AFC Financial Services Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

AFC Financial Services home page screenshot:

AFC Financial Services screenshot.

AFC Financial Services is part of a huge Russian money laundering criminal network that has dozens of aliases, among them being Promo Invest, Transfer Invest Inc., E-Investment Projects, E-Investments Provider Inc., K-Investment Group,
EU Investment Solutions, etc etc etc. It's the usual glossy website set up deliberately to lure the unwary into the world of money laundering fraud. It's got the usual weird 'Runglish' grammar and silly spelling mistakes like 'Vaccancies' for vacancies. It's the identical follow on scam to EURO Investment Solutions with the usual money mule job advertised and the usual recently registered domain afc-financial-services.cn (Xiamen March 5 Internet Technology Co., Ltd. (35.com) - 15-Jul-2008)

Evidence of Spamming and Criminal Fraud:

i) On the 'About Us' page of their website the criminals claim to have been founded in 2006:

AFC Financial Services 'About Us' page.
That claim is proven to be a lie by the fact that their website domain afc-financial-services.cn was only registered with Xiamen March 5 Internet Technology Co., Ltd. (35.com) on 15-Jul-2008. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

ii) The payload of the site is a clear illegal money laundering mule job under the 'Jobs For You' tab, under the mis-spelt heading 'Vaccancies':

Vaccancies:

SEND YOUR RESUME
(job@afc-financial-services.com)



          
Financial agent

Candidate requirements:

General:

            This job will allow you to:

What exactly will I do?

  You will work as a Financial Agent, meaning you will perform e-currency exchange operations, communicate with other agents to facilitate the process, fund closed transactions, receive other funds collected at closing and disburse all proceeds to appropriate parties.
  Our employees hired for this job assure the foundation of our business and that is speed and reliability in dealing with our clients money and delivering a highly respected service in our branch.
  You will work 1-4 hours a day in your area, depending on how many tasks are assigned to you.

What will I need to get started?

  In order to get the job, we recommend that you read this page and apply to the job by sending your resume to
job@afc-financial-services.com ,then your resume will be directed to our contact manager. Не will contact you by e-mail very soon.
  All the data you will be providing to us is to be considered sensitive and not to be disclosed to anyone, under any circumstances except if legal measures are applied and we are ordered to do so by a court of law.

What if my application is approved?

        1. Required document for verification: a state or nationally issued photo ID card with an expiration date, for example, a Passport, National ID Card or a Driver's license.

Note: We require the above documents since you will be hired over the Internet, in order to verify your identity, location and background. This is done to protect ourselves and our clients from fraud.

        2. You need to open a new checking account that you will use only with us, to receive and forward payments and to receive your commission.

Note: You can use your current account.

        3. We will require your bank account information from the newly opened account, needed only to forward wire transfers to your account. This information consists of the following: Bank name, Bank address, Account Holder, Account number, Routing number.

        4. You will be verified by phone at your home land line phone number, to confirm your location and the accuracy of the information provided by you.

What if my application is not approved?

  Whether you meet our conditions or not, you will be notified by email or phone within the next 24 hours from submitting the Online Job Application Form.

How much will I earn?

  You will work for commission that will be calculated for the amount of every transaction that is forwarded through your account, as follows:

  5% from the total transaction amount for transactions smaller than $10,000.00 US dollars.
  3% from the total transaction amount for transactions larger than $10,000.00 US dollars.

  You will earn a minimum of $3000 and up to $10000 per month, depending on the transactions that are forwarded to you.
  If you do not total an earning of $3000 at the end of the month, we will pay you the difference up to $3000.
  If you earn more than $10000 during a month, the commission you will get from each following transaction from that point on, until the end of that month will be 1.3% regardless of the amount of the transaction.
  Your commission will be paid to you upon completing a task that was assigned to you, this means that you will get your commission daily for the work done in that day.


iii) No legitimate company would advertise for private citizens to operate as unlicensed and illegal money transfer agents. To do so clearly defines the firm AFC Financial Services as both criminal and fraudulent. There is also a 'phishing' for identity theft aspect due to the nature of identity proof requested, i.e. 'Passport, National ID Card or a Driver's license.' Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

iv) They are not registered as a company at Germany's 'Companies House'. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.

v) A Google search for "AFC Financial Services" shows two things:
        1) They have no internet presence whatsoever
        2) They are spamvertising their illegal money mule job on jobsites all over the world.

vi) Contact Details from the website:

Customer service department

Address: Masurenallee 3-11, Berlin,
                D-14056, Germany
Telephone number: +49-30-92706-022
Department head: Gans Koller

That address is the same address and bogus 'Department Head' that they used for their EURO Investment Solutions fraud, (now shut down). Clear evidence of fraud.

The above evidence is clear proof that the AFC Financial Services website is a fraudulent website set up with intent to deceive. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is invariably false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Known Website Domains

afc-financial-services.cn
afc-financial-services.com

Nameserver Domains

vtns.biz
vanyandns.org 

Registrar

Xiamen March 5 Internet Technology Co., Ltd. (35.com) - 15-Jul-2008
ENOM, INC. (Rustelekom) (14-Jul-2008)



ENOM, INC. (04-Jul-2008)
Register.com Inc. (20-Jul-2008)

Active
Suspended


DNS Data: (Valid for afc-financial-services.cn)

How I am searching:

Searching for afc-financial-services.cn A record at l.root-servers.net [199.7.83.42]: Got referral to ns.cernet.net. (zone: cn.)
Searching for afc-financial-services.cn A record at ns.cernet.net. [202.112.0.44]: Got referral to ns2.vtns.biz. (zone: afc-financial-services.cn.)
Searching for afc-financial-services.cn A record at ns2.vtns.biz. [210.245.124.114]: Reports afc-financial-services.cn. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
afc-financial-services.cn.AIN14400210.245.124.114
afc-financial-services.cn.NSIN14400ns1.vtns.biz.
afc-financial-services.cn.NSIN14400ns2.vtns.biz.
ns1.vtns.biz.AIN14400210.245.124.114
ns2.vtns.biz.AIN14400210.245.124.114

Looking up at the 2 afc-financial-services.cn. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.vtns.biz [210.245.124.114] 210.245.124.114
ns1.vtns.biz [210.245.124.114] 210.245.124.114

The host for this criminal is listed as IPHostingGame-NET on IP address 210.245.124.114

Webpage set up 17th. July 2008

***Latest News*** 20th. July 2008
The nameserver domain vtns.biz has been suspended by the registrar and the criminal's website is no longer resolving.


***Latest News*** 21st. July 2008
The criminal is up on a new nameserver domain:
DNS Data: (Valid for afc-financial-services.cn, afc-financial-services.com)
How I am searching:

Searching for afc-financial-services.cn A record at a.root-servers.net [198.41.0.4]: Got referral to A.DNS.cn. (zone: cn.)
Searching for afc-financial-services.cn A record at A.DNS.cn. [203.119.25.1]: Got referral to ns2.vanyandns.org. (zone: afc-financial-services.cn.)
Searching for afc-financial-services.cn A record at ns2.vanyandns.org. [210.245.124.115]: Reports afc-financial-services.cn. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
afc-financial-services.cn.AIN14400210.245.124.114
afc-financial-services.cn.NSIN14400ns2.vanyandns.org.
afc-financial-services.cn.NSIN14400ns1.vanyandns.org.
ns1.vanyandns.org.AIN14400210.245.124.114
ns2.vanyandns.org.AIN14400210.245.124.115

Looking up at the 2 afc-financial-services.cn. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.vanyandns.org [210.245.124.115] 210.245.124.114
ns1.vanyandns.org [210.245.124.114] 210.245.124.114

He's still with the same host, just a new nameserver domain, vanyandns.org. The host for this criminal is listed as IPHostingGame-NET on IP address 210.245.124.114

***Latest News*** 23rd. July 2008
Report from site contact - domain afc-financial-services.cn is now suspended.

***Latest News*** 25th. July 2008
Report from site contact - domain afc-financial-services.com is now suspended. Please notify me of any active websites/domains