AXA Invest Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
AXA Invest home page screenshot: 27-Nov-2008
AXA Invest home page screenshot.

AXA Invest is a money laundering mule recruitment website that seems to have slipped through the net, possibly partly because it's mainly active in New Zealand and deliberately masked from Google. The website is a completely jpeg image based website which is a typical scammer's trick to make it invisible to Google - no legitimate company would produce a text based website and then transform it into a series of screenshots as their search engine profile would be negligible - this is clear evidence of fraud. Also it uses the 'noindex' and 'nofollow' meta tags in the page header to stop Google indexing the page or following the links - why would a legitimate site do that?

The website is the focus for 'job website' spamming campaigns, e.g. emails purporting to come from from Careerbuilder offering you the job of a lifetime cashing checks and transferring the balance via Western Union or Moneygram.
In reality, the only chances it's offering you are chances to lose a lot of money and visit the inside of a police station - don't be tempted. The site is simply a selection of screenshots of material stolen from genuine company called Revenue Recovery and Business Planning Group. The last noted fraud website to use the same content was the Avanta Group fraud. The pedigree is obvious.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) On the above screenshot of their website the criminals are showing news items dating from July 2007, but their domain investment-network.net was only registered with ANSWERABLE.COM (I) PVT. LTD. on 29-Jan-2008. A clear indication of fraud.

ii) The AXA Invest website jpeg images are simply made up from screenshots stolen from the genuine
Revenue Recovery and Business Planning Group website. That much is self-evident and clear evidence of site theft and fraud.

iii) The same stolen website was used for the
Avanta Group fraud.

iv) A Google search for "AXA Invest" shows that they have no internet presence whatsoever - not surprising as the website goes to great lengths to remain hidden. All of the website content consists of jpeg images of stolen content and the home page head contains the meta tags 'noindex' and 'nofollow' to prevent Google from both indexing the page or following any of the tags, so the page is never going to be seen by Google.

v) Contact Details from the website:

Parkside Plaza,
334 Harewood Road,
Bishopdale,
Christchurch,
New Zealand

Telephone:
+64-3-669-0592
Fax: +64-3-669-0592

• - There is no third party Google evidence that these criminals are at that address
. If they were there they would be listed in business directories, trade journals and the like.
• - There is no Google listing for the telephone number - once again, if this were a genuine business it would likely be listed.

vi) A websearch of the New Zealand Companies Register shows that this company is not a registered company in New Zealand. Clear evidence of a fake company and criminal fraud. Check for yourself.

vii) The Spam



viii) The Response to the Spam
If a potential victim responds to the spam, this is the reply that will be received:

Regional Manager Position  
Dear Applicant:

Thank you for your interest to our current openings.

Hereby we confirm that your expertise and qualification meet our requirements for Regional Manager Position.

Position Type: Permanent
Working hours: Between 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Monday-Saturday. Variable overtime is also required.
Occupation Type: Part-time (1-8 hours a day occupation).
Probation period: 1 month (paid as a normal work).
Payment: Your basic salary will equal $30 per hour +$2500/mo (5.5% commission per each received transfer + $4000/mo for managers with corporate/business account). You'll get your payment as a wire transfer approximately once a week.
Polaris Limited will reimburse all transfer related fees.

Job Requirements
We do not require any investments from our applicants. The job nature is a payment processing between our customers (sellers and buyers).

Business Day Activities
- Checking the balance of your account (2-3 times a day);
- Calling the bank;
- Visiting the banks to make withdrawals or transfers;
- Answering emails/phone call from our Company (you should have ability to check your e-mail daily in the morning and several times/day, and respond to requests from the Company promptly. You must be reachable with your contact phone during a business day);
- Writing reports 3 times a day as per request.

As independent contractor you will get a 1099 form at the end of the year.

How to Get Started
1. Download the Employment Agreement and the Application Form (MS Word files attached to this letter).
2. Carefully read, fill out both documents in typing, then print and sign, and send to me via reply.
3. Resend ID/DL scan via email as attachment.

NOTE: You have to send the documents with your e-mail reply.

We have few applicants for this position so filling an application and an agreement will prove your interest.
We check background details of each employee. Therefore you have to provide a SSN number in application form.

IMPORTANT: By signing the Agreement and the Form you agree with our terms and privacy policy rules.
Our Company takes responsibility for non-sharing your private information with third parties in any circumstances.

As soon as we receive all paperwork, we'll shortly contact you with all necessary details and further directions.

Please note: We use the VoiP telephony to communicate with you; therefore the CallerID could be incorrect or missing. Please do not miss our calls.

Feel free to contact us to eliminate any further difficulties or questions. Our support and a training course are always available.

Sincerely,
Chris Gibson
North V HR Manager AXA Group.
You are receiving this employment opportunity email because you uploaded your resume on CareerBuilder. This email is used for hiring process only to prevent the company from spam messages.
If your employment status has changed or you no longer wish to receive these emails, you can update your privacy and communication preferences from your resume by logging onto CareerBuilder.com:
http://www.careerbuilder.com/jobseeker/emails/emailsubcenter.aspx

Or you can Block this employer from viewing your resume and sending you candidate emails.

This email was sent from Account ID xxxxxxxxxxxxxx and by this logged in User xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
DISCLAIMER
The content of this email has been reviewed and approved by CareerBuilder. This email is intended for the use of the individual address named above and may contain information that is confidential, privileged or unsuitable for overly sensitive persons with low self-esteem, no sense of humour or irrational religious beliefs. If you are not the intended recipient, any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email is not authorised and constitutes an irritating social faux pas.


That couldn't be a clearer money mule function. It will lose you a lot of money,  get your bank account closed, your assets frozen and could earn you a criminal record. Do not be tempted.
ix) No legitimate company would advertise for private citizens to operate as unlicensed and illegal money transfer agents. To do so clearly defines the firm AXA Invest as both criminal and fraudulent. There is also a 'phishing' for identity theft aspect due to the nature of identity proof usually requested by these criminals, i.e. 'Passport, National ID Card or a Driver's license.' Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

The above evidence is clear proof that the 
AXA Invest website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is invariably false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Known Website Domains

investment-network.net

Registrar

ANSWERABLE.COM (I) PVT. LTD. 29-Jan-2008



Active
Suspended


DNS Data: (Valid for investment-network.net)

How I am searching:

Searching for investment-network.net A record at l.root-servers.net [199.7.83.42]: Got referral to h.gtld-servers.net. (zone: net.)
Searching for investment-network.net A record at h.gtld-servers.net. [192.54.112.30]: Got referral to dns1.answerable.com. (zone: investment-network.net.)
Searching for investment-network.net A record at dns1.answerable.com. [67.15.253.251]: Reports investment-network.net. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
investment-network.net.AIN3840067.15.238.6

Looking up at the 4 investment-network.net. parent servers:

ServerResponse
dns3.answerable.com [67.15.253.252] 67.15.238.6
dns2.answerable.com [74.54.56.231] 67.15.238.6
dns1.answerable.com [67.15.253.251] 67.15.238.6
dns4.answerable.com [66.249.5.122]Timeout

The host of these criminals is - ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc./Optical Jungle on IP address 67.15.238.6

Webpage set up 27th. November 2008

***Latest News*** - 16th. January 2010

No active domains known - sent to archive. Please notify me of any known active domains.