NBB Company Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
NBB Company Screenshot - 29-Oct-2008
NBB Company screenshot.

This fraudster bears no relation to any other company of the same or similar name and should not be confused. The above website graphics and the money laundering job below are intended to identify this fraudster alone.

NBB Company is just one of a whole host of money mule and reshipping fraud fake websites from the same criminal gang. To see a few more of these criminal's aliases, Google for scraps of text from the site, e.g. "by people with great experience and knowledge in the field of international transport". It is the same fraudster as First Global RoadPriority Global Road, AFC Financial Services, Money Line Corporation, Euro Transfer Group, Moneylight, (they've even left the name in the banner), fraud and others with the same money transfer and reshipping fraud jobs. This criminal's domain was only recently registered, (31st. July 2008), they have fake location details, other identical aliases, (for example Property Group & Invest Inc.) and they are advertising clear money mule and reshipping fraud jobs.

NBB Company : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) NBB Company claim on their website above: "NBB Company was founded in the beginning of 1999", but the criminal's domain nbbcompany.biz was only registered with TUCOWS INC. on (31-Jul-2008) - a clear indication of fraud.

ii) If they had have been around since 1999 they would have an internet presence. As it is, a Google search for "NBB Company" (include quotes), shows no web presence at all for these crooks apart from their own website.

iii) The NBB Company website's real function is to spamvertise both a re-shipping fraud part-time work from home job and a similar illegal money mule position accepting fraudulent funds into your account and transferring them back out to the criminals via Western Union or Moneygram for a percentage cut.

iv)  Here is the re-shipping fraud job of "Shipping Manager" from their website:

Shipping manager.

You must enjoy working in a fast-paced, hands-on environment and have strong multi-tasking abilities and interpersonal skills.
This job requires punctuality, good organizational skills and proficiency with Microsoft office programs to maintain inventory and fill in necessary forms.

You will receive packages with electronics from our suppliers and then forward it to our further world wide clients via major shipping companies: Fedex, DHL, UPS, USPS.
You will generally receive high Tech. Equipment - computer hardware, audio systems, electronics etc.
You will handle all aspects of warehouse acitivities including shipping, receiving, and inventory.
Experience in freight and custom clearance is key to hire. Top compensation and a rewarding work environment that offers room for growth.
All candidates must be reliable. Previous warehouse experience and experience in a pick/pack environment preferred. You should effectively communicate with the clients, located in another city while maintaining frequent calls with questions and/or special requests.

To qualify, you MUST:

1. Be at least 18.
2. Be able to repeatedly lift 5-20 pound boxes.
3. Check your email several times a day (each hour is wePLComed).
4. You need to respond immediately to emails.
5. Be responsible, hard working and communicable.
6. Be able to answer phone calls.

We offer competitive compensation, including base salary, commission, and expense reimbursement.
Approximate quantity of packages/letters per week depends ONLY on your skills.


The above fraud could not be clearer - it is the well recognised function of "re-shipping donkey". There is no genuine requirement for such a service and what the unfortunate 'dupe' may not realise is that the goods he has reshipped have been purchased by fraud, e.g. stolen credit card details and he will be the only traceable link in the chain. This fraud is well documented  by many authoritative agencies such as Monster and the United States Postal Service also detail it here in a press release dating back to February 2005.

v) and here is the even more well known & totally illegal money mule function, here entitled "Financial Manager" on their website:

Financial manager.

Company Transport Financial Inc. is seeking for responsible, literate and honest persons for the positions in transaction services to be financial manager.

1. Be able to check your email several times a day.
2. Be able to respond to emails immediately.
3. Be able to work overtime if needed.
4. Be responsible and hard working.
5. Be able to open bank account for company needs (if needed).
6. Should have personal bank account.

You will be asked for punctuality, managerial abilities and responsibility. You will also receive detailed instructions for subsequent actions from our manager, with information how to receive/transfer the money.

You'll be get transfers from our customers. When You get money you must send it immediately by wire, Western Union or other payment method to account or address that we provided.
 
Employment
After you are accepted for employment, you will be assigned to our manager. The manager will inform you by E-mail about the time and nature of the first package/money transaction.
Our company assumes full responsibility for insurance, customs and tax registration of packages. You will not have to fill out any documents or pay customs duties! For the initial period you will be offered a part-time employment, later depending on your activity results you can turn to the full-time employment. 
 


Once again, the proposed job could not be clearer - it is the well known and totally illegal money laundering mule position which entails receiving stolen or fraudulent checks into your bank account and immediately wiring them back to the criminals via Moneygram or Western Union. Notice that they've forgotten to change the alias "Company Transport Financial Inc." to "NBB Company" - another clear indication of fraud.
vi) No legitimate company is going to spamvertise among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population for a "Financial Manager" acting as a spare time, work from home criminal money transfer agent accepting funds into a private account and transferring a balance out via Western Union. Such a proposition defines the company without doubt as criminal and fraudulent. Neither are they going to advertise for a similar "Shipping Manager" working from home in a part-time position. The correct term for this position is 'Fence' as the only possible reason for such a function is to handle stolen goods.

vii) Contact Details (from the website):

Contact
If you any questions don't hesitate to contact us.
Our postal address:
NBB Company
Beethovenstraat 37,AMSTERDAM,1087 HN
NETHERLANDS - NL

Customer service:
Phone (USA): (847)852-4626
Fax (USA): (866) 594-4679

• - Although they're supposed to be based in the Netherlands, their telephone numbers are American ones!
• - The address
Beethovenstraat 37, Amsterdam Googles as the address of an ETOS drugstore/market (Beethovenstraat 37/39 1077 HM Amsterdam) and not these crooks - they've even got the post code wrong - 1087 HN is Haveneiland-West about 4-5 miles away from the address - clear evidence of a fake address and fraud.


The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the NBB Company website has been set up by money laundering & re-shipping fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising illegal jobs. If you are a registrar or a host abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudster's domains or hosting, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
NBB Company Fraudsters - hosting details

Main Domains, Registrars and  Hosts
Domain

nbbcompany.biz

Registrar

TUCOWS INC. (31-Jul-2008)
Host Network

Lunar Pages

Host IP

67.210.111.30


Suspended
Active
Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

DNS Data (Valid for nbbcompany.biz)
How I am searching:

Searching for nbbcompany.biz A record at l.root-servers.net [199.7.83.42]: Got referral to f.gtld.biz. (zone: biz.)
Searching for nbbcompany.biz A record at f.gtld.biz. [209.173.58.66]: Got referral to NS2.LUNARMANIA.COM. (zone: nbbcompany.biz.).
Searching for nbbcompany.biz A record at NS2.LUNARMANIA.COM. [67.210.99.2]: Reports nbbcompany.biz. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
nbbcompany.biz.AIN1440067.210.111.30
nbbcompany.biz.NSIN86400ns2.lunarmania.com.
nbbcompany.biz.NSIN86400ns1.lunarmania.com.
ns1.lunarmania.com.AIN180067.210.98.2
ns2.lunarmania.com.AIN180067.210.99.2

Status: Records all match.

Looking up at the 2 nbbcompany.biz. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.lunarmania.com [67.210.99.2]67.210.111.30
ns1.lunarmania.com [67.210.98.2]67.210.111.30

The host for this criminal is listed as Lunar Pages on IP address  67.210.111.30
Fraud Blog Initial entry 29th. October 2008