AmexFinance Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
AmexFinance home page screenshot (16-Jan-2009):
AmexFinance home page screenshot (16-Jan-2009):
This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

AmexFinance is clearly identifiable as a product of a huge Russian money laundering criminal network and has dozens of aliases. Their domain amexfinance.net was only registered with PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM/OPENHOSTING.RU on 06-Nov-2008 which makes a nonsense of their above claim: "AmexFinance delivers the industry's most cost effective accounting and finance solution since 2001". They are displaying a clear money mule job, they have no internet presence and their location details are bogus. Their domain registrar, (PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM/OPENHOSTING.RU) their host (OPENHOSTING.RU) and their IP address (81.176.236.12) are the same as several previous money laundering fraudsters documented on this website, including Mynes Consulting & Finance, NTI Consult, STK Consult and AGS Consult Ltd. so their pedigree is pretty self evident.    

Evidence of Spamming and Criminal Fraud:
 
i) 
AmexFinance appear to be a little confused about where they are. In the above homepage screenshot you can clearly see "AmexFinance is an online Accounting services and Finance consulting firm serving the Greater Bay Area" which in the USA is in California, of course, however these crooks claim to be based in New York and London, neither of which could be described as "the Greater Bay Area". Clear evidence of fraud.

ii) In the above homepage screenshot they claim "AmexFinance delivers the industry's most cost effective accounting and finance solution since 2001", yet their domain amexfinance.net was only registered with PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM/OPENHOSTING.RU on 06-Nov-2008 Clear evidence of fraud and misrepresentation.

iii) A Google search for "AmexFinance" shows that these criminals have absolutely no web presence apart from fraud site listings and clear indications of spamming. (Not to be confused with amexfinance.com or any other company of a similar name).

iv) The payload of the website is a clear illegal money laundering mule job under the 'Careers' tab:

CAREERS

This is easy job, but your help is very important for us and our clients.

This job does not require any special education. This job wouldn't bring you millions, we do not suggest huge earnings.

You wouldn't have look clients for us or sell our production. You wouldn't have to pay us for taking you on our list. However we guaranteee stable income.

FINANCIAL REPRESENTATIVE

We are looking for people who can control the payment of our customers from your state / region. The responsibilities of work included compiling monthly reports on the overall turnover of funds, sending documents on each transfer.

Job Requirements

As a Financial Representative, you are responsible for all aspects of operation, including customer relations, team management, financial management and team recognition/retention.

Minimum qualifications include:

- Well developed analytical, communication, and interpersonal skills
- Strong operational background and knowledge
- Exceptional people skills
- Problem solving skills
- Top notch communication and writing skills
- A drive to be the best

Please send your Resume to mail@amexfinance.net


v) That is a clear description of the ILLEGAL money mule function, i.e. of accepting stolen funds into your bank account and transferring a balance back to these criminals - it will get your bank account and your assets frozen and earn you a criminal record. Do not be tempted. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

vi) No legitimate company would advertise for private citizens to operate as unlicensed and illegal money transfer agents, "controlling the payment of our customers from your state / region". To do so clearly defines the AmexFinance company as both criminal and fraudulent. There is also a 'phishing' for identity theft aspect due to the nature of identity proof usually requested upon registration, (usually a photocopy of a driving license or passport is requested).

vii) Fake Location details from the website:

CALL-CENTRE (International): +1 888 952-AMEX

CUSTOMER SUPPORT SERVICE: +1 866 530-AMEX

HEAD OFFICE (USA):
475 Park Avenue South
(between 31 & 32 streets)
Floor 9
New York, NY 10016

UK OFFICE:
Swan Centre
Fishers Lane
Chiswick
London, W4 1RX

• - The toll-free telephone numbers translate as +1 888 952-2639 and +1 866 530-2639. I'm not about to make costly trans-Atlantic telephone calls to check them out, but Google has never heard of either of them. Perhaps a US citizen could try them and report back.
• - The New York address "475 Park Avenue South Floor 9" Googles as the address of DataArt with no trace of these criminals at that address
.
- The address "Swan Centre, Fishers Lane, Chiswick, London, W4 1RX" Googles as the address of various companies, but once again there is no evidence that these fraudsters are there. There is evidence that it has previously been used by criminal fraudsters.
All clear evidence of fake location details and fraud.

viii) Although they claim to be based in New York, they are not listed in the New York State 'Corporation and Business Entity Database' - clear evidence of a fake company and fraud.

ix)
 
Although they claim to have a UK office, a webcheck shows that AmexFinance are not registered with the UK Companies House, and a similar webcheck shows that neither are they registered with the UK FSA, (Financial Services Authority), which they would have to be to be able to legally trade in the financial sector in the UK - try it for yourself. Clear, verifiable and absolutely irrefutable evidence of fraud.

x)
Lastly, (and possibly least...), it looks like they generate their fake testimonials with this fake testimonial generator - try putting
AmexFinance into it....

The above evidence is clear proof that the AmexFinance website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is invariably false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Known Website Domains

amexfinance.net

Registrar

PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM (OPENHOSTING.RU) 06-Nov-2008


Active
Suspended

If you know of any other active domains, please let me know.

DNS Data: (Valid for amexfinance.net)

How I am searching:

Searching for amexfinance.net A record at m.root-servers.net [202.12.27.33]: Got referral to J.GTLD-SERVERS.net. (zone: net.)
Searching for amexfinance.net A record at J.GTLD-SERVERS.net. [192.48.79.30]: Got referral to ns.openhosting.ru. (zone: amexfinance.net.)
Searching for amexfinance.net A record at ns.openhosting.ru. [81.176.236.10]: Reports amexfinance.net. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
amexfinance.net.AIN1080081.176.236.12
amexfinance.net.NSIN10800ns2.openhosting.ru.
amexfinance.net.NSIN10800ns.openhosting.ru.
ns.openhosting.ru.AIN1080081.176.236.10
ns2.openhosting.ru.AIN1080081.176.237.10


Looking up at the 2 amexfinance.net. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.openhosting.ru [81.176.237.10]81.176.236.12
ns.openhosting.ru [81.176.236.10]81.176.236.12


The host for this criminal is listed as openhosting.ru on IP address 81.176.236.12. This is the same network and IP as used by the NTI Consult fraudster and others as listed above.

***Latest News*** 16th. January 2009 - Webpage set up

***Latest News*** 16th. January 2009
News from Simon Bear - the domain
amexfinance.net has been suspended by the registrar - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.