Avicenna Swiss Medical Centre Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Avicenna Swiss Medical Centre scam screenshot (10-Jan-2009)
Avicenna Swiss Medical Centre scam screenshot (10-Jan-2008)

Avicenna Swiss Medical Centre is a website that has been set up purely for the purposes of lending a false air of legitimacy to a clear money mule job under the 'Career Opportunities' tab. The website domain has only been registered very recently. The website itself is assembled as a patchwork of content stolen from a myriad of sources as ascertained by Googling for scraps of website text. The location details are bogus
.

This fraud should not be confused with any other company of the same or similar name - the above website screenshot and the following fraud evidence refer to this company alone and no other.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) According to the Company profile on the 'Services' page:

"Avicenna Swiss doctors perform more than 1,100 transplants a year,making it the largest transplant program in the switzerland".

Firstly notice the use of "The switzerland" - that grammatical error is common to these thieves. Secondly, that snippet of content has been stolen from the Mayo Clinic website, and thirdly, their domain avimedical.net was only registered with Regtime Ltd. on 01-Oct-2008Clear evidence of fraud

ii) The website carries the following clear money mule criminal solicitation under the 'Career Opportunities' menu option:

Area Manager (work with foreign clients)
Duties:
- Work with clients in the country of accommodation
- Preparation of documents and signing of contracts
- Reciving and processing the payments.

Very often Patients comming to us require donor blood, and also there are cases when vital organ transplantation is necessary. Forces of information services we find an implant necessary for us in banks of bodies of the various countries, such as the USA, Russia, Ukraine, Moldova the Great Britain, etc.


work description:

At the moment we are looking for regional representatives of our clinic in the United Kingdom. Our clinic has a lot of patients in United Kingdom, from them; approximately 65 % of the patients will find it necessary to have one of the following transplants: heart, bone, brain, or kidneys.
One of your duties will be to contact relatives of the patients in your country, to facilitate with them the necessary contracts and receive the payments in to your bank account on behalf of our clinic. Furthermore it would be necessary for you to visit your bank and withdraw this sum and send it by remittance (western union) as soon as our representative from the clinic has received the funds the required implant will be delivered.
The sum that you will receive from the relatives of our patients will include the cost of the implant, cost of the operation, cost of transportation and your fee at a rate to be agreed on from the total amount.
As this has to work on a trust basis, we will be entering into a temporary contract of one month. After this has been signed by both parties you duties will start.
After one month you will receive a prior agreed bonus on completion of your first month to a satisfactory standard.

Compensation is paid by us for you having to use your own account and will be paid on termination of the temporary contract. You will be paid directly after each transaction so there is no waiting to get paid. After satisfactorily completing your trial period we will offer you a full time contract for constant employment. 

iii) Firstly look at the terrible 'Runglish' which betrays the origin of these fraudsters, for instance, what is this supposed to mean?:
"Very often Patients comming to us require donor blood, and also there are cases when vital organ transplantation is necessary. Forces of information services we find an implant necessary for us in banks of bodies of the various countries, such as the USA, Russia, Ukraine, Moldova the Great Britain, etc.". Secondly it's comforting to know that if I require a brain transplant these guys can oblige - "
65 % of the patients will find it necessary to have one of the following transplants: heart, bone, brain, or kidneys". They seem a pretty advanced bunch of crooks...

Thirdly, that is a crystal clear illegal money mule function of accepting funds into a private account and transferring them back out less a percentage using Moneygram and Western Union and that on its own defines the company without doubt as criminal and bogus and is clear evidence of criminal fraud.


iv)
No legitimate company is going to advertise for this sort of illegal part time, 'work from home' money transfer position among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population overseas, to do so defines the company as both bogus and criminal.

v)
The site uses a basic 'Template Monster' style medical template which can be seen all over the place, for instance here still filled with the cod Latin that these templates come with.  In fact the cod Latin 'placeholder' text can still be seen here on this crooks contact us web-page.

vi) Fake 'Contact Us' Details from above screenshot and from the "Contact Us" page:

Mertensia House
77a Mabgate, Leeds,LS9 7DR
(521) 320-500085

Leukerbad
Untere Maressenstrasse 40, 3954 Leukerbad, Swizerland

Job opportunities:
Freephone:  +1 800 559 6580
Telephone:  +1 800 603 6035
FAX:           +1 800 559 6580
E-mail: jobs@companyname.com

Patients & Visitors
Freephone:  +1 800 559 6580
Telephone:  +1 800 603 6035
FAX:           +1 800 559 6580
E-mail: partners@companyname.com

Request an Appointment:
Freephone:  +1 800 559 6580
Telephone:  +1 800 603 6035
FAX:           +1 800 559 6580
E-mail: webmaster@companyname.com

• - The address "Mertensia House, 77a Mabgate, Leeds,LS9 7DR" Googles as a block of residential flats.
• - The telephone number (521) 320-500085 is not a valid UK telephone number, in fact it is a fake number that appears in the template monster templates as can be seen by a Google search.
• - The address "Untere Maressenstrasse 40, 3954 Leukerbad, Swizerland" generates no hits in Google - a genuine company address would.
• - All of the above telephone numbers are the fake 'Template Monster' dummy form numbers as a Google search shows.
• - The Email addresses are clearly bogus.

All clear evidence of fake contact details and fraud.

vii) A UK Companies House webcheck shows that this particular company, Avicenna Swiss Medical Centre, are not registered in the UK. Clear & absolutely irrefutable evidence of criminal fraud.  
The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Avicenna Swiss Medical Centre website has been set up very recently by money laundering criminals purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal activity - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

 
Known Website Domains

avimedical.net (Suspended)

Registrar

Regtime Ltd. - 01-Oct-2008

Host & IP Address

SEMWEB-NET-II (7Web network), Moscow - 88.212.221


Network Data

(Valid for domain avimedical.net
)
How I am searching:

Searching for avimedical.net A record at k.root-servers.net [193.0.14.129]: Got referral to k.gtld-servers.net. (zone: net.)
Searching for avimedical.net A record at g.gtld-servers.net. [192.42.93.30]: Got referral to ns1.avimedical.net. (zone: avimedical.net.)
Searching for avimedical.net A record at ns1.avimedical.net. [92.241.161.58]: Reports avimedical.net. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
avimedical.net.AIN1440088.212.221.41
avimedical.net.NSIN14400ns2.avimedical.net.
avimedical.net.NSIN14400ns1.avimedical.net.
ns1.avimedical.net.AIN1440092.241.161.58
ns2.avimedical.net.AIN1440092.241.162.58

Looking up at the 2 avimedical.net. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.avimedical.net [92.241.162.58]88.212.221.41
ns1.avimedical.net [92.241.161.58]88.212.221.41

The host of this criminal fraudster is SEMWEB-NET-II (7Web network), Moscow on IP address 88.212.221.41 Confirmation, if any were needed, of the Russian origin or these criminals.

Webpage created 10-Jan-2009 - thanks to Frank Bear for the heads-up on this one.

***Latest News*** 20-Jan-2009
Information from Frank Bear - the domain avimedical.net has been suspended - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.