This
fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the
same
or similar name - the
above website graphics and the included money
laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters.
AGS
Consult is
a product of a huge Russian money laundering criminal network and has
dozens of aliases. The above home page text is pretty well identical to
the Walker
& Sons Inc
scam home page text and that fraud was undoubtedly a 'rockphish/asprox'
fraud. There are also some close home page text similarities with
the NTI Consult scam, so this criminal's pedigree is fairly apparent. The clear part-time, work from home, money mule job is located under the 'Careers' tab and is virtually identical to the NTI Consult fraud job. Their domain agscons.com was only registered with PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM on 03-Nov-2008 which makes a nonsense of their ludicrous claim, (above), of "We are the world leaders in assurance, tax, transaction and advisory services". They are spamvertising a clear money mule job,
they have no internet presence and their location details are bogus.
Their website content is a mish-mash stolen from various places.
Evidence
of
Spamming and Criminal Fraud:
i) Their website content has been stolen from various places, e.g. the above home page text "We
are the world leaders in assurance, tax, transaction and advisory
services. We aim to have a positive influence on business and markets,
as well as on society as a whole." has been lifted from this Ernst & Young website and just tweaked slightly so Google doesn't readily recognise it. Another example is "We
attract talented people from diverse backgrounds. As business
challenges become more complex, we need to call upon the widest
spectrum of views and opinions to address them" which is lifted from Ernst & Young here. The same goes for all the rest of the text in an attempt to get around the usual 'Runglish' problem.
ii)
Their domain agscons.com was only registered with PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM on 03-Nov-2008 which makes a nonsense of their ludicrous claim, (above), of "We are the world leaders in assurance, tax, transaction and advisory services". Clear evidence of fraud and misrepresentation.
iii)
A Google
search for "AGS Consult" shows that these criminals have absolutely no
web presence apart from fraud site listings and clear indications of
spamming.
iv)
The payload of the website is a clear illegal
money laundering mule job under the 'Careers'
tab: Careers
Our Finance Department is seeking for the Finance Manager whose primary duties will include control of payments from customers. Vacancy: Finance Manager
Time schedule: Full-time or part-time
Location: UK, US
Main
duties: To accept payments from customers in your region, send money to
the Head Office, work quickly with the company documentation.
Important:
This is rather an easy job, but your help is very important for us and
our clients. This job does not require any special education. This job
wouldn't bring you millions, we do not suggest huge earnings. You
wouldn't have to search clients for us or sell our production. You
wouldn't have to pay us for taking you on our list. However we
guarantee stable income.
Tools for work: Bank transfers, Western Union, Money Gram.
Salary: The first 3 months: 5% of each payment after 3 months: $ 500/week + 5% of each payment
You don't need no money to start, just fill out special form.
APPLY ONLINE
v)
You do not get a much clearer description of the ILLEGALmoney
mule function than that - it will get your bank account and
your assets frozen and earn you a criminal record. Do not be tempted. It is virtually identical to the NTI Consult scam job. Clear
evidence of criminal fraud.
vi)
No legitimate company would advertise for private citizens to operate
as unlicensed and
illegal money transfer agents. To do so clearly
defines the AGS
Consult company as
both criminal and
fraudulent.
There is also a 'phishing' for
identity theft aspect due to the nature of identity proof usually
requested upon registration, (usually a photocopy of a driving license or passport).
