ATG Groups Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
ATG Groups Screenshot - 04-Nov-2008
ATG Groups screenshot.
This fraudster should not be confused with any genuine company with the same or similar name. The above graphics and the following evidence identify the fraudulent site & it alone.

ATG Groups is just the usual run-of-the mill Russian money laundering scam site. It's a bogus website whose sole function is simply to lend legitimacy to a money laundering mule job spam campaign targeted at career websites and their subscribers. It is an identical follow on fraud to the Abyline fraud and reference should be made to that for details of spamming and the money laundering position offered. The criminal claims above to have been in business since 1994, but their website domain atg-groups.com was only registered with Enom (Rustelekom) on 27-Oct-2008. The names of their previous aliases Abyline and Avasoft appear in various places where they have missed replacing them which unarguably links the two frauds.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i)
On the home page of their website (screenshot above), the company claims to have been in business since 1994 but their domain atg-groups.com was only registered with Enom (Rustelekom) on 27-Oct-2008.

ii) The criminal has missed altering his previous aliases Avasoft and Abyline when he created his new ATG Groups fake website, for instance here and here.

iii) The criminals policies on the disclaimer page have been lifted directly from the Hi-Plains Trading Post website policies page here.

iv) If they had indeed been in business since 1994 as claimed, they would have a Google web presence. As it is, a Google search for "ATG Groups" shows not a single listing for these criminals as I write this - not even their own website.

v) The link between ATG Groups and Abyline has been clearly proven. For details of the previous fraud and spam campaign, see the previous 
Abyline fraud.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates that the ATG Groups website is a replacement website for the Abyline fraud site and is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is usually false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

Known Website Domains

atg-groups.com
atg-groups.net

Registrar

Enom, INC. (Rustelekom)
BIZCN.COM, INC.
Registration Date

27-Oct-2008
05-Nov-2008
Active
Suspended/Disabled


DNS Data:
(atg-groups.com, atg-groups.net)
How I am searching:

Searching for atg-groups.com A record at k.root-servers.net [193.0.14.129]: Got referral to j.gtld-servers.net. (zone: com.)
Searching for atg-groups.com A record at j.gtld-servers.net. [192.48.79.30]: Got referral to ns2.securedns.ir. (zone: atg-groups.com.)
Searching for atg-groups.com A record at ns1.securedns.ir. [79.132.198.48]: Reports atg-groups.com. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
atg-groups.com.AIN1440079.132.198.48
atg-groups.com.NSIN14400ns1.securedns.ir.
atg-groups.com.NSIN14400ns2.securedns.ir.
ns1.securedns.ir.AIN1440079.132.198.48
ns2.securedns.ir.AIN1440079.132.198.49

Looking up at the 2 atg-groups.com. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns1.securedns.ir [79.132.198.48]79.132.198.48
ns2.securedns.ir [79.132.198.49]Timeout

The host of this criminal is MORVA-NET (Teheran, Iran) on IP 79.132.198.48


4th. November 2008
Webpage created

***Latest News*** 5th. November 2008
Message from Simon Bear - domain
atg-groups.com has been suspended by Rustelekom. Please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.

***Latest News*** 12th. November 2008
New domain reported by site contact - atg-groups.net hosted on the above
MORVA-NET (Teheran, Iran) network.

***Latest News*** - 16th. January 2010

No active domains known - sent to archive. Please notify me of any known active domains.