Active Solutions Inc. Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon
Active Solutions Inc. screenshot (01-May-2009)
Active Solutions Inc. screenshot (01-May-2009)

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics and theluded money laundering job clearly identify the fake website and these criminal fraudsters.

Active Solutions Inc. This is just a standard scam website that has been set up to form a front for a money laundering job advertisement. It is the follow on fraud to the identical Silver Services Inc. scam which itself was a follow-on to the Diamond-Exchange Inc. scam - this is a serial fraudster. The site content is a bit of a patchwork quilt of stolen material with the middle part of the above page stolen from this Pay By Gold site and the latter part from this Goldex site - the same goes for the rest of their site.  The domain has only been registered recently for a one year period, they are not registered as a company in their supposed country of location, their contact details are bogus and they have no web presence whatsoever. The payload of the site is the usual illegal money mule function of 'Transfer Manager' that will get your bank account closed, your assets frozen, lose you a lot of money and could cost you your liberty - don't be tempted.

Active Solutions Inc.  : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) The Active Solutions Inc. website footer displays 2006 and their news page displays items involving them going back to 2004 but the criminal's domain active-solutions.cc was only registered with REGISTER.COM on 23-Jul-2008 for a period of one year. A clear indication of a fraudulent registration. It is hosted by Yahoo's 'small business network' as are a large number of these fraudsters.

ii) A Google search shows absolutely no internet presence at all for this particular Active Solutions Inc. If they had indeed been in business since 2004 they would have a large presence. The fact that they do not is clear evidence of a fake company. Not to be confused with numerous other "Active Solutions" - it is a common name.

iii) This Yahoo question relates, demonstrating their spamming for money mules.

iv) Fake Website Contact Details:
Our address:
Valtakatu 14, Helsinki, Finland, 53100

Phone: +358 5 543 4115

• -
The address Valtakatu 14, Helsinki, Finland, 53100 appears to be a bogus, made up address. Google maps shows there is no Valtakatu 14 in Helsinki and the postcode 53100 is for Lappeenranta. Clear evidence of a fake address.
• - The telephone number +358 5 543 4115 is not a Helsinki number, (the city code is wrong), it is a number for Kotka/Lappeenranta as described here - clear evidence of fraud

13-June-2009 - The criminal has changed his location and contact details:
New details from the 
Website:
Our address:
Kantie 4, Helsinki, Finland, 00421

Phone: +358 20 7117 371

• - The criminal is back to using the same fake address as he used for his Silver Services Inc. fraud. The address Kantie 4, Helsinki returns no Google hits and Google Maps does not recognise it as a genuine Helsinki location. It is completely fake.
• - A Wiki check on Finnish telephone numbers shows that the number +358 20 7117 371 is not a Helsinki number, in fact the format is wrong and the number of digits is wrong - it is clearly a fake number.
• - Unsurprisingly, A Google check for the telephone number +358 20 7117 371 returns no relevant results.

v) A search of the Finnish BIS (Business Information System) shows that there is no such company as "Active Solutions Inc." registered in Finland at the given address - check for yourself - it is undoubtedly a fake company, (the suffic "Inc." wouldn't be used in Finland anyway - typical suffixes would be OY or OYJ). - irrefutable evidence of fraud.

vi) They are advertising the following clear money mule job of "TRANSFER MANAGER".

TRANSFER MANAGER

Job Description:

The task of the Transfer Manager is collecting payments (to your bank or PayPal account) from customers in
timely manner, transferring them to our office in Sweden via Wire Transfers or MoneyGram, and to solve issues associated with these tasks.
If you don't have bank account, our manager will find nearest bank, and open a new checking account there.
All fees will be paid by our company.

Every payment order will be accompanied with detailed instructions. It is a part-time from home job.
We are offering to you a commission based position. You will get 8% of each processed payment immediately, right after you accomplish the task.


General requirements:
# Applicants must be of legal age;
# Good communications skills
# Any experience in customer service sphere is appreciated;
# Willingness to work from home, take responsibility and achieve higher goals;
# Experience in Internet usage;
# Honesty, responsibility and promptness in operations;
# Proficient in Microsoft Excel and Microsoft Word is a plus.


Salary:  $700-$1400 per week

This job will allow you to:
# work efficiently from home;
# increase available personal time;
# get financial independence for less time than it's usually required;
# develop high self-respect and esteem;


Working hours are flexible. You can choose to perform the work when it is convenient to you.
The general requirement is to spend 30-60 minutes a day for the work.
You will need to check your e-mail 3-5 times a day to see if there is any work for you.

This is the identical job as advertised by this crook's Silver Services Inc. and Diamond-Exchange Inc. aliases. They also seem to have confused Sweden with Finland.
In other words, just your average ILLEGAL money laundering mule position of accepting STOLEN FUNDS into your bank account that will get your account and your assets frozen, lose you a lot of money and could earn you a criminal record. Clear evidence of criminal fraud.
vii) No legitimate company is going to advertise among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population for a "Transfer Manager" acting as a criminal money transfer agent. It clearly defines Active Solutions Inc. as a criminal fraud organisation.

viii)  Why on earth would a supposed Finnish company use a .cc TLD? (.cc TLD is for the Cocos (Keeling) Islands - two atolls and twenty-seven coral islands situated about half way between Australia and Sri Lanka).
The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Active Solutions Inc. website has been set up by money laundering criminal fraudsters purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.
Silver Services Inc. Fraudsters - hosting details

Main Domains, Registrars and Hosts  
Domain

active-solutions.cc
 
Registrar

REGISTER.COM, INC. - 23-jul-2008
Host Network

Yahoo
Host IP

216.39.57.104
Key:
Active
Suspended or Inactive
Parked

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.

Network Data (active-solutions.cc)

How I am searching:

Searching for active-solutions.cc A record at m.root-servers.net [202.12.27.33]: Got referral to L5.NSTLD.COM. (zone: cc.)
Searching for active-solutions.cc A record at L5.NSTLD.COM. [192.41.162.34]: Got referral to YNS1.YAHOO.COM. (zone: active-solutions.cc.)
Searching for active-solutions.cc A record at YNS1.YAHOO.COM. [98.136.43.32]: Reports active-solutions.cc. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
active-solutions.cc. A IN 1200 68.180.151.73
active-solutions.cc. A IN 1200 68.180.151.106
active-solutions.cc. A IN 1200 68.180.151.111
active-solutions.cc. NS IN 86400 yns2.yahoo.com.
active-solutions.cc. NS IN 86400 ns9.san.yahoo.com.
active-solutions.cc. NS IN 86400 yns1.yahoo.com.
active-solutions.cc. NS IN 86400 ns8.san.yahoo.com.

Looking up at the 2 active-solutions.cc. parent servers:

Server Response
yns2.yahoo.com [66.196.84.168] 68.180.151.106 68.180.151.111 68.180.151.73
yns1.yahoo.com [98.136.43.32] 68.180.151.106 68.180.151.111 68.180.151.73

This criminal's website is hosted by Yahoo on IPs 68.180.151.106 68.180.151.111 68.180.151.73. Yahoo are currently an unresponsive host for a large number of these criminal fraudsters.
***Latest News*** Initial entry 1st. May 2009

***Latest News*** 13th. June 2009
Despite having been reported to Yahoo some time ago, this criminal remains active. New hosting details:
Network Data (active-solutions.cc)
How I am searching:

Searching for active-solutions.cc A record at c.root-servers.net [192.33.4.12]: Got referral to C5.NSTLD.COM. (zone: cc.)
Searching for active-solutions.cc A record at C5.NSTLD.COM. [192.26.92.34]: Got referral to YNS1.YAHOO.COM. (zone: active-solutions.cc.)
Searching for active-solutions.cc A record at YNS1.YAHOO.COM. [98.136.43.32]: Reports active-solutions.cc. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
active-solutions.cc. A IN 1200 216.39.57.104
active-solutions.cc. NS IN 86400 yns1.yahoo.com.
active-solutions.cc. NS IN 86400 yns2.yahoo.com.
active-solutions.cc. NS IN 86400 ns9.san.yahoo.com.
active-solutions.cc. NS IN 86400 ns8.san.yahoo.com.

The host of this criminal fraudster is the AltaVista Company (Yahoo) on IP address 216.39.57.104