vii) Fake Location details from the website:
Ireland Ulysses House Foley Street Dublin 1
E-mail: ireland@ags-cons.com Tel/Fax: 4 (475) 921-96212 International Contact Partner: Vivian F. Nathan
United States 1375 Broadway New York NY 10018 E-mail: hire@ags-cons.com Tel/Fax: 1 (212) 537-4030 International Contact Partner: Leonardo D. Gravier
Russia 11/2 Nevsky Prospekt St.Petersburg 191186
E-mail: russia@ags-cons.com Tel/Fax: 7 (927) 878-0467 International Contact Partner: Oleg Gladkikh • - The address Ulysses House, Foley Street, Dublin 1 is just a street address and there is no Google evidence that these criminals are there - a search for them at that address returns zero results. • - The Ireland telephone number 4 (475) 921-96212 is invalid - there is no international dialling code 4 for start. • - These criminals are not listed at the street address 1375 Broadway, New York, NY 10018 • - The New York telephone number 1 (212) 537-4030Googles as an internet dial-up number. • - The address 11/2 Nevsky Prospekt, St.Petersburg, 191186 Googles as the address of the Nevsky Inn. There is no evidence that these fraudsters are there. All clear evidence of fake location details and fraud. viii) Although they claim to be based in New York, they are not listed in the New York State 'Corporation and Business Entity Database' - clear evidence of a fake company and fraud. ix) The Spam From: 'Pat Andrade' <tem.xxxxx@quil.fr>
AGS Consult has an opening for a FINANCE MANAGER position. We do our best to fit all our customers needs as soon as possible. Thats why all are staff is a professionally trained and can solve any problem that occurs on their way. We are not just a set of people, we are a family. We offer you, our potential colleague, to join us. See below, what we offer you.
General Requirements:
- Be at least 21 years old. - Not special Qualifications Needed. - Have a minimal experience and knowledge of basic bank operations. - Ability to maintain confidentiality of all information. - Willingness to work from home, take responsibility, set up and achieve goals. - The Ability to create good administrative reporting. - Honesty, responsibility and promptness in operations. - The ability to operate with more than one task effectively, and have an adaptable, flexible, professional attitude. - The ability of stable communication with our company and on-time and detailed reporting. - Familiar to working online, Internet and e-mail skills.
What we offer:
- Generous salary (over 3,000.00 USD monthly). - Social benefits and medical insurance. - Free training and seminars. - Paid Holidays plus 3 weeks of Paid Time Off (PTO).
This is easy job, but your help is very important for us and our clients. This job does not require any special education. You wouldn't have to pay us for taking you on our list. However we guarantee stable income.
If you wish to apply for a position with us, please visit on company site: http://ags-c.comThe above evidence is clear
proof that the AGS
Consult
website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you
are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these
fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in
view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please
don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication
from you, (all their whois data is invariably false), but will simply
take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to
allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their
next network.
If you know of any other
active domains, please let me know. DNS Data: (Valid for agscons.com, ags-cons.com, ags-c.com, ags-company.com)
How I am searching:
Searching for ags-company.com A record at g.root-servers.net
[192.112.36.4]: Got referral to J.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.) Searching for ags-company.com A record at J.GTLD-SERVERS.NET.
[192.48.79.30]: Got referral to ns.openhosting.ru. (zone:
ags-company.com.) Searching for ags-company.com A record at ns.openhosting.ru. [81.176.236.10]: Reports ags-company.com. Response:
Domain
Type
Class
TTL
Answer
ags-company.com.
A
IN
10800
81.176.236.12
ags-company.com.
NS
IN
10800
ns2.openhosting.ru.
ags-company.com.
NS
IN
10800
ns.openhosting.ru.
ns.openhosting.ru.
A
IN
10800
81.176.236.10
ns2.openhosting.ru.
A
IN
10800
81.176.237.10
Looking up at the 2 ags-company.com. parent servers:
Server
Response
ns2.openhosting.ru [81.176.237.10]
81.176.236.12
ns.openhosting.ru [81.176.236.10]
81.176.236.12
The host
for this criminal is listed as openhosting.ru
on IP address 81.176.236.12. This is the same network and IP as used by the NTI Consult fraudster. Webpage set
up 15th. January 2009 ***Latest News*** 16th. January 2009 News from Simon Bear - both domains agscons.com and ags-cons.com suspended by the registrar. Please notify me of any active domains for this criminal. ***Latest News*** 20th. January 2009 Information from site contact - new fraud domain ags-c.com hosted on the above network ***Latest News*** 21st. January 2009 News from Simon Bear - the domain ags-c.com has been suspended - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal. ***Latest News*** 22nd. January 2009 News from site contact - new fraud domain ags-company.com on the above network ***Latest News*** 5th. March 2009 News from Simon Bear - the domain ags-company.com has been disabled - please notify me of any active domains for this criminal.