbdAllah Internet Hizmetleri) IP, (88.255.90.226), as the Cronos Investment criminals and other aliases of these crooks.

vi) Of the six 'jobs' advertised on their website, this 'job' of 'Financial Agent' is the only one available:

FINANCIAL AGENT
Worldwide!
AVAILABLE
Location: Worldwide
Status: Opened
Employee Type: Part-Time Employee

The major duty of the incumbent is to promptly receive and process stockbrokers' payments to further transfer them applying specified method. Please enquire for detailed work scheme.

Requirements:
Honest, responsible, industrious.
Ability to schedule working hours effectively.
Availability of spare time (3-4 hours per day).
Advanced user ability to operate computer and to use Internet and e-mail.
Legal age.
Payment basis: commissions in the amount of 7% from each transaction (monthly payments of the total earnings). The minimum salary is $3000 monthly.

Benefits:
Flexible work schedule.
Possibility to combine the job with primary employment.
Free training course.

There are NO start up or training fees. If you are interested in this vacancy please submit your resume to careers@businessproc.com with subject "Financial Agent position" and it will be reviewed soon.
Time spent for consideration of your application can be reduced if you attach resume to your email.

In other words, receiving money into your bank account and transferring it out via Western Union for 7% commission, i.e. just your average money laundering mule position.

vii) What sort of financial company is going to spamvertise for "FINANCIAL AGENT" among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population? I think we all know the answer to that one.



The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the
Business & Professional Consultants website has been set up by money laundering fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal money laundering activity and spamming - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Business & Professional Consultants Fraudsters - current hosting details [Updated 18th. November 2007]

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

businessproc.com
Registrar

Enom (Rustelekom)
Host

AbdAllah Internet Hizmetleri
Host IP

88.255.90.226

See table below for the full list of known active & suspended main domains used by this criminal.
Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

Current Botnet Nameserver Domains and Registrars
Not botnet hosted at present - DNS data below. See table below for the full list of known active & suspended nameserver domains for this criminal.

The Spam Headers

Fresh spam required, full source code please or as an attachment.



The Spam Content

Fresh spam required, full source code please or as an attachment.

The Zombie Botnet

The criminal as not using a zombie botnet at this time. Normal DNS Data below.

Initial DNS Data (businessproc.com)
How I am searching:

Searching for businessproc.com A record at c.root-servers.net [192.33.4.12]: Got referral to F.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for businessproc.com A record at F.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.35.51.30]: Got referral to ns2.myserverdns.com. (zone: businessproc.com.)
Searching for businessproc.com A record at ns2.myserverdns.com. [88.255.90.229]: Reports businessproc.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
businessproc.com. A IN 14400 88.255.90.226
businessproc.com. NS IN 86400 ns1.myserverdns.com.
businessproc.com. NS IN 86400 ns2.myserverdns.com.
ns1.myserverdns.com. A IN 14400 88.255.90.228
ns2.myserverdns.com. A IN 14400 88.255.90.229

Looking up at the 2 businessproc.com. parent servers:

Server Response Host
ns2.myserverdns.com [88.255.90.229] 88.255.90.226 AbdAllah Internet Hizmetleri
ns1.myserverdns.com [88.255.90.228] 88.255.90.226 AbdAllah Internet Hizmetleri




Blocking The spam

I have had quite a few queries about how to block the criminal's spam in Outlook Express. Fortunately they are easily detected using the OE 'Mail Rules' (Tools - Message Rules - Mail).

Rules based on the From, To etc addresses will never work as the header data is all forged. The message body remains constant, however & that can be used to detect them.

Use the rule "Where the message body contains specific words" and use 
"Business & Professional Consultants" as the search item then choose 'delete' (or whatever action you prefer) as the action then that will definitely detect every single one of these spams.
If you find this site helpful then please feel free to link to it on your website by inserting the following HTML code, (opens site in new window):
<a href="http://www.bobbear.co.uk" target="_blank">Money Laundering Fraud Websites</a>

Here are all of the known domains that are/have been used for the
Business & Professional Consultants fraud:

Domain

businessproc.com

Status

Active
Registrar

Enom (Rustelekom)

Please notify me of any errors or domains not listed here.

i) The criminal will not respond to your challenge, but will use the notice to prepare a new network - immediate suspension is requested please, if allowed for by your AUP.
If you have been a victim of this or any other of these fraudsters & would like to tell your story on these pages as a warning & to help others, please contact me.

Fraud Blog

Initial entry18th. November 2007