BroadCapital Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Broad Capital logo.

This BroadCapital scam is related to several other web based and email based frauds including Henwood Business Solutions, Trust Company Inc., Finance International, E-Z Transfer, SurRate Inc, Des Group Inc., Business & Professional Consultants Inc., Renaissance Capital Advisors Ltd., and no doubt many others, in other words it's a standard run-of-the mill, patently transparent money transfer fraud of the type that are turned out by the dozen by the same bunch of criminals using the same hosts and registrars that they regularly use.

This fraudster bears no relation to any other company of a similar name and should not be confused. The above website graphics and the money laundering job below are intended to identify this fraudster alone.

BroadCapital : Evidence of Criminal Fraud


i)  Contact details from the website:
142 Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 9TR, UK
Tel: +44-203-006-8785 (VOICE)
Fax: +44-203-006-8785 (FAX)
First thing you will notice is that the so-called VOICE number is the same as the FAX number & if you dial it, a fax. machine only picks up the line - there is no voice service. If you Google the above number you will find it is the same number for a nest of other related obvious fraudsters, including Alpha Finance, Central Access Company & Front Asset.

ii) The genuine BroadCapital company is registered at UK Companies house as a Residents Property Management company, (a company set up specifically to manage the joint ownership aspect of a communal habitation), and was incorporated in 1979. It is clearly nothing to do with these crooks who have evidently hijacked the name which is becoming quite common.

iii) Fake Verisign certificate - they attempt to give an air of authenticity by using a fake Verisign certificate which is simply a .gif image on the criminal's website and when clicked on simply produces another .gif image containing bogus information. A genuine certificate would produce a verified result from the Verisign https secure server - this does not, therefore it is fake.

iv) The main aim of this fake site is the usual 'Vacancies' option and among the usual smokescreen of 'Not Available' positions, here is the standard 'part time employee' money mule job of  'SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE' advertised as the only one available:

SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE
This vacancy is valid for US citizens ONLY at the moment.
AVAILABLE

Location
: USA
Status
: Opened
Employee Type
: Part-Time Employee

Duties of the Service Representatives include holding and supporting a local business used for payments processing between the company and the clients, managing cash flows, creating reports, providing support to the clients. Every office of the company starts from the local Service Representative cooperation, so the position is very prospective.

Requirements:
Payment: basic salary $2500 monthly plus payments turnover bonus.

v) No legitimate company would use private individuals to transfer money in this way using private bank accounts. To do so is illegal and defines the company as both bogus and criminal.

vi) The BroadCapital company is NOT listed in UK Companies House and is NOT listed by the UK Financial Services Authority which it would have to be to be able to legally trade in the UK financial sector, it cannot therefore be a genuine UK financial company.

vii) In the usual 'president's word' they claim "Our company has been working in the market of investment services for almost 8 years. It was set up in 1999 in London, the UK." yet the domain broad-corp.com was only registered with ABACUS AMERICA, INC. (DBA NAMES4EVER), on 15-nov-2007.

viii) .....however, how one lie catches out another - on the home page under 'About The Company' they say "The company was set up in 1990 in New York, the USA by three enthusiasts having financial education. The head of the company was Jack Brown". Oh what a tangled web....

ix) The only hits Google throws up for "BroadCapital" are for a scammer and spammer - they have no internet presence at all which gives the lie to the president's ludicrous statement, "Currently our company is represented in more than 10 countries all over the world". 

The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the BroadCapital website has been set up by money laundering fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal money laundering activity and spamming - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
BroadCapital Fraudsters - current hosting details [Updated 3rd. January 2008]

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

broad-corp.com
Registrar

ABACUS AMERICA, INC. DBA NAMES4EVER
Host Network

ABACUS AMERICA, INC.
Host IP

66.226.64.30


The above details remain correct, but the site content appears to have been deleted.

See table below for the full list of
known active & suspended main domains used by this criminal.
Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

Current Botnet Nameserver Domains and Registrars
Not botnet hosted at present - DNS data below. See table below for the full list of known active & suspended nameserver domains for this criminal.

The Spam Headers

Fresh spam required, full source code please or as an attachment.



The Spam Content

Fresh spam required, full source code please or as an attachment.

The Zombie Botnet

The criminal as not using a zombie botnet at this time. Normal DNS Data below.

Initial DNS Data (broad-corp.com)

How I am searching:

Searching for broad-corp.com A record at l.root-servers.net [199.7.83.42]: Got referral to m.gtld-servers.net. (zone: com.)
Searching for broad-corp.com A record at m.gtld-servers.net. [192.55.83.30]: Got referral to ns1.abac.com. (zone: broad-corp.com.)
Searching for broad-corp.com A record at ns1.abac.com. [216.55.128.4]: Reports broad-corp.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
broad-corp.com. A IN 43200 66.226.64.30
broad-corp.com. NS IN 43200 ns1.abac.com.
broad-corp.com. NS IN 43200 ns2.abac.com.
ns1.abac.com. A IN 1800 216.55.128.4
ns2.abac.com. A IN 1800 216.55.144.4

Looking up at the 2 broad-corp.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.abac.com [216.55.144.4]  66.226.64.30
ns1.abac.com [216.55.128.4]  66.226.64.30

The host of this criminal's website is ABACUS AMERICA, INC. DBA AplusNet on IP 66.226.64.30



Here are all of the known domains that are/have been used for the
Broad Capital fraud:

Domain

broad-corp.com


Status

Site Content Deleted

Registrar

ABACUS AMERICA, INC. DBA NAMES4EVER


Please notify me of any errors or domains not listed here.

i) The criminal will not respond to your challenge, but will use the notice to prepare a new network - immediate suspension is requested please, if allowed for by your AUP.

Fraud Blog

Initial entry 3rd. January 2003

***Latest News*** 16th. January 2008

The site content apprears to have been removed. If anyone knows of any active domains for this fraudster, please let me know. The criminal has also been active using email response addresses.