AREM Networks Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
AREM Networks Screenshot - 05-Feb-2009
AREM Networks Screenshot - 05-Feb-2009

This fraudster should not be confused with any other company that may have a similar name. The website graphics and the evidence below identify this criminal.

AREM Networks is a spamvertised website that has been set up very recently for criminal purposes. The location details are demonstrably bogus, they have no internet presence and their website domain was very recently registered. They are sending out large amounts of spam offering a 'job' accepting payments to your bank account and transferring a balance to them which is the clear money mule function. Another fraud also hosted on the same IP, using the same nameservers is AST Finance & Consult.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) You'll notice in the above screenshot that they state: "AREM Networks Company is a leader of the European market in software development for IT and telecommunications fields. The company has 15 years of experience in offshore programming, wide sphere of competence and certified quality assurance systems.", yet their website domain aremnetworks.com was only registered with ENOM, INC.(Rustelekom) on 23-Jan-2009. Clearly a lie and as such a clear indication of fraud.

ii)
Despite their above claim of being in business for 15 years, a Google search for "AREM Networks" shows that their their fake company has no web presence apart from their own fake website, fraud site listings and signs of massive spamming of blogs, news sites etc. with nonesense containing the name AREM Networks. A
clear indication of fraud.

iii) This 'Money Mule' job of "Regional Client Manager" is posted on their website under the 'Current Vacancies' sub-menu option:

Regional Client Manager

Job type: Permanent, flexible working hours

Key skills required:   

- Fluent spoken and written English

- Experience with official documentation and business correspondence

- Opportunity to devote at least 3-4 hours each business day to work

- Energetic, self assured, self motivated, enthusiastic and achievement oriented

- Strong ability to focus on streamlining processes and procedures

- Analytic-problem solving
Job description:

- Sending business proposals and contract documentation to future customers

- Maintaining correspondence with potential and existing customers

- Assisting in signing contracts with new customers

- Customer support and payment processing
A work at home position.

Contact e-mail: job@arem-networks.com.


The job is the clear work at home 'Money Mule' function of 'Payment Processing', i.e. accepting  fake cheques into your bank account and transferring a balance back to these crooks using Western Union or Moneygram. It will get your bank account and your assets frozen, get you a visit from the police and could well earn you a criminal record. Do not be fooled.

iv) Fake website Contact Details:

Contact Us

Mailing address:

AREM Networks,
64 Daisy Street,
Bradford, West Yorkshire
BD7 3PH United Kingdom

Office phone number: +44 127 479 2311

Fax number: +44 127 445 3040

General email: info@aremnetworks.com

Job issues: job@aremnetworks.com

• - The address of 64 Daisy Street, Bradford, West Yorkshire Googles as a residential street consisting of terraced houses with no commercial premises. Clear evidence of fraud.
• - The above telephone number +44 127 479 2311 links only to an answering machine.

v) AREM Networks are not registered as a company with the UK 'Companies House'. Clear, verifiable evidence of a fake company. Check for yourself.

vi) A passive RDNS check on the host IP (
78.129.166.5) shows that the fraud domain google-analyzing.com is also currently hosted on the same IP - that domain is registered to 'Viviano Milano' who was the registrant for numerous fraud domains as used for Ace Rentals,  AC Consult Finance and many others, so the pedigree of this fraudster is fairly evident.

vii) Samples of spam and the response to an enquiry can be seen here.


viii) Would a genuine British company have a Russian domain registrar and a Cayman Islands host?

The above evidence clearly demonstrates that the AREM Networks website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is usually false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

Known Website Domains

aremnetworks.com
arem-networks.com

Registrar

ENOM, INC.(Rustelekom) on 23-Jan-2009
ENOM, INC.(Rustelekom) on 23-Jan-2009
Host & IP address

KY-PRVT-NWRK-019231 (Cayman British Islands Offshore Network) - 78.129.166.5
KY-PRVT-NWRK-019231 (Cayman British Islands Offshore Network) - 78.129.166.5

Active
Suspended/Disabled

Nameserver Domains

srvdns.co.uk

Registrar

Register.com (22-Jan-2009)



Network Data: (aremnetworks.com, arem-networks.com)

How I am searching:

Searching for aremnetworks.com A record at j.root-servers.net [192.58.128.30]: Got referral to I.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for aremnetworks.com A record at I.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.43.172.30]: Got referral to ns2.srvdns.co.uk. (zone: aremnetworks.com.)
Searching for aremnetworks.com A record at ns2.srvdns.co.uk. [78.129.166.6]: Reports aremnetworks.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
aremnetworks.com. A IN 14400 78.129.166.5
aremnetworks.com. NS IN 14400 ns1.srvdns.co.uk.
aremnetworks.com. NS IN 14400 ns2.srvdns.co.uk.
ns1.srvdns.co.uk. A IN 14400 78.129.166.5
ns2.srvdns.co.uk. A IN 14400 78.129.166.6

Looking up at the 2 aremnetworks.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.srvdns.co.uk [78.129.166.6] 78.129.166.5
ns1.srvdns.co.uk [78.129.166.5] 78.129.166.5

The host of this criminal fraudster is the KY-PRVT-NWRK-019231 (Cayman British Islands Offshore Network) on IP address 78.129.166.5. This IP also hosts the fraud domain google-analyzing.com.
***Latest News***  Webpage created 5th. February. 2009.

***Latest News***  5th. February. 2009.
News from Simon Bear - the domain aremnetworks.com has been suspended - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.

***Latest News***  10th. February. 2009.
New domain reported by site contact - arem-networks.com hosted on the above network.

***Latest News***  12th. February. 2009.
News from Simon Bear - the domain arem-networks.com has been suspended - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.