Accent Company Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

Accent Company screenshot.

Accent Company is just one of a group of carelessly crafted run-of-the mill fake Russian originated scams sites that exist solely to ensnare the unwary, whether it is to 'phish' for bank details or mainly to recruit money mules. The website contains a clear money mule solicitation and clear evidence that this website was set up recently, (the website domain accentltd.com was registered with REGTIME LTD. on 08-Jan-2008), purely for the purposes of solicitation for money laundering purposes. Other identical websites for this fraudster include the Polo Company, the Horizon Company, the Condor Company (dead), the Triumph Company (dead), ST-Craft (dead) and the Babylon Company (dead).
To see some of this criminal's aliases, Google search for the following text from their homepage above "New collection of Italian well-known producers" (include quotes).

This fraud should not be confused with any other company of the same or similar name - the above website screenshot and the following fraud evidence refer to this company alone and no other.

Evidence of Criminal Fraud:

i) According to the Accent Company website home page above: "Founded in 2004" However, the criminal's domain accentltd.com was only registered with REGTIME LTD. on 08-Jan-2008. Clear evidence of fraudulent misrepresentation.

ii) You'll notice from the website screenshot above that they can't even manage to get the bogus company name right on the same page - at the top they are the Leader Company, further down they are the Accent Company.

iii) Despite their claim - "The ACCENT Company will become a major leader in the wholesale furniture market and our goal is to continue to provide our clientele with the best possible service. This commitment has greatly assisted us in finding many patrons and business partners all over the world." Google has never heard of them. Clear evidence that their claims are bogus.


iv) The website carries the following clear money mule criminal solicitation under the 'Jobs' tab:

Wholesale Delivery Manager:

Requirements: Responsibility, diligence and honesty.
Duties: financial operations with the company’s wholesale lots. You will have to collect the money that the client transfers onto your bank account (the bank is chosen according to the clients’ regulations), cash them and transfer to us.
Conditions: Monthly commission is based on percentage. You will receive 5 % from each payment that comes in your bank account. (You will have approximately $2 500 - $ 3 000 monthly). Possibility of career growth. After 6 month of your diligent service in our Company your monthly commission will be increased up to $ 8 000.
 


v) The wording makes it plain that the 'job' is "Financial operations with the company’s wholesale lots", i.e. nothing to do with delivery at all. The actual 'job' consists of receiving payments into your bank account, cashing them and transferring them out to these criminals less 5% for yourself. That is a crystal clear illegal money mule function and on its own defines the company without doubt as criminal and bogus and is clear evidence of criminal fraud.

vi)
No legitimate company is going to advertise for this sort of illegal part time, 'work from home' money transfer position among the untrained, inexperienced and uncertified general population overseas.


vii)
'Contact Us' Details from website:

Usa
tel (609) 935-2011
fax (609) 935-2011

Moskow, Russia
tel (495) 516-1172
fax (495) 516-1172

They have no physical location details on their 'Contact Us' page - a legitimate company would have a physical location. The only means of communicating with them is via telephone or a webform, however all of the fake companies different aliases have the same telephone contact numbers - clear evidence of criminal fraud.
The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Accent Company website has been set up very recently by money laundering criminals purely for the purpose of spamvertising an illegal money laundering 'mule' job. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal activity - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

 
Known Website Domains

accentltd.com (Suspended)
accentcomgroup.com (DNS Looped)

Registrar

Regtime Ltd. 08-Jan-2008
Enom Inc. (WebDirect LLC) 28-May-2008



Network Data

(Valid for domain accentltd.com)


How I am searching:

Searching for accentltd.com A record at i.root-servers.net [192.36.148.17]: Got referral to L.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for accentltd.com A record at L.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.41.162.30]: Got referral to ns1.w-host.ru. (zone: accentltd.com.)
Searching for accentltd.com A record at ns1.w-host.ru. [209.61.253.164]: Reports accentltd.com. Response:
Domain Type Class TTL Answer
accentltd.com. A IN 1200 209.160.73.4
accentltd.com. NS IN 86400 ns1.w-host.ru.
accentltd.com. NS IN 86400 ns2.w-host.ru.
ns1.w-host.ru. A IN 14400 209.61.253.164
ns2.w-host.ru. A IN 14400 209.61.252.95

Looking up at the 2 accentltd.com. parent servers:

Server Response
ns2.w-host.ru [209.61.252.95]  209.160.73.4
ns1.w-host.ru [209.61.253.164]  209.160.73.4

The criminal's host is listed as HopOne Internet Corporation - 209.160.73.4

Fraud Log

25th. May 2008
Webpage created

27th. May 2008 - domain accentltd.com suspended - no known domains. Please let me know if you know of any.

***Latest News - 3rd. July 2008***
New domain reported by site contact -
accentcomgroup.com Registered with Enom Inc. (WebDirect LLC) on 28-May-2008 and hosted on the following network:

How I am searching:

Searching for accentcomgroup.com A record at b.root-servers.net [192.228.79.201]: Got referral to C.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.)
Searching for accentcomgroup.com A record at C.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.26.92.30]: Got referral to ns1.slavhost.com. (zone: accentcomgroup.com.)
Searching for accentcomgroup.com A record at ns1.slavhost.com. [67.228.53.183]: Reports accentcomgroup.com. Response:
DomainTypeClassTTLAnswer
accentcomgroup.com.AIN1440067.228.77.0
accentcomgroup.com.NSIN86400ns1.slavhost.com.
accentcomgroup.com.NSIN86400ns2.slavhost.com.
ns1.slavhost.com.AIN720067.228.53.183
ns2.slavhost.com.AIN720067.228.22.132

Looking up at the 2 accentcomgroup.com. parent servers:

ServerResponse
ns2.slavhost.com [67.228.22.132] 67.228.77.0
ns1.slavhost.com [67.228.53.183] 67.228.77.0

The host of the criminal is SoftLayer Technologies Inc. (Nikolai Lidiaev) on IP 67.228.77.0

08-Dec-2008 - Please let me know of any active website for this criminal.