Burneys Finance Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon


Burneys Finance is another money laundering fraud scam from the same stable as the BestTradeSolutions, Eden Financial Group, Progold Investments and previously the Royal Finances & Consulting Group and they also seem to be the same fraudsters as behind Expressdeal judging by similar use of text. The dead giveaway that these are exactly the same fraudsters as BestTradeSolutions, Eden Finance & Progold Investments is that they have the same stolen photographs for the bogus 'Team' as do the others, albeit with varying names... How am I sure they are stolen photographs? Well, one of them, ('Gerry McDonnell') is actually the UK ex. Home Secretary - John Reid, (courtesy newsquest.co.uk & printed in the Bournemouth Echo), who may be a bit hard up now, but I don't think he's a money launderer....

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) Considering this claim on their website "We are one of the largest financial consulting groups in the USA, measured by assets and market capitalization and one of North America's leading diversified financial services companies." they have no internet presence other than recognition as spammers and scammers. Their claim is obvious nonsense.


ii) Look at their bogus 'Branch Office' address from their website:

Burneys Finance © Consulting Group

1528 LINDA WAY
SPARKS, NV 89431

 Phone: +1-774-221-7433 (multi-line)

Fax: +1-775-373-6402

I'm afraid that address Googles to a genuine "authorized autoclave and sterilizer repair center":
Burney's Market Forge
1528 Linda Way
Sparks, NV 89431
702-430-1605

Note the totally different telephone number.

iii) The 'job' (from the website):

The Global Transaction Processing Manager is a very important position in corporation, after all, they are the main work-chain of BFCG, that is why all CV's will be carefully checked, including but not limited to background information check and criminal reports.

* Some details of the work with our company are subject for changes. However that should not give a reason for worries, as our employees are always notified in advance, and participate in work only if they agree to the changes.

Salary
The Salary depends on the desired work scope, BFCG will pay you $3000 per month, and 8% per transfer/payment you will successfully process. Our most successful Processing Managers receive at least 12 transfers per month, and their salary starts from $5-6,000 per month.

This work is part-time, and you shall work at home, there is no need to be in the office for 10 hrs a day, you will need no more than 3 hrs per day to fulfill the tasks you will receive, then - you may do whatever you wish.

clearly the usual money mule function.

iv)
What reputable company would employ private individuals working unsupervised and uncontrolled at home as money transfer agents? Apart from being illegal, the whole idea is ridiculous.

v) Look at the Burneys Finance  'Team' for definitive proof of fraud. All appear under different names on the Eden Financial Group fraud website, and under more names on the Progold Investments scam site.
I can tell you who one of the photos is - the one they call Gerry McDonnell on this Burneys Finance scam and the Eden Financial scam site and Michael Hudson on this BestTradeSolutions site is none other than our own (UK) ex. Foreign Secretary John Reid, pictured here in the Bournemouth Echo. Anyone know where they stole the other photos from? Three of the bogus directors are also listed on the genuine board of Intrust Super Fund

vi)
These criminals are spammers - sample spam below.



Let's have a look at the DNS structure for the main domain
burneysfinance.com:

How I am searching:

Searching for burneysfinance.com A record at c.root-servers.net [192.33.4.12]: Got referral to E.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for burneysfinance.com A record at E.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.12.94.30]: Got referral to ns1.leaderhost.ru. (zone: burneysfinance.com.)
Searching for burneysfinance.com A record at ns1.leaderhost.ru. [194.176.118.10]: Reports burneysfinance.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
burneysfinance.com. A IN 86400 194.176.118.39
burneysfinance.com. NS IN 86400 ns1.leaderhost.ru.
burneysfinance.com. NS IN 86400 ns2.leaderhost.ru.
ns1.leaderhost.ru. A IN 86400 194.176.118.10
ns2.leaderhost.ru. A IN 86400 195.209.41.139

Looking up at the 2 burneysfinance.com. parent servers:

Server Response Host
ns2.leaderhost.ru [195.209.41.139]  194.176.118.39 leaderhost.ru
ns1.leaderhost.ru [194.176.118.10]  194.176.118.39 leaderhost.ru


Known Website Domains

burneysfinance.com (DNS Disabled)


Registrar:

ONLINENIC, INC.



Spam Headers:

Return-Path: <spencer@research-int.com>
Received: from dsl54006840.pool.t-online.hu (84.0.104.64) by mail-7.uk.tiscali.com (7.3.122)
        id 473CD0C500757E99 for xxxxxxx@xxxxxxx; Fri, 16 Nov 2007 10:36:48 +0100
Received: from [84.0.104.64] by ns2.research-int.com; Fri, 16 Nov 2007 09:37:49 +0000
Message-ID: <xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx@xxxxxxxxx>
From: "gardener joaquim" <spencer@research-int.com>
To: <xxxxxxx@xxxxxxx>
Subject: Vacancy opened in Burneys Finances Services
Date: Fri, 16 Nov 2007 07:50:27 +0000
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
    format=flowed;
    charset="iso-8859-1";
    reply-type=original
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.3790.2663
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.3790.2757
X-Antivirus: AVG for E-mail 7.5.503 [269.15.33/1133]

The headers show that the spam has originated from dsl54006840.pool.t-online.hu which the whois data shows as a DSL pool address in Hungary which confirms it as an end-user machine which has been zombied.

Spam Body:

Dear Sir/Madame,

We have found your CV at usa job database and would like to propose you a Banking Manager vacancy in Burneys Finance Services (C) Consulting Group.
This is a part-time job with a flexible schedule. You will only work 1-2 hours per day (Monday through Friday). This is work at home job. All communication will be done online, so job requirements include minor computer skills, internet access and phone line. There's no entrance fee or any other fees. The company covers all the fees related to this employment.
To the successful applicants we offer a position on a trial period (30 business days from the first actual assignment). This is the period when you will be trained and will receive 24/7 online support, while earning money. The evaluation of employees on a trial period is usually done at least one week prior to the end of their trial period. During the trial period, the supervisor can recommend termination. At the end of the trial period, supervisor makes his decision.
The trial period is paid 3000 USD per month. From every payment received from a client you will receive 6% commission (One payment up to 9000 USD. You will receive 6%). Your total income, with the current volume of clients, will come up to 5500 USD per month. Your base salary, after trial period, will go up to 4-5000 USD per month, plus 7% commission!
You may ask for additional hours after trial period, or proceed to a full-time job.
If you are interested in this part-time job, please email us: burneysfinance@gmail.com and our HR managers will send you the contract and all required documents.
Location: USA

Thank you.

Best Regards,
John Martin
HR manager
Burneys Finance
http://burneysfinance.com

+1 (774) 221-7206 multi-line


***Latest News*** 16th. Jan 2008
This criminal's domain DNS is disabled and no active domains are known. If anyone knows of any active domoains for this criminal, please let me know.