ALTA CROSSING Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
ALTA CROSSING Screenshot - 05-Nov-2008
ALTA CROSSING screenshot.
This fraudster should not be confused with any genuine company with the same or similar name. The above graphics and the following evidence identify the fraudulent site & it alone.

ALTA CROSSING is just another run-of-the-mill Russian money laundering scam site. It's a bogus website with the sole function of lending legitimacy to a money laundering mule job spam campaign. The use of identical text usage links this fraud to another fake logistics fraud - TRANS ATLANTA SERVICES, (also notice the same capitalisation of the plug-in company name on the crook's websites). The criminal claims above to have been in business since 2007, but their website domain alta-crossing.org was only registered with ESTDOMAINS, INC. on 20-Oct-2008. The purpose of the website is to recruit money mules as 'job' applicants.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i)
On the home page of their website (screenshot above), the company claims to have been in business since 2007 but their domain alta-crossing.org was only registered with ESTDOMAINS, INC. on 20-Oct-2008.

ii)  If they had indeed been in business since 2007 as claimed, they would have a Google web presence. As it is, a Google search for "ALTA CROSSING" shows no presence at all for these criminals as I write this - just their own website way down the lists, (don't be misled - there are many hits for an unrelated Houston, Texas apartment management company).

iii) Most of the text for this site is identical to the sister fraud website, TRANS ATLANTA SERVICES. For instance, the text on this criminal's 'Services' page is identical to the TRANS ATLANTA SERVICES 'Services' page and so on for the other pages.

iv) Notice the misuse of the word 'perspective' on the above home page. This is used identically on the TRANS ATLANTA SERVICES website and is a very common trait of many of the job spam emails received daily by the thousand, clearly from the same gang of non-English speaking criminals.

v) The fake contact details from the website:

StephanWhatson@alta-crossing.org
Chief Exutive

application@alta-crossing.org
For your applications

generalmanager@alta-crossing.org
General Manager (Jim Stanovski)

ALTA CROSSING Inc.
Freephone:  +1 800 559 6580
Telephone:   +1 959 603 6035
FAX:             +1 101 889 9898

• - Notice the interesting spelling of "Chief Exutive"
• - Notice that they have no physical location details - they are not necessary for a company recruiting money mules to work from home.
• - If you do a Google search on any of the above supposed telephone numbers you will see literally hundreds of listings for them all. That's because they are all fake default numbers that appear in the Template Monster Flash site templates that these crooks love to use - click on some of the Google listings to see - clear evidence of fraud.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates that the ALTA CROSSING website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is usually false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

Known Website Domains

alta-crossing.org

Registrar

ESTDOMAINS, INC.

Registration Date

20-Oct-2008
Active
Suspended/Disabled


DNS Data:
(alta-crossing.org)
How I am searching:

How I am searching:

Searching for alta-crossing.org A record at h.root-servers.net [128.63.2.53]: Got referral to d0.org.afilias-nst.org. (zone: org.)
Searching for alta-crossing.org A record at d0.org.afilias-nst.org. [199.19.57.1]: Got referral to ns1.thejethost.info. (zone: alta-crossing.org.)
Searching for alta-crossing.org A record at ns1.thejethost.info. [66.71.245.18]: Reports alta-crossing.org. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
alta-crossing.org.AIN1440066.71.245.18
alta-crossing.org.NSIN86400ns1.thejethost.info.
alta-crossing.org.NSIN86400ns2.thejethost.info.
ns1.thejethost.info.AIN1440066.71.245.18
ns2.thejethost.info.AIN1440066.71.245.19

Looking up at the 2 alta-crossing.org. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.thejethost.info [66.71.245.19]66.71.245.18
ns1.thejethost.info [66.71.245.18]66.71.245.18

The host of this criminal is WireSix, Inc. on IP  66.71.245.18


5th. November 2008
Webpage created

***Latest News*** 7th. November 2008
Information from Simon Bear - domain alta-crossing.org is supended. Please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.