AweSoft Inc. Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
AweSoft Inc. Screenshot - 10-Feb-2009
AweSoft Inc. Screenshot - 10-Feb-2009

This fraudster should not be confused with any other company that may have a similar name. The website graphics and the evidence below identify this criminal.

AweSoft Inc. is a fraud website that has been set up very recently for criminal purposes. The location details are demonstrably bogus, they have no internet presence and their website domain was very recently registered. They are advertising a 'job' accepting payments to your bank account and transferring a balance which is the clear money mule function. Their site content has been stolen from other websites.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) You'll notice in the above screenshot that they state: "Founded in 1998, AweSoft Inc. currently employs over 230 professionals with offices in Russia, Azerbaijan and Kazakhstan", yet their website domain awesoft.biz was only registered with PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM on 15-Oct-2008. A clear indication of fraud.

ii) Although they say "offices in Russia, Azerbaijan and Kazakhstan", their (fake) location details are for Holland, Poland and Spain.

iii)
Despite their above claims, a Google search for "AweSoft Inc." shows that their their fake company has absolutely no web presence apart from their own fake website. A
clear indication of fraud.

iv)
Their above home page has been mainly stolen from this
Asia Giti Energy International Company drilling page.

v) This 'Money Mule' job of "Customer Processing Manager" is posted on their website under the 'Careers' menu option:

Customer Processing Manager

Resident of the USA or Canada, under 75 years old. The job is to help our foreign customers from US and Canada to process their deals with our company and our US-resident partners. Tasks may vary from simple paper-job to establishing an office for complete business representation of our company in your region.
Requirements:

    * Resident of the USA or Canada, under 75 years old
    * Availability of a bank account (or ability to open a new one, especially for the company's needs)
    * Knowledge of using electronic payment systems(paypal, online banking)
    * Self-dependency, responsibility, initiative

You will be working under the direct supervision of the respective Regional Collections Executive. You receive your commission as soon as the transfer is carried out. There are no probation periods, no rolling reserves and no hidden fees or deductions.

Please send your resumes to hiring@awesoft.biz


The job is the clear work at home 'Money Mule' function of 'Payment Processing', i.e. accepting  fake cheques into your bank account and transferring a balance back to these crooks using Western Union or Moneygram. It will get your bank account and your assets frozen, get you a visit from the police and could well earn you a criminal record. Do not be fooled.

vi) Fake website Contact Details:

Netherlands Branch
39 Oude Gracht.
ZIP 2060HT
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Tel: +31206229655 788-7537
Fax: +31206788756
       
Poland Branch
32a Krochmalna St.
ZIP 00-864
Warsaw, Poland
Tel: +48 22 890 02 99
Fax: +48 22 890 02 99    

Spain Branch
101 Santiago str.
ZIP AZ4200
Madrid, Spain
Tel:  +34915596422
Fax: +34915596422

• - There is no Oudegracht listed for Rotterdam, only Utrecht, Weesp and Alkmaar - it is a completely fake address.
• - The address 32a Krochmalna St. Googles as the address of a club & restaurant called 'Rasko' to which the telephone number +48 22 890 02 99 also belongs.
• - The Spanish address would be 101 Calle Santiago if it were genuine, however, there is no Calle Santiago in Madrid - it is a fake address.
• - The telephone number +34915596422 Googles as the number of a Spanish bar - Taberna la atrevida, Apostol Santiago, 10 - C.P. 28017 - MADRID - MÁLAGA
All clear, verifiable evidence of completely fake details

vii) The Spam:

Dear xxxxxxxx

Customer processing representative is needed for a growing European Company!

The job is to help our foreign customers from US and Canada to process their
deals with our company and our US-resident partners.
Tasks may vary from simple paper-job to establishing an office
for complete business representation of our company in your region.
Candidate should have basic accounting knowledge, proficient in MS Word/Excel,
PDF Reader and a fast learner.
The ideal candidate should also have the ability to perform data entry
and some administrative functions.
Candidate must be professional and be able to work part-time hours or full-time.
or part-time hours.
If you would like to be considered for this position,
please email your resumes attached as a Word document and apply now.

Base requirements:

-  Resident of the USA or Canada, under 75 years old
-  Knowledge of using electronic payment systems(paypal, online banking)
-  Good morals and work ethic
-  Good attitude

If you're interested, please send us your resume, contact name, phone and time.
Message ID: 328551

PLEASE NOTE: We are sending you this offer as you have posted your jobsearch query on
a 3rd party website which provides resume access service. We will not
contact you again unless requested.

hiring@awesoft.biz


The above evidence clearly demonstrates that the AweSoft Inc. website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is usually false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

Known Website Domains

awesoft.biz

Registrar

PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM on 15-Oct-2008
Host & IP address

ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc. - 74.54.134.114 (laser.websitewelcome.com)

Active
Suspended/Disabled

Nameserver Domains

host777.org

Registrar

PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM (01-Sep-2008)



Network Data: (awesoft.biz)

How I am searching:

Searching for awesoft.biz A record at f.root-servers.net [192.5.5.241]: Got referral to C.GTLD.biz. (zone: biz.)
Searching for awesoft.biz A record at C.GTLD.biz. [209.173.60.65]: Got referral to NS2.HOST777.ORG. (zone: awesoft.biz.)
Searching for awesoft.biz A record at NS2.HOST777.ORG. [74.54.134.115]: Reports awesoft.biz. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
awesoft.biz.AIN1440074.54.134.114
awesoft.biz.NSIN86400ns2.host777.org.
awesoft.biz.NSIN86400ns1.host777.org.
ns1.host777.org.AIN1440074.54.134.114
ns2.host777.org.AIN1440074.54.134.115

Looking up at the 2 awesoft.biz. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.host777.org [74.54.134.115]74.54.134.114
ns1.host777.org [74.54.134.114]74.54.134.114

The host of this criminal fraudster is ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc. on IP address 74.54.134.114
***Latest News***  Webpage created 10th. February. 2009.

***Latest News***  11th. February 2009
The domain
awesoft.biz has been suspended - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.