Berrco Orange Cosmetics Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Berrco Orange Cosmetics scam screenshot (11-Jan-2009)
Berrco Orange Cosmetics scam screenshot (11-Jan-2008)

Berrco Orange Cosmetics is a website that has been set up purely for the purposes of lending a false air of legitimacy to a money mule job. The website domain berrco-orange.com has only been registered very recently, (REGTIME LTD. - 11-dec-2008) and the website itself has been stolen in its entirety from the UK company Herrco Cosmetics which is self-evident. The site location details are bogus
.

This fraud should not be confused with any other company of the same or similar name - the above website screenshot and the following fraud evidence refer to this company alone and no other. This fake company trades on the genuine Morgan name.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) According to the 'Company profile':

"BERRCO ORANGE was founded in 1988 to service the cosmetics, toiletries and personal care markets,".
However,
their domain berrco-orange.com was only registered with Regtime Ltd. on 11-dec-2008Clear evidence of fraud

ii) The Berrco Orange website has been stolen in its entirety from the genuine UK manufacturing company Herrco Cosmetics. That fact is self evident and is irrefutable evidence of fraud.

iii) The website carries the following money mule criminal solicitation: (The Genuine 
Herrco Cosmetics site has no such job offer).

Berrco Orange is happy to introduce new vacancy of an International Representative(IR)

As the company grows and new opportunities appear every day, we begin to cooperate with high self-motivated people and business owners in Western European countries and Americas. New customers not only of B2B sector, but also the end users of our products are coming to the doors of the company from many places across the EU.

We are a family-size company, thus in a huge need of agents in every part of the EU where our customers come from. We hire agents and intl reps to handle stocks and maintain accounts of our clients. Agents will be assigned to a regional manager and will report about all the company's activities directly to that manager on a daily/weekly/monthly basis.

After one and a half decade being in international business, we came to the point where the use of localy based representatives results in high profitability and makes it easier to follow our cost-efficient trading policy.

Each and every agent will be responsible for a local region(town) where he/she will be dealing with clients, goods availability and accounts tracking. The agent will also be responsible for basic accounting procedures and money-supply management.

If you are the person we are looking for, do not hesitate to contact us via email or give us a call.

The poor English always gives these crooks away - this one's Russian based.

They don't spell it out there, but make no mistake, the 'agent' they are looking for is one who will accept fake cheques into his bank account and transfer them a balance via Western Union/Moneygram.


iv) The Spam:

Open vacancy of an «International Representative».

On behalf of Berrco-Orange Cosmetics we are glad to announce a new and exciting vacancy of an International Representative with the company. The position will allow you to get more freedom in respect to your time management — the vacancy doesn't require a full-time involvement; you will receive a competitive salary that will surely be a good second income source for you. Moreover, you will gain an internationally recognized experience working with Berrco in cosmetics and financial sectors.

For more information, please, refer to Berrco's e-mail:
berrco.orange@googlemail.com
orange.berrco@googlemail.com
o.berrco@gmail.com
orange.ber@googlemail.com

(Email addresses collected from numerous spams)

v) No legitimate company is going to spamvertise for "International Representatives" in such a way using gmail response addresses.

vi) Fake 'Contact Us' Details from the "Contact Us" page:

Please contact Henry Pruit to discuss your cosmetics and toilertries manufacturing and tube filling manufacturing requirements.

Telephone+44 2895 81 1645*Fax+47 31 305493

Emailhenry@berrco-orange.com , resume@berrco-orange.com**

*Calls cost �1.50 per minute from a BT landline but calls from other networks may vary. Line is open from 9am to 5pm GMT Monday to Sunday excluding national holidays.

**Please send your job applications to the following email.

Berrco Orange Cosmetics
Neumanns gate 12/2
Bergen
129-29 YT 32
Norway

• - They are supposed to be based in Norway, but the Telephone number +44 2895 81 1645 is a UK number, (in fact a Cable & Wireless Belfast number, but they can be diverted to anywhere in the world - these crooks love doing that).
• - This company is not listed at the above address.
• - The picture of the supposed companies premises is clearly stolen from the genuine company Herrco and the sign doctored.

All clear evidence of fake contact details and fraud.

vii) A Norwegian Companies webcheck shows that this particular company, Berrco Orange Cosmetics, are not registered in Norway. Clear & absolutely irrefutable evidence of criminal fraud.  
The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Berrco Orange Cosmetics website has been set up very recently by money laundering criminals purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal activity - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

 
Known Website Domains

berrco-orange.com (Active)

Registrar

Regtime Ltd -11-Dec-2008

Host & IP Address

SEMWEB-NET-II (7Web network), Moscow - 88.212.221


Network Data

(Valid for domain berrco-orange.com
)
How I am searching:

Searching for berrco-orange.com A record at e.root-servers.net [192.203.230.10]: Got referral to K.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for berrco-orange.com A record at K.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.52.178.30]: Got referral to ns2.nameself.com. (zone: berrco-orange.com.)
Searching for berrco-orange.com A record at ns2.nameself.com. [217.16.27.38]: Reports berrco-orange.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
berrco-orange.com. A IN 28800 88.212.221.41
berrco-orange.com. NS IN 28800 ns1.nameself.com.
berrco-orange.com. NS IN 28800 ns2.nameself.com.
ns1.nameself.com. A IN 3600 195.161.113.218
ns2.nameself.com. A IN 3600 217.16.27.38

Looking up at the 2 berrco-orange.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.nameself.com [217.16.27.38] 88.212.221.41
ns1.nameself.com [195.161.113.218] 88.212.221.41

The host of this criminal fraudster is SEMWEB-NET-II (7Web network), Moscow on IP address 88.212.221.41 Confirmation, if any were needed, of the Russian origin or these criminals. It's the same IP as used by several others of these fraudsters.

Webpage created 11-Jan-2009 - thanks to Frank Bear for the heads-up on this one.