Ameca Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Ameca banner
Ameca is just another Russian scam financial website that exists to draw the unwary into the world of money laundering fraud. Text similarities link it to other fraudulent financial websites such as Gardell Financial, Inc., Atecco Ltd. and Arecco Ltd. all of which are now dead.

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and the included money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.

Ameca : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

iAmeca claim on their website "Ameca was founded in October 1997.", but the criminal's domain a-meca.com was only registered with Yesnic on 04-Dec-2007. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

ii) A search of the Swiss postal code database for the website company postal address Winterthurerstr 19 in Zurich shows that it does not exist - it is a bogus address:
Switzerland and Liechtenstein postcode directory
He who searches, finds.
 
Entry Town: Zurich Street: Winterthurerstr 19
 
No result found
Clear evidence of criminal fraud

iii) The following solicitation to commit money laundering criminal fraud appears as the job of "Transfer Manager" on this page of their website:

TRANSFER MANAGER
An entry-level position that opens up possibilities? It's true. You can enter our Company as a Transfer Manager. Once you do, a world of training and skill development is open to you, as well as career progression and professional options. In fact, many members of our leadership and executive teams first began their career as a Transfer Manager.

As a Transfer Manager you'll leverage the latest in computer technology, communications and payment management systems. You'll be a proactive decision maker working on-site with customers, businesses and the legal and financial communities.

Quality of experience
While your experience may be in a variety of types of professional, administrative, technical, investigative or other responsible work, you must demonstrate:
What we offer As a Transfer Manager you won't sit behind a desk. You'll be involved in a variety of different roles such as investigator, negotiator and financial planner.

Please visit this page:
http://www.a-meca.com/index.php?page=tmopen
You need to do all steps written there to start working with us.  

It is the usual self-evident illegal part time money laundering mule job that consists of receiving stolen or fake funds into your bank account and immediately transferring them back out to these criminals using Moneygram or Western Union. It will get your bank account and your assets frozen, and could lead to your arrest by the police. Don't be fooled. Clear and definitive proof of criminal fraud.

iv) No legitimate company is going to spamvertise among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population for a "TRANSFER MANAGER" acting as a spare time, work from home criminal money transfer agent accepting funds into a private account and transferring a balance out via Western Union. Such a proposition defines the company without doubt as criminal and fraudulent.

v) Ameca are not listed as a financial institution at either the UK Companies House or the UK Financial Services Authority which they would have to be to be able to legally operate in the financial field the UK, (despite their claim to the contrary in their FAQ's), as is their stated intention here - this also clearly defines them as a bogus and criminal company.

vi) Their hosting details betray their true origins - Russian. The host of this criminal's website is Golden Telecom of Moscow on IP  81.211.28.114

THE SPAM

Subject: Stock Administrator
From: anonredir@route.monster.com


We have found your CV at Monster and would like to offer you a part time job that consists of receiving bank transfers and then making further payments to one of our regional affiliated departments.
 
Your commission as an agent is 6% of each transaction. The salary is commission based only and you will earn approximately £18000 per year. The hours for this work can be combined with any permanent or other part-time job, the average workload of up to few hours a week. All money transfer fees and charges are covered and paid by our company. Please note that you can work from home but this job cannot be done online, you need physically withdraw/send money from nearest branches.

Our company's business is based on a peer to peer type network. This avoids high foreign taxation and cross-board acquisition fees. If you are interested in our offer, please feel free to ask for details of the general provisions of the contract.

Best regards,
Sandra Aebi


Once again you can see the clear ILLEGAL money mule function of receiving money into your private bank account and transferring a balance out to the criminals via Moneygram/Western Union. The checks are fake - you will lose money, have your account and assets frozen and be liable to criminal charges if you get involved.

If you respond to their spam, you get this reply:

From: sandra.aebi@a-meca.com
Subject: Re: Stock Administrator
To: xxxxx


Hello,
Please visit our website: www.a-meca.com
and browse Careers - TM Open section, regarding Transfer Manager position.
You need to do all steps written there to start working with us.

Best regards,
Sandra Aebi
Ameca HR Department


The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Ameca website has been set up by money laundering fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Ameca Fraudsters - current hosting details

Current Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

a-meca.com
a-manager.com
 
Registrar

YESNIC CO. LTD. (04-Dec-2007)
YESNIC CO. LTD. (07-Jun-2007)
Host Network

Golden Telecom (Moscow)
Host IPs

81.211.28.114

The criminals also use the domain a-manager.com for a secure server URL, (https://www.a-manager.com/)

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

DNS Data (a-meca.com)

How I am searching:

Searching for a-meca.com A record at i.root-servers.net [192.36.148.17]: Got referral to F.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for a-meca.com A record at F.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.35.51.30]: Got referral to ns2.a-meca.com. (zone: a-meca.com.)
Searching for a-meca.com A record at ns2.a-meca.com. [212.111.194.34]: Reports a-meca.com. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
a-meca.com.AIN360081.211.28.114
a-meca.com.NSIN3600ns1.a-meca.com.
a-meca.com.NSIN3600ns2.a-meca.com.
a-meca.com.NSIN3600ns3.a-meca.com.
ns1.a-meca.com.AIN3600195.64.226.210
ns2.a-meca.com.AIN3600212.111.194.34
ns3.a-meca.com.AIN3600193.68.194.1

Looking up at the 3 a-meca.com. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.a-meca.com [212.111.194.34] 81.211.28.114
ns1.a-meca.com [195.64.226.210] 81.211.28.114
ns3.a-meca.com [193.68.194.1] 81.211.28.114

The host of this criminal's website is Golden Telecom of Moscow on IP  81.211.28.114


Fraud Blog Initial entry 9th. March 2008

October the 11th. 2008
Both of this criminals domain registrations still seem to be active, but their website is no longer hosted. Consigned to archive. Please notify me of any active domains